CLIMATE AND ENERGY FINANCE AND POLICY MINUTES

Representative Patty Acomb, Chair of the Committee on Climate and Energy Finance and Policy, called the meeting to order at 3:00PM on January 4, 2023 in Room 200 of the State Office Building.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

Acomb, Patty, Chair Kraft, Larry, Vice Chair Swedzinski, Chris, Republican Lead Altendorf, Pam Bierman, Robert Carroll, Ned Davis, Ben Garofalo, Pat Hemmingsen-Jaeger, Amanda Hollins, Athena Hornstein, Frank Igo, Spencer Mekeland, Shane Newton, Jerry O'Neill, Marion Rehm, Lucy Stephenson, Zack

A quorum was present.

A presentation on the impacts of Climate Change was provided.

Testifier:

• Dr. Heidi Roop, Director, University of Minnesota Climate Adaptation Partnership

A presentation on Climate Change prevention was provided.

Testifiers:

- Jamie Beck Alexander, Director, Drawdown Labs
- Dr. Heidi Roop, Director, University of Minnesota Climate Action Partnership

The meeting was adjourned at 4:32 PM.