Joint Health and Human Services Finance and Policy Committee Representative Tina Liebling, Chair April 7th, 2022 1:00 PM – 5:30 PM Remotely Via Zoom

AGENDA

I. Call to Order

- II. Minutes of April 1, 2022 for Committee Review
- III. DE to <u>HF4706</u> (Liebling) (Health Finance Bill)
 Walk-through of DE to HF4706 (Liebling-Health Finance Bill) Language
 Randy Chun, House Research
 Sarah Sunderman, House Research
 Elisabeth Klarqvist, House Research

IV. Public Testimony

Article 1 (Testifiers may be testifying on multiple Articles)

Maria Huntley, CEO, Minnesota Academy of Family Physicians Patty Bowler, Director of Policy and Community Programs, City of Minneapolis and LPHA Legislative Committee Co-Chair May Esperanza Losloso, Community Engagement Director, Children's Defense Fund-Minnesota Nancy Jost, West Central Initiative Zang Vang-Lee, Hmong Early Childhood Coalition Andrea Martinez, CLUES - Comunidades Latinas Unidas En Servicio Mary Turner, President, Minnesota Nurses Association Kay Greenlee, Vice President of Performance Excellence for CentraCare Mary Krinkie, Vice President, Government Relations, Minnesota Hospital Association Kelly Hagen, RN, BSN, MBA, Vice President of Nursing and Clinical Services, Sanford Bemidji Northern Minnesota Dr. Randy Rice, MD, Family physician from Moose Lake, President, Minnesota Medical Association Sue Abderholden, MPH, Executive Director, NAMI Minnesota E. David Dively, Executive Director, Minnesota Council on Disability Julia Burkstaller, Public Policy Director, The Arc Minnesota Maren Hulden, Staff Attorney, Legal Services Advocacy Project Natasha Chernyavsky, Legislative and Policy Specialist, Citizens' Council for Health Freedom Toby Pearson, VP of Advocacy, Care Providers of MN Erin Huppert, VP, LeadingAge Minnesota Samantha Pace, MD, Birth Center, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Women's Health, Hennepin Healthcare

Article 3 (Testifiers may be testifying on multiple Articles)

Perla Ramos Rodriguez, Unidos MN Robert Haider, Policy Director, TakeActionMN Jeff Nachbar, Public Policy Director, Minnesota Brain Injury Alliance Lisa D. Winkler, Vice President, External Relations, ServeMN

Article 6:

Cammie LaValle Tina Sanz Laura Johnson Nicole Bettinger Todd M. Hess, MD

Items Not in the Bill:

Jean OConnell Jamie Sexton, Director of State Policy, Immune Deficiency Foundation James Paist, Executive Director, HFMD Sam Smith, Manager, State Affairs | Alzheimer's Association Sarah Derr, PharmD & Executive Director of MPhA on behalf of the MN Pharmacy Alliance

- IV. Initial Member Questions
- V. Adjournment

Next Meeting: Friday, April 8th, 1:00 PM to 5:30 PM DE to <u>HF4706</u> (Liebling) (Health Finance Bill) Mark-Up of the Bill