Climate and Energy Finance & Policy Committee Meeting

Chair: Rep. Jamie Long Vice-Chair: Rep. Patty Acomb

February 17, 2022 10:30 a.m. Remote hearing

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Presentation on Solar on Schools

Kevin Lee, Deputy Commissioner, Department of Commerce Rick Evans, Xcel Energy

III. HF 3905 (Bierman) - Preweatherization measure installation in eligible low-income household funding provided, and money appropriated.

Bill Grant, Executive Director, Minnesota Community Action Partnership Scott Zahorik, Executive Director, Arrowhead Economic Opportunity Agency

IV. HF 2624 (Lippert) - Property assessed clean energy program modified

Pete Klein, Vice President of Finance, St. Paul Port Authority Brad Jordahl Redlin, Manager, MN Agricultural Water Quality Certification Program

V. HF 1289 (Hollins) - Public Utilities Commission proceedings participant compensation provisions modified.

Annie Levenson-Falk, Executive Director, Citizens Utility Board of Minnesota Pam Marshall, Executive Director, Energy CENTS Coalition

VI. Adjournment

Next Meeting:

Tuesday, February 22, 2022, at 10:30 a.m.