Transportation Finance and Policy Committee Wednesday, March 19, 2025 Capitol 123 1:00-2:45 PM

Gaveling Co-Chair: Rep. Erin Koegel

Co-Chair: Rep. Jon Koznick

- I. Call to order
- II. Approval of minutes of March 17, 2025
- III. <u>HF1360</u> (Koegel) Empowering small Minnesota communities program established, and money appropriated.
 - 1. Kyle Shelton, Director, Center for Transportation Studies, UofM
 - 2. Karie Kirschbaum, Community Development Director, City of Crookston
 - 3. Kristie Jerde City of Crookston, Council Member, City of Crookston
 - 4. Dan Undem, City Administrator, City of Lindstrom
 - 5. Dave Dillan, Mayor of the City of Milaca
 - 6. Glen Castore, Township Supervisor of Bridgewater Township
 - 7. Julie Bruhn, former Mayor of the City of Vergas
- IV. <u>HF1801</u> (Koegel) Crookston; U.S. Highway 2 safety requirements funding provided, and money appropriated.
 - 1. Karie Kirschbaum, Community Development Director, City of Crookston
 - 2. Kristie Jerde City of Crookston, Council Member, City of Crookston
- V. <u>HF182</u> (Rehrauer) Coon Rapids; marked Trunk Highway 610 and East River Road interchange project funding provided, bonds issued, and money appropriated.
 - 1. Tim Himmer, Public Works Director, City of Coon Rapids
- VI. <u>HF1642</u> (Wolgamott) Sherburne County; U.S. Highway 10 freeway conversion funding provided, bonds issued, and money appropriated.
 - 1. Landon Bode, Director of Safety, Palmer Bus
- VII. <u>HF1651</u> (Stephenson) Rum River Dam pedestrian bridge provided, money transferred to the active transportation account, and money appropriated.
- VIII. <u>HF2130</u> (Kraft) Length of driver's license revocations related to certain offenses, length of time individuals must participate in the ignition interlock program modified,

and ignition interlock program participants required to complete a treatment or rehabilitation program before reinstatement of full driving privileges.

- 1. Nadia Mohamed, Mayor, City of St. Louis Park
- 2. Bryan Kruelle, Chief of Police, City of St. Louis Park
- 3. Jen Myster, President, Methodist Hospital

IX. Adjournment