Michael Nelson State Representative District 40A



Minnesota House of Representatives

COMMITTEE CHAIR: Committee on State Government Finance and Elections

Date: February 1, 2021

To: Rep. Jim Nash, Republican Lead, Committee on State Government Finance and Elections

Rep. Sandra Masin, Chair, Local Government Division

Rep. Duane Quam, Republican Lead, Local Government Division

From: Rep. Michael Nelson, Committee on State Government Finance and Elections

Re: Bill Referrals

As of Monday, February 1, 2021, the following bills are hereby referred to the Local Government Division:

<u>HF0200</u>	Mortensen	A bill for an act relating to local government; elections; authorizing recall elections for certain city and school district officials; eliminating the authority of a school board to remove members
HF0210	Daudt	A bill for an act relating to local government; authorizing counties, cities, and townships to accept certain documents or signatures electronically, by mail, or by facsimile.
HF0325	Masin	Political subdivision compensation limit repealed, and conforming change made.
HF0326	Masin	Municipalities authorized to charge street impact fee.
HF0344	Masin	Metropolitan Council; staggered terms provided, nomination committee membership expanded, additional information required to be made publicly available during selection process, and council member qualifications clarified.
HF0527	Masin	Municipalities authorized to charge street impact fee.

Cc: Chief Authors: Reps. Mortenson, Daudt, and Masin
Chief Authors' LAs: Grayson McNew, Jynell Boulka, Josh Kilgard
Carl Hamre, House Index
Ryan Inman, Revisor
Sean Rahn, Executive Director, Majority Caucus
Brynn Hausz, Legislative Director to the Speaker