STATE OF MINNESOTA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

CAPITAL INVESTMENT DIVISION

MINUTES

Representative Murphy, Chair of Capital Investment Division, called the meeting to order at 8:00 A.M. on March 12, 2020, in Room 10 of the State Office Building.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

MURPHY, Mary (Chair) LEE, Fue (Vice Chair) URDAHL, Dean (Lead) **BENNETT**, Peggy CANTRELL, Hunter CONSIDINE, Jack DEHN, Raymond GROSSELL, Matt HANSEN, Rick JURGENS, Tony NORNES, Bud LAYMAN, Sandy LILLIE, Leon M. PIERSON, Nels SANDSTEDE, Julie SAUKE, Duane VANG, Samantha WOLGAMOTT, Dan

Members excused: TORKELSON, Paul

A quorum was present.

Presentation on the Governor's criteria for project selection -Myron Frans, Commissioner of Minnesota Management and Budget

Discussion on determining criteria and guiding principles

The meeting was adjourned 9:29 A.M.

Representative Mary Murphy, Chair

Joe Lenczewski, Committee Legislative Assistant