1.1	moves to amend H.F. No. 2441, the delete everything amendment
1.2	(A25-0074), as follows:
1.3	Page 98, after line 10, insert:
1.4	"Sec Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.184, subdivision 1a, is amended to read:
1.5	Subd. 1a. Department permit and inspection fees. (a) The department permit and
1.6	inspection fees to construct, install, alter, repair, or remove an elevator are as follows:
1.7	(1) the permit fee is \$100;
1.8	(2) the inspection fee is 0.015 of the total cost of the permitted work for labor and
1.9	materials, including related electrical and mechanical equipment. The inspection fee covers
1.10	two inspections. The inspection fee for additional inspections is \$80 per hour;
1.11	(3) the fee for each separate remote virtual inspection of a stairway chairlift installation
1.12	or other authorized devices at a private residence is \$10;
1.13	(4) when inspections scheduled by the permit submitter are not able to be completed
1.14	because the work is not complete, a fee equal to two hours at the hourly rate of \$80 must
1.15	be paid by the permit submitter; and
1.16	(4) (5) when the owner or permit holder requests inspections be performed outside of
1.17	normal work hours or on weekends or holidays, an hourly rate of \$120 in addition to the
1.18	inspection fee must be paid.
1.19	(b) The department fees for inspection of existing elevators when requested by the
1.20	elevator owner or as a result of an accident resulting in personal injury are at an hourly rate
1.21	of \$80 during normal work hours or \$120 outside of normal work hours or on weekends or
1.22	holidays, with a one-hour minimum.

2.1

Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.184, subdivision 2, is amended to read:

Subd. 2. Operating permits and fees; periodic inspections. (a) No person may operate 2.2 an elevator without first obtaining an annual operating permit from the department or a 2.3 municipality authorized by subdivision 4 to issue annual operating permits. A \$100 \$145 2.4 annual operating permit fee must be paid to the department for each annual operating permit 2.5 issued by the department, except that the original annual operating permit must be included 2.6 in the permit fee for the initial installation of the elevator. Annual operating permits must 2.7 be issued at 12-month intervals from the date of the initial annual operating permit. For 2.8 each subsequent year, an owner must be granted an annual operating permit for the elevator 2.9 upon the owner's or owner's agent's submission of a form prescribed by the commissioner 2.10 and payment of the \$100 \$145 fee. Each form must include the location of the elevator, the 2.11 results of any periodic test required by the code, and any other criteria established by rule. 2.12 An annual operating permit may be revoked by the commissioner upon an audit of the 2.13 periodic testing results submitted with the application or a failure to comply with elevator 2.14 code requirements, inspections, or any other law related to elevators. Except for an initial 2.15 operating permit fee, elevators in residential dwellings, hand-powered manlifts and electric 2.16 endless belt manlifts, and vertical reciprocating conveyors are not subject to a subsequent 2.17 operating permit fee. 2.18

(b) All elevators are subject to periodic inspections by the department or a municipality
authorized by subdivision 4 to perform periodic inspections, except that hand-powered
manlifts and electric endless belt manlifts are exempt from periodic inspections. Periodic
inspections by the department shall be performed at the following intervals:

2.23 (1) a special purpose personnel elevator is subject to inspection not more than once every
2.24 five years;

2.25 (2) an elevator located within a house of worship that does not have attached school
2.26 facilities is subject to inspection not more than once every three years; and

2.27 (3) all other elevators are subject to inspection not more than once each year."

2.28 Page 103, after line 3, insert:

2.29 "Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.37, subdivision 1, is amended to read:

2.30 Subdivision 1. Schedule. State electrical inspection fees shall be calculated in accordance

2.31 with subdivisions  $2\underline{1}$  to  $14\underline{18}$ . The permit fee is  $25\underline{5}$ .

05/05/25 10:14 am

3.1	Sec Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.37, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
3.2	Subd. 2. Fee for each separate inspection. (a) The minimum fee for each separate
3.3	on-site inspection of an installation, replacement, alteration, or repair is \$35 \$55. Except as
3.4	otherwise provided in this section, the maximum number of separate inspections allowed
3.5	without payment of an additional fee is the whole number resulting from dividing by $35 5$
3.6	the total fee calculated in accordance with this section. Where additional separate inspections
3.7	are necessary, additional fees are required to result in a value equal to the total number of
3.8	separate inspections multiplied by 35 55. The fee for any inspections needed after a "final
3.9	inspection" is performed shall be calculated without consideration of any fee paid before
3.10	the final inspection.
3.11	(b) The fee for the first remote virtual inspection under a permit is \$10. The fee for each
3.12	subsequent remote virtual inspection under a permit is \$35.
3.13	Sec Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.37, subdivision 4, is amended to read:
5.15	See Whinesota Statutes 2024, Section 320D.57, Subdivision 4, 15 amended to read.
3.14	Subd. 4. Fee for circuit, feeder, feeder tap, or set of transformer secondary
3.15	conductors. The inspection fee for the installation, addition, alteration, or repair of each
3.16	circuit, feeder, feeder tap, or set of transformer secondary conductors, including the
3.17	equipment served, is:
3.18	(1) 0 ampere to and including 200 ampere capacity, $\frac{6}{12}$ ; and
3.19	(2) ampere capacity above 200, \$15.
3.20	Where existing feeders and circuits are reconnected to overcurrent devices installed as
3.21	part of the replacement of an existing disconnect, switchboard, motor control center, or
3.22	panelboard, the inspection fee for each circuit or feeder is \$2.
3.23	Sec Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.37, subdivision 5, is amended to read:
3.24	Subd. 5. <b>Inspection fee for dwelling.</b> (a) The inspection fee for a one-family dwelling
3.25	and each dwelling unit of a two-family dwelling is the following:
3.26	(1) the fee for each service or other source of power as provided in subdivision 3;
3.27	(2) $\frac{100}{100}$ for up to 30 feeders and circuits; and
3.28	(3) for each additional feeder or circuit, the fee as provided in subdivision 4.
3.29	This fee applies to each separate installation for new dwellings and where 15 or more feeders
3.30	or circuits are installed or extended in connection with any addition, alteration, or repair to
3.31	existing dwellings. Where existing feeders and circuits are reconnected to overcurrent

Sec. .

devices installed as part of the replacement of an existing panelboard, the fee for each 4.1 reconnected feeder or circuit is \$2. The maximum number of separate inspections shall be 4.2 determined in accordance with subdivision 2. The fee for additional inspections or other 4.3 installations is that specified in subdivisions 2, 4, 6, and 8. The installer may submit fees 4.4 for additional inspections when filing the request for electrical inspection. The fee for each 4.5 detached accessory structure directly associated with a dwelling unit shall be calculated in 4.6 accordance with subdivisions 3 and 4. When included on the same request for electrical 4.7 inspection form, inspection fees for detached accessory structures directly associated with 4.8 the dwelling unit may be combined with the dwelling unit fees to determine the maximum 4.9 number of separate inspections in accordance with subdivision 2. 4.10

(b) The inspection fee for each dwelling unit of a multifamily dwelling with three or 4.11 more dwelling units is \$70 \$110 for a combination of up to 20 feeders and circuits and \$6 4.12 \$12 for each additional feeder or circuit. This fee applies to each separate installation for 4.13 each new dwelling unit and where ten or more feeders or circuits are installed or extended 4.14 in connection with any addition, alteration, or repair to existing dwelling units. Where 4.15 existing feeders or circuits are reconnected to overcurrent devices installed as part of the 4.16 replacement of an existing panelboard, the fee for each reconnected feeder or circuit is \$2. 4.17 The maximum number of separate inspections for each dwelling unit shall be determined 4.18 in accordance with subdivision 2. The fee for additional inspections or for inspection of 4.19 other installations is that specified in subdivisions 2, 4, 6, and 8. These fees include only 4.20 inspection of the wiring within individual dwelling units and the final feeder to that unit 4.21 where the multifamily dwelling is provided with common service equipment and each 4.22 dwelling unit is supplied by a separate feeder or feeders extended from common service or 4.23 distribution equipment. The fee for multifamily dwelling services or other power source 4.24 supplies and all other circuits is that specified in subdivisions 2 to 4. 4.25

4.26 (c) A separate request for electrical inspection form must be filed for each dwelling unit
4.27 that is supplied with an individual set of service entrance conductors. These fees are the
4.28 one-family dwelling rate specified in paragraph (a).

4.29 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.37, subdivision 6, is amended to read:

4.30 Subd. 6. Additions to fees of subdivisions 3 to 5. (a) The fee for the electrical supply
4.31 for each manufactured home park lot is \$35. This fee includes the service or feeder conductors
4.32 up to and including the service equipment or disconnecting means. The fee for feeders and
4.33 circuits that extend from the service or disconnecting means is that specified in subdivision
4.34 4.

05/05/25 10:14 am

5.1	(b) The fee for each recreational vehicle site electrical supply equipment is $\frac{6}{12}$ for
5.2	each circuit originating within the equipment. The fee for recreational vehicle park services,
5.3	feeders, and circuits is that specified in subdivisions 3 and 4.
5.4	(c) The fee for each street, parking lot, or outdoor area lighting standard and each traffic
5.5	signal standard is \$5. Circuits originating within the standard or traffic signal controller
5.6	shall not be used when calculating the fee for each standard.
5.7	(d) The fee for transformers for light, heat, and power is \$15 for transformers rated up
5.8	to ten kilovolt-amperes and \$30 for transformers rated in excess of ten kilovolt-amperes.
5.9	The previous sentence does not apply to Class 1 transformers or power supplies for Class
5.10	1 power-limited circuits or to Class 2 or Class 3 transformers or power supplies.
5.11	(e) The fee for transformers and electronic power supplies for electric signs and outline
5.12	lighting is \$5 per unit.
5.13	(f) The fee for technology circuits or systems, and circuits of less than 50 volts, is 75
5.14	cents for each system device or apparatus.
5.15	(g) The fee for each separate inspection of the bonding for a swimming pool, spa,
5.16	fountain, an equipotential plane for an agricultural confinement area, or similar installation
5.17	is \$35. Bonding conductors and connections require an inspection before being concealed.
5.18	(h) The fee for all wiring installed on center pivot irrigation booms is \$35 plus \$5 for
5.19	each electrical drive unit.
5.20	(i) The fee for retrofit modifications to existing lighting fixtures is 25 cents per luminaire.
5.21	(j) When a separate inspection of a concrete-encased grounding electrode is performed,
5.22	the fee is <del>\$35</del> .
5.23	(k) The fees required by subdivisions 3 and 4 are doubled for installations over 600
5.24	volts.
5.25	(1) The fee for a class 4 circuit or system transmitter, receiver, or utilization equipment
5.26	is \$0.50 for each system device or apparatus.
5.27	Sec Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.37, subdivision 8, is amended to read:
5.28	Subd. 8. Reinspection fee. Notwithstanding the provisions of subdivisions 2 and 5,
5.29	when reinspection is necessary to determine whether unsafe conditions identified during a
5.30	final inspection have been corrected and the conditions are not the subject of an appeal
5.31	pending before the commissioner or any court, a reinspection fee of \$35 fees shall be assessed

	05/05/25 10:14 am	HOUSE RESEARCH	AS/MC	H2441A2
6.1	as follows: (1) \$55 for an on-site r	einspection; and (2) \$35 for a re	emote virtual 1	reinspection.
6.2	Reinspection fees shall be assessed	ed in writing by the inspector.		
6.3	Sec Minnesota Statutes 202	4, section 326B.37, subdivision	19, is amende	d to read:
6.4		Then inspections scheduled by the		
6.5	obstructed, prevented, or otherwis	*		
6.6	circumstances beyond the control		al inspection i	fee of <del>\$35</del>
6.7	$\frac{55}{55}$ shall be assessed in writing b	y the inspector.		
6.8	Sec Minnesota Statutes 2024	4, section 326B.37, is amended	by adding a	subdivision
6.9	to read:			
6.10	Subd. 18. Energy storage and	battery systems. (a) The inspec	ction fee for th	e installation
6.11	of an energy storage or battery sy	stem is:		
6.12	(1) for zero watts to and inclu-	ding 5,000 watts, \$60;		
6.13	(2) for 5,001 watts to and incl	uding 10,000 watts, \$100;		
6.14	(3) for 10,001 watts to and inc	eluding 20,000 watts, \$150;		
6.15	(4) for 20,001 watts to and inc	eluding 30,000 watts, \$200;		
6.16	(5) for 30,001 watts to and inc	cluding 40,000 watts, \$250;		
6.17	(6) for 40,001 watts to and inc	luding 1,000,000 watts, \$250, p	olus \$8 for eac	ch additional
6.18	10,000 watts over 40,000 watts;			
6.19	(7) for 1,000,000 watts to 5,00	00,000 watts, \$1,518, plus \$5 fc	or each additio	onal 10,000
6.20	watts over 1,000,000 watts; or			
6.21	(8) for 5,000,000 watts and lar	ger, \$3,518, plus \$2 for each ad	ditional 10,00	0 watts over
6.22	5,000,000 watts.			
6.23	(b) For the purpose of paragra	ph (a), the watt rating is the tot	al of the estin	nated energy
6.24	output, AC or DC, of the energy s	storage or battery system.		
6.25	Sec Minnesota Statutes 202-	4, section 326B.49, subdivision	12, is amende	d to read:
6.26	Subd. 2. Fees for plan review	v <b>s and audits.</b> Plumbing system	n plans and sp	pecifications
6.27	that are submitted to the commiss	ioner for review shall be accom	panied by the	appropriate
6.28	plan examination fees. If the com	missioner determines, upon rev	view of the pla	ans, that
6.29	inadequate fees were paid, the nec	essary additional fees shall be p	aid prior to pl	an approval.
6.30	The commissioner shall charge th	e following fees for plan review	vs and audits	of plumbing

Sec. .

- 7.1 installations for public, commercial, and industrial buildings <u>based upon the construction</u>
- 7.2 valuation of the plumbing work and in accordance with the table in clause (1), or based
- 7.3 <u>upon clause (2) or (3), as applicable</u>:
- 7.4 (1) systems with both water distribution and drain, waste, and vent systems and having:
- 7.5 (i) 25 or fewer drainage fixture units, \$150;
- 7.6 (ii) 26 to 50 drainage fixture units, \$250;
- 7.7 (iii) 51 to 150 drainage fixture units, \$350;
- 7.8 (iv) 151 to 249 drainage fixture units, \$500;
- 7.9 (v) 250 or more drainage fixture units, \$3 per drainage fixture unit to a maximum of
- 7.10 **\$4,000; and**
- 7.11 (vi) interceptors, separators, or catch basins, \$70 per interceptor, separator, or catch
- 7.12 basin design;
- 7.13 (2) building sewer service only, \$150;
- 7.14 (3) building water service only, \$150;
- 7.15 (4) building water distribution system only, no drainage system, \$5 per supply fixture
- 7.16 **unit or \$150, whichever is greater;**
- 7.17 (5) storm drainage system, a minimum fee of \$150 or:
- 7.18 (i) \$50 per drain opening, up to a maximum of \$500; and
- 7.19 (ii) \$70 per interceptor, separator, or catch basin design;
- 7.20 (1) the total valuation and fee schedule is:
- 7.21 (i) \$0 to \$1,500, \$135;
- 7.22 (ii) \$1,501 to \$2,500, \$135 for the first \$1,500, plus \$28 for each additional \$500 or
- 7.23 <u>fraction thereof, to and including \$2,500;</u>
- 7.24 (iii) \$2,501 to \$5,000, \$191 for the first \$2,500, plus \$25 for each additional \$500 or
- 7.25 <u>fraction thereof, to and including \$5,000;</u>
- 7.26 (iv) \$5,001 to \$25,000, \$316 for the first \$5,000, plus \$33 for each additional \$1,000 or
- 7.27 fraction thereof, to and including \$25,000;
- 7.28 (v) \$25,001 to \$50,000, \$976 for the first \$25,000, plus \$31 for each additional \$1,000
- 7.29 or fraction thereof, to and including \$50,000;

05/05/25 10:14 am

8.1	(vi) \$50,001 to \$500,000, \$1,751 for the first \$50,000, plus \$23 for each additional
8.2	\$10,000 or fraction thereof, to and including \$500,000;
8.3	(vii) \$500,001 to \$3,000,000, \$2,786 for the first \$500,000, plus \$41 for each additional
8.4	\$100,000 or fraction thereof, to and including \$3,000,000; and
8.5	(viii) \$3,000,001 and over, \$3,811 for the first \$3,000,000, plus \$33 for each additional
8.6	<u>\$100,000 or fraction thereof;</u>
8.7	(2) manufactured home park or campground:
8.8	(6) manufactured home park or campground, (i) one to 25 sites, \$300;
8.9	(7) manufactured home park or campground, (ii) 26 to 50 sites, \$350;
8.10	(8) manufactured home park or campground, (iii) 51 to 125 sites, \$400;
8.11	(9) manufactured home park or campground, (iv) more than 125 sites, \$500; and
8.12	(v) other work shall be assessed per clause (1); and
8.13	(10) revision (3) revisions to previously reviewed or incomplete plans:
8.14	(i) review of plans for which the commissioner has issued two or more requests for
8.15	additional information, per review, \$100 or ten percent of the original fee, whichever is
8.16	greater_\$125 per hour with a minimum of one hour;
8.17	(ii) proposer-requested revision with no increase in project scope, \$50 or ten percent of
8.18	original fee, whichever is greater \$125 per hour with a minimum of one hour; and
8.19	(iii) proposer-requested revision with an increase in project scope, \$50 plus the difference
8.20	between the original project fee and the revised project fee the fee shall be based upon the
8.21	absolute value of the change in work scope as if the change in scope is a new project.
8.22	Sec Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.49, subdivision 3, is amended to read:
8.23	Subd. 3. Permits; fees. (a) Before commencement of a plumbing installation to be
8.24	inspected by the commissioner, the plumbing contractor or registered plumbing employer
8.25	performing the plumbing work must submit to the commissioner an application for a permit
8.26	and the permit and inspection fees in paragraphs (b) to (f). based upon the construction
8.27	valuation of the plumbing work in accordance with clause (1), or based upon clause (2) or
8.28	(3), as applicable:
8.29	(b) The permit fee is \$100.
8.30	(c) The residential inspection fee is \$50 for each inspection trip.

Sec. .

9.1	(d) The public, commercial, and industrial inspection fees are as follows:
9.2	(1) for systems with water distribution, drain, waste, and vent system connection:
9.3	(i) \$25 for each fixture, permanently connected appliance, floor drain, or other
9.4	appurtenance;
9.5	(ii) \$25 for each water conditioning, water treatment, or water filtration system; and
9.6	(iii) \$25 for each interceptor, separator, catch basin, or manhole;
9.7	(2) roof drains, \$25 for each drain;
9.8	(3) building sewer service only, \$100;
9.9	(4) building water service only, \$100;
9.10	(5) building water distribution system only, no drainage system, \$5 for each fixture
9.11	supplied;
9.12	(6) storm drainage system, a minimum fee of \$25 for each drain opening, interceptor,
9.13	separator, or catch basin;
9.14	(1) the total valuation and fee schedule for plumbing permits is:
9.15	(i) \$0 to \$1,500, \$135;
9.16	(ii) \$1,501 to \$2,500, \$135 for the first \$1,500, plus \$43 for each additional \$500 or
9.17	fraction thereof, to and including \$2,500;
9.18	(iii) \$2,501 to \$5,000, \$221 for the first \$2,500, plus \$28 for each additional \$500 or
9.19	fraction thereof, to and including \$5,000;
9.20	(iv) \$5,001 to \$25,000, \$361 for the first \$5,000, plus \$53 for each additional \$1,000 or
9.21	fraction thereof, to and including \$25,000;
9.22	(v) \$25,001 to \$50,000, \$1,421 for the first \$25,000, plus \$51 for each additional \$1,000
9.23	or fraction thereof, to and including \$50,000;
9.24	(vi) \$50,001 to \$500,000, \$2,696 for the first \$50,000, plus \$47 for each additional
9.25	\$10,000 or fraction thereof, to and including \$500,000;
9.26	(vii) \$500,001 to \$3,000,000, \$4,811 for the first \$500,000, plus \$61 for each additional
9.27	\$50,000 or fraction thereof, to and including \$3,000,000; or
9.28	(viii) \$3,000,001 and over, \$7,861 for the first \$3,000,000, plus \$51 for each additional
9.29	\$100,000 or fraction thereof;

- 10.1 (7) (2) manufactured home park or campground, \$25 for each site, minimum charge
- 10.2 **\$135; and**
- 10.3 (8) reinspection fee to verify corrections, regardless of the total fee submitted, \$100 for
   10.4 each reinspection; and
- 10.5 (9) each \$100 in fees paid covers one inspection trip.
- 10.6 (e) In addition to the fees in paragraph (d), the fee submitter must pay an hourly rate of
- 10.7 \$80 during regular business hours, or \$120 when inspections are requested to be performed
- 10.8 outside of normal work hours or on weekends and holidays, with a two-hour minimum
- 10.9 where the fee submitter requests inspections of installations as systems are being installed.
- 10.10 (f) The fee submitter must pay a fee equal to two hours at the hourly rate of \$80 when
- 10.11 inspections scheduled by the submitter are not able to be completed because the work is
- 10.12 not complete.
- 10.13 (3) other inspections and fees:
- 10.14 (i) inspections outside of regular business hours, defined as Monday to Friday, 7:00 a.m.
- 10.15 to 5:00 p.m., \$188 per hour, minimum charge two hours;
- 10.16 (ii) reinspection fees, \$125 per hour, minimum charge \$135;
- 10.17 (iii) inspections for which no fee is specifically indicated, \$125 per hour, minimum
- 10.18 one-half hour, minimum charge \$135;
- 10.19 (iv) changes or revisions to approved plans with no increase in work scope, \$125 per
- 10.20 hour, minimum charge one hour; and
- 10.21 (v) changes to approved plans with a change in work scope, fees shall be assessed for
- 10.22 change in valuation based upon the absolute value of the change work scope in accordance
- 10.23 with the fee schedule as if the change in scope were a new project.
- 10.24 (b) If the actual cost to the jurisdiction under paragraph (a), clause (3), is greater than
- 10.25 indicated by the schedule, the greater rate shall be paid. Hourly cost includes supervision,
- 10.26 overhead, equipment, hourly wages, and fringe benefits of the employees involved.
- 10.27 Sec. .... Minnesota Statutes 2024, section 326B.986, subdivision 9, is amended to read:
- Subd. 9. Boiler and pressure vessel registration fee. The annual registration fee for
  boilers and pressure vessels in use and required to be inspected per section 326B.958 shall
  be \$10 \$25 per boiler and pressure vessel."
- 10.31 Renumber the sections in sequence and correct the internal references

H2441A2

## 11.1 Amend the title accordingly