SUSTAINABLE INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Representative Erin Koegel, Chair of the Sustainable Infrastructure Committee, called the meeting to order at 8:30am on January 11, 2023 in Room 10 of the State Office Building. The meeting was broadcast via House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

KOEGEL, Erin, Chair CURRAN, Brion, Vice-Chair FRANSON, Mary, Lead ACOMB, Patty ANDERSON, Paul FRANCES CLARDY, Mary GILLMAN, Dawn HORNSTEIN, Frank IGO, Spencer KRAFT, Larry REHM, Lucy SCHULTZ, Isaac SMITH, Andy

A quorum was present.

Vice-Chair Curran moved that the minutes from the January 4th meeting be approved. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Presentation on the Minnesota Climate Action Framework:

Frank Kohlasch, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

Presentation on the Minnesota Department of Transportation:

Amber Dallman, Office of Enterprise Sustainability, MnDOT Erik Rudeen, Office of Government Affairs, MnDOT

Presentation on the Minnesota Department of Administration:

Marcus Grubbs, Office of Enterprise Sustainability, MDA

Presentation on the Metropolitan Council:

Lisa Barajas, Metropolitan Council

Presentation on the Minnesota Department of Public Safety:

Kevin Reed, Homeland Security and Emergency Management Division, DPS

Chair Koegel adjourned the meeting at 10:07am.

Representative Erin Koegel, Chair

Dan Dodge, Committee Legislative Assistant