Agriculture Finance & Policy Committee Minutes

Representative Samantha Vang, Chair of the Agriculture Finance and Policy Committee, called the meeting to order at 1:00 PM on April 16, 2024, in the Basement Hearing Room of the State Office Building.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members Present

VANG, Samantha, Chair
PURSELL, Kristi, Vice Chair
ANDERSON, Paul, Republican Lead
BURKEL, John
CHA, Ethan
FREDERICK, Luke
HANSEN, Rick
HARDER, Bobbie
JACOB, Steven
NELSON, Nathan
REHM, Lucy
SENCER-MURA, Samantha
TABKE, Brad

Representative Pursell moved that the minutes from April 4, 2024, be approved. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED.</u>

Representative Pursell moved that the minutes from April 11, 2024, be approved. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED.</u>

House non-partisan staff provided an informal walkthrough of the DE1 amendment to HF3763.

Testifying on the DE1 amendment to HF3763:

- Andrea Vaubel, Deputy Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Agriculture (MDA)
- Beth Nelson, President, Minnesota Cultivated Wild Rice Council
- Tom Godward, Board Member and Wild Rice farmer, Minnesota Cultivated Wild Rice Council
- Loren Dauer, Public Policy Specialist, Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation
- Amanda Bilek, Senior Public Policy Director, Minnesota Corn Growers Association
- Amanda Koehler, Policy Manager, Land Stewardship Project
- Stu Lourey, Government Relations Director, Minnesota Farmers Union
- Dan Sparks, Director of Government and Industry Relations, AURI
- Joshua Stamper, Pesticide and Fertilizer Division, MDA

The meeting was adjourned at 2:24 PM.

Repre	sentative Samar