STATE OF MINNESOTA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

HOUSING FINANCE AND POLICY

MINUTES

Representative Alice Hausman, Chair of the Housing Finance and Policy Committee, called the virtual meeting to order at 10:30 A.M. on Thursday, January 21st, 2021 pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members Present: Hausman (Chair) Howard (Vice Chair) Theis (Republican Lead) Agbaje Bliss Gomez Hassan Heinrich Her Jurgens Olson Pfarr Reyer

Members excused:

A quorum was present at 10:30 A.M.

Rep. Theis moved approval of the Minutes from Tuesday, January 19th. THE MOTION PREVAILED AND THE MINUTES WERE ADOPTED.

Overview of Government units and the roles they play in housing across Minnesota.

Testifiers:

Roslyn Robertson, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry Lisa Barajas, Community Development Director, Metropolitan Council Jeanna Fortney, Policy Analyst, Association of Minnesota Counties David Dunn, Director, Olmstead County Housing and Redevelopment Authority Trista MatasCastillo, Commissioner, Ramsey County Daniel Lightfoot, Intergovernmental Relations Representative, League of Minnesota Cities Irene Kao, Intergovernmental Relations Counsel, League of Minnesota Cities Charlie Vander Aarde, Government Relations Specialist, Association of Metropolitan Municipalities Diane Larson, Executive Director, Itasca County Housing and Redevelopment Authority, Grand Rapids Housing and Redevelopment Authority

The Committee was adjourned at 11:49 A.M.

REP. ALICE HAUSMAN, CHAIR

Blake Wilcox, Committee Legislative Assistant