STATE OF MINNESOTA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

TRANSPORTATION FINANCE AND POLICY COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Representative Frank Hornstein, Chair of the Transportation Finance and Policy Committee, called the virtual meeting to order at 1:00pm on February 15, 2022, pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

HORNSTEIN, Frank, Chair KOEGEL, Erin, Vice-Chair PETERSBURG, John, Lead BAHR, Cal BERNARDY, Connie EKLINS, Steve FREDERICK, Luke HAUSMAN, Alice HEINRICH, John KOZNICK, Jon MASIN, Sandra MURPHY, Mary NELSON, Michael OLSON, Bjorn RICHARDSON, Ruth TORKELSON, Paul WEST, Nolan

A quorum was present.

Representative Petersburg moved that the February 10 minutes be adopted. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Overview of the Governor's Supplemental Budget Recommendations for Transportation

Commissioner Margaret Anderson Kelliher, Minnesota Department of Transportation Commissioner John Harrington, Minnesota Department of Public Safety Director Pong Xiong, Driver and Vehicle Services State Fire Marshal Jim Smith

Chair Hornstein adjourned the meeting at 2:25pm.

Representative Frank Hornstein, Chair

Dan Dodge, Committee Legislative Assistant