Tina Liebling State Representative District 26A



Minnesota House of Representatives

## **Chair: House Health and Human Services Finance Division**

Date: February 25, 2019

To: Rep. Jennifer Schultz, Chair, Long-Term Care Finance and Policy Division

From: Rep. Tina Liebling, Chair, Health and Human Services Finance Division

RE: Bill Referrals

As of Monday, February 25, 2019, the following bills are hereby referred to the **Long-Term Care Finance and Policy Division.** 

HF168 (Schultz) Relating to Human Services, modifying the disability waiver rate system.

HF178 (Halverson) Relating to Human Services, modifying the operating payment rate for certain nonprofit

HF258 (Lien) Relating to Human Services, modifying the operating payment rate for certain nonprofit nursing facilities in border cities.

HF425 (Petersburg) Care facilities for persons with developmental disabilities rate increase provided.

HF763 (Loeffler) Medical assistance excess income standard for persons who are elderly, blind of have disabilities increase phased in.

HF765 (Loeffler) Medical assistance excess income standard for persons who are elderly, blind, or have disabilities increased.

HF1045 (Loeffler) Medical assistance income limit for elderly, blind, or disabled persons increased.

HF1046 (Loeffler) Medical assistance income limit for elderly, blind, or disabled persons increase phased in.

HF1099 (Halverson) Appropriating money for grants to certain day training and habilitation providers.

HF1298 (Considine) Personal care service providers minimum wage provided, and money appropriated.

HF1565 (Lippert) Long-Term Care Ombudsmen Office funding provided, and money appropriated.

CC: All Chief Authors All Chief Author's LAs Rep. Joe Schomaker, Health and Human Services Finance Division GOP Lead Rep. Glenn Gruenhagen, Long-Term Care Finance Division GOP Lead Carl Hamre, House Index Ryan Inman, Revisor of Statutes Jeremiah Wingstedt, GOP Research Joe Durheim, DFL Research Erik Anderson, DFL Research Susy Bates, Legislative Director to the Speaker Sean Rahn, Executive Director Majority Caucus