## TRANSPORTATION FINANCE AND POLICY COMMITTEE

## **MINUTES**

Representative Frank Hornstein, Chair of the Transportation Finance and Policy Committee, called the virtual meeting to order at 1:00pm on February 8, 2022, pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

## Members present:

HORNSTEIN, Frank, Chair KOEGEL, Erin, Vice-Chair PETERSBURG, John, Lead BAHR, Cal BERNARDY, Connie EKLINS, Steve FREDERICK, Luke HAUSMAN, Alice HEINRICH, John KOZNICK, Jon MASIN, Sandra MURPHY, Mary NELSON, Michael OLSON, Bjorn RICHARDSON, Ruth TORKELSON, Paul WEST, Nolan

A quorum was present.

Representative Petersburg moved that the February 3 minutes be adopted. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Issues in Traffic Safety: Updates on Toward Zero Deaths Initiatives

Michael Hanson, Director, Office of Traffic Safety, DPS

Brian Sorenson, State Traffic Engineer, MnDOT

Mark Kinde, Injury & Violence Prevention Section, MDH

Col. Matt Langer, Minnesota State Patrol

Chief Rodney Seurer, Savage Police Dept.

Lisa Kons, Traffic Safety Programs Manager, MN Safety Council

Holly Kostrzewski, Minnesota Towards Zero Deaths Program Director, Northeast Region

Dr. Michael McGonigal, Chair of the State Trauma Advisory Council, MDH

Representative Jerry Hertaus

Chief Gary Kroells, Director of Public Safety, West Hennepin Public Safety Dept.

Tina Langhans

Chair Hornstein adjourned the meeting at 2:30pm.

Representative Frank Hornstein, Chair

Dan Dodge, Committee Legislative Assistant