03/02/20 08:54 am HOUSE RESEARCH RC/MC H3892DE1

..... moves to amend H.F. No. 3892 as follows:

Delete everything after the enacting clause and insert:

1.1

1.2

1.3

1.4

1.5

1.6

1.7

1.8

1.9

1.11

1.13

1.14

1.15

1.16

1.17

1.18

1.19

"Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2018, section 256L.15, subdivision 2, is amended to read:

- Subd. 2. Sliding fee scale; monthly individual or family income. (a) The commissioner shall establish a sliding fee scale to determine the percentage of monthly individual or family income that households at different income levels must pay to obtain coverage through the MinnesotaCare program. The sliding fee scale must be based on the enrollee's monthly individual or family income.
- (b) Beginning January 1, 2014, MinnesotaCare enrollees shall pay premiums according to the premium scale specified in paragraph (d). 1.10
 - (c) Paragraph (b) does not apply to:
- (1) children 20 years of age or younger; and 1.12
 - (2) individuals with household incomes below 35 percent of the federal poverty guidelines.; and
 - (3) women who are eligible for MinnesotaCare immediately following termination of medical assistance eligibility under section 256B.055, subdivision 6, for the ten months following the month medical assistance ended.
 - (d) The following premium scale is established for each individual in the household who is 21 years of age or older and enrolled in MinnesotaCare:

1.20 1.21	Federal Poverty Guideline Greater than or Equal to	Less than	Individual Premium Amount
1.22	35%	55%	\$4
1.23	55%	80%	\$6
1.24	80%	90%	\$8

Section 1. 1

03/02	/20 08:54 am	HOUSE RESEARCH	RC/MC	H3892DE1
2.1	90%	100%	\$10	
2.2	100%	110%	\$12	
2.3	110%	120%	\$14	
2.4	120%	130%	\$15	
2.5	130%	140%	\$16	
2.6	140%	150%	\$25	
2.7	150%	160%	\$37	
2.8	160%	170%	\$44	
2.9	170%	180%	\$52	
2.10	180%	190%	\$61	
2.11	190%	200%	\$71	
2.12	200%		\$80	

Sec. 2. CONTINUOUS COVERAGE DURING POSTPARTUM PERIOD.

The commissioner of human services shall examine methods to ensure continuous health care coverage for women and infants following the medical assistance 60-day postpartum coverage period, including but not limited to extending medical assistance coverage by submitting a federal section 1115 waiver. The commissioner shall present recommendations to the chairs and ranking minority members of the legislative committees with jurisdiction over health and human services policy and finance by December 15, 2020."

Amend the title accordingly

2.13

2.14

2.15

2.16

2.17

2.18

2.19

2.20

Sec. 2. 2