Environment and Natural Resources Omnibus Conference Committee (SF 2314)

Chair: Rep. Rick Hansen and Sen. Bill Ingebrigtsen

House Conferees: Hansen, Persell, Fischer, Becker-Finn, Nelson, N. Senate Conferees: Ingebrigtsen, Ruud, Eichorn, Johnson, Tomassoni

Meeting:

Wednesday, May 08, 2019 8:30 AM G-3 Capitol

Agenda:

Call to Order

Public Testimony

- Tony Kwilas, Elk Breeders Association
- Tim Spreck, Minnesota Deer Farmers, Minnesota Trappers Association, and Minnesota Forest Zone Trappers Association
- Michael Osterholm, University of Minnesota
- Cory Bennett, Minnesota Deer Hunters Association
- Gregory J Bernu, Carlton County Land Commissioner
- Kate Beane, PhD, (Flandreau Santee Sioux) Programs and Dakota Outreach Manager Native American Initiatives, Minnesota Historical Society
- Carly Bad Heart Bull
- Nancy Gibson, Co-Chair, Legislative-Citizen Commission on Minnesota Resources
- Leah Heggerston, Executive Director of National Loon Center & VP Board of Directors
- Sue Nissen, Stop Over Salting
- Elizabeth Kautz, Mayor, Burnsville
- Chris Knopf and Ms. Lee Vue, Friends of the Boundary Waters Wilderness
- Keith Aune and Dart Poach, Minnesota Cleaners Association
- Nicole Stone, Lake Minnetonka Conservation District
- Joel Carlson, Community of Minnesota Resorts and Tonka Bay Marina
- Adam Jennings, Councilperson, City of Tonka Bay
- Sarah Psick, Minnesota Tourism Growth Coalition
- Aaron Klemz, Minnesota Center for Environmental Advocacy
- Gary Botzek, Minnesota High School Clay Target League
- Doug Carnival, National Waste and Recycling Association
- Molly Pederson, Fiber Commercial Technologies
- Jill Sims, National Marine Manufacturers Association
- Steve Voltz, REI
- Grant Anderson, Irrigators Association of Minnesota
- Bruce Kleven, Johnson Farms
- Kurt Anderson, Governor's Wild Rice Task Force Member and Director of Environmental and Land Management, Minnesota Power
- Gary Drott, Governor's Wild Rice Task Force Member and State-Licensed Wild Rice Harvester
- Joe Wolf, Board Member, Howling for Wolves
- Dan Larson, Minnesota Four-Wheel Drive Association
- Wayne Sandberg, President, Minnesota County Engineers Association
- Jeff Forester, Minnesota Lakes and Rivers Advocates
- Troy Olsen, National Shooting Sports Foundation
- Chris Cowen, Pesticide Action Network and National Resources Defense Council
- Steven Huser, Metro Cities
- Boe Carlson, Superintendent, Three Rivers Park Board

Discuss Same and Similar

Adjournment