## CAPITAL INVESTMENT DIVISION

## MINUTES

Representative Murphy, Chair of Capital Investment Division, called the meeting to order at 8:00 A.M. on March 10, 2020, in Room 10 of the State Office Building.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

MURPHY, Mary (Chair) LEE, Fue (Vice Chair) URDAHL, Dean (Lead) **BENNETT**, Peggy CANTRELL, Hunter CONSIDINE, Jack DEHN, Raymond GROSSELL, Matt HANSEN, Rick JURGENS, Tony NORNES, Bud LAYMAN, Sandy LILLIE, Leon M. PIERSON, Nels SANDSTEDE, Julie SAUKE, Duane TORKELSON, Paul VANG, Samantha WOLGAMOTT, Dan

A quorum was present.

Presentation on Capital Investment Bills since 1999 and Historical Bond Authorizations -Andrew Lee, Fiscal Analyst for the Minnesota House of Representatives

Walkthrough of spreadsheet on HF 2529, Governor's recommendations, MMB Final 2020 Capital Budget Submissions, and bills introduced for Capital Investment up to 3-5-20 -Andrew Lee, Fiscal Analyst for the Minnesota House of Representatives

Discussion on determining criteria and guiding principles

The meeting was adjourned 9:28 A.M.

Representative Mary Murphy, Chair

Joe Lenczewski, Committee Legislative Assistant