## COMMERCE FINANCE AND POLICY COMMITTEE

## **MINUTES**

Representative Zack Stephenson, Chair of the Commerce Finance and Policy Committee, called the virtual meeting to order at 3:00 PM on February 2, 2021 pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

Members present:

STEPHENSON, Zack, Chair

KOTYZA-WITTHUHN, Carlie, Vice Chair

O'DRISCOLL, Tim, GOP Lead

BAHR, Cal

CARLSON, Andrew

DAVNIE, Jim

ELKINS, Steve

HALEY, Barb

KOEGEL, Erin

LEE, Fue

LILLIE, Leon

LISLEGARD, Dave

LUCERO, Eric

PFARR, Brian

RASMUSSON, Jordan

RICHARDSON, Ruth

THEIS, Tama

Members excused:

OLSON, Liz

A quorum was present.

Representative Kotyza-Witthuhn moved to approve the minutes from the committee meeting on January 27, 2021. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

HF333 (Kotyza-Witthuhn); Reverse mortgage loan notices required.

Representative Kotyza-Witthuhn moved that HF333 be recommended to be referred to the Judiciary Finance and Civil Law Committee.

The following testified on HF333:

Ron Elwood, Legal Aid

Brittany McCormick, Legal Aid

Representative Kotyza-Witthuhn renewed the motion that HF333 be recommended to be referred to the Judiciary Finance and Civil Law Committee. The clerk took the roll.

AYES

STEPHENSON, Zack, Chair

KOTYZA-WITTHUHN, Carlie, Vice Chair

O'DRISCOLL, Tim, GOP Lead

BAHR, Cal

CARLSON, Andrew

DAVNIE, Jim

ELKINS, Steve

HALEY, Barb

KOEGEL, Erin

LEE, Fue

LILLIE, Leon

LISLEGARD, Dave LUCERO, Eric PFARR, Brian RASMUSSON, Jordan RICHARDSON, Ruth THEIS, Tama

NOT VOTING OLSON, Liz

With a vote of 17 AYES and 1 NOT VOTING, THE MOTION PREVAILED.

HF418 (Hollins); Real property ownership definition clarified, and record owner required to be listed as grantee in tax-forfeited land sales.

Representative Stephenson moved that HF418 be recommended to be referred to the Judiciary Finance and Civil Law Committee.

The following testified on HF418: Ron Elwood, Legal Aid Brittany McCormick, Legal Aid

Representative Stephenson renewed the motion that HF418 be recommended to be referred to the Judiciary Finance and Civil Law Committee. The clerk took the roll.

**AYES** STEPHENSON, Zack, Chair KOTYZA-WITTHUHN, Carlie, Vice Chair O'DRISCOLL, Tim, GOP Lead BAHR, Cal CARLSON, Andrew DAVNIE, Jim ELKINS, Steve HALEY, Barb KOEGEL, Erin LEE, Fue LILLIE, Leon LISLEGARD, Dave LUCERO, Eric PFARR, Brian RASMUSSON, Jordan RICHARDSON, Ruth

NOT VOTING OLSON, Liz

THEIS, Tama

With a vote of 17 AYES and 1 NOT VOTING, THE MOTION PREVAILED.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:29 PM.

Represen	tative Zack Stephenson, Chair
•	-
Simon B	rown,