

H.F. 2084

As introduced

Subject Legislative Water Commission

Authors Fischer

Analyst Matt Gehring

Date March 11, 2019

Overview

This bill extends the operation of the Legislative Water Commission until July 1, 2025.

The Legislative Water Commission was established in 2014 to review water policy reports and recommendations of the Environmental Quality Board, the Board of Water and Soil Resources, the Pollution Control Agency, the Department of Natural Resources, the Department of Health, the Department of Agriculture, the Metropolitan Council, and other water-related reports required by law or the legislature.

The commission consists of 12 members: six members of the senate, including three majority party members appointed by the majority leader and three minority party members appointed by the minority leader; and six members of the house of representatives, including three majority party members appointed by the speaker of the house and three minority party members appointed by the minority leader.