

2015-2016 Citizens League Metropolitan Council Task Force Members

(alpha order with affiliations)

- 1. Ms. Susan Arntz, City Administrator of Waconia (Co-chair)
- 2. Mr. John S. Adams, Professor Emeritus of Geography, University of Minnesota
- 3. Mr. Peter Bell, Former Metropolitan Council Chair (2003-2011)
- 4. **Mr. Steven Dornfeld**, Public Affairs Writer and former Public Affairs Director for Metropolitan Council
- 5. Ms. Acooa Ellis, Director of Advocacy, Catholic Charities
- 6. **Mr. James Erkel**, Attorney and Director of the Land Use and Transportation Program, Minnesota Center for Environmental Advocacy
- 7. **Ms. Carol Flynn**, Former DFL State Senator (District 61 & 62)
- 8. **Ms. Michele Foster**, President at Foster Real Estate Advisory Services, Licensed Broker
- 9. **Mr. Chris Gerlach**, Commissioner for Dakota County, District 7
- 10. **Mr. Bill Hargis**, Vice President and Broker, Growth Resource Partners LLC; former Mayor of Woodbury
- 11. Ms. Elizabeth Kautz, Mayor of Burnsville
- 12. Mr. John Knapp, Attorney, Winthrop & Weinstine (Co-chair)
- 13. **Mr. Adeel Lari**, Director of Innovative Finance, State and Local Policy Program, Humphrey School of Public Affairs
- 14. **Mr. Dan McElroy**, President & CEO of Hospitality Minnesota and Executive Vice President of the Minnesota Restaurant Association, the Minnesota Lodging Association and the Minnesota Resort & Campground Association; former Commissioner of DEED and Minnesota Department of Finance
- 15. Mr. Scott Neal, City Manager for Edina
- 16. Mr. Ravi Norman, CEO of Thor Construction
- 17. **Ms. Sharon Sayles Belton**, Vice President of Community Relations and Government Affairs at Thomson Reuters; former mayor of Minneapolis
- 18. **Mr. Jim Solem**, Former Commissioner, Minnesota Housing Finance Agency; Regional Administrator, Metropolitan Council
- 19. **Ms. Shannon Watson**, Assistant to the Chief Audit Executive at U.S. Bank; member of the Citizens League Emerging Leaders Committee; Founder of Definitely Someday