PROPERTY TAX DIVISION

MINUTES

Chair Youakim, Chair of the Property Tax Division, called the remote meeting to order at 8:30 A.M. on March 22, 2021, pursuant to House Rule 10.01. The meeting is being broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members Present:
YOUAKIM, Cheryl (Chair)
GOMEZ, Aisha (Vice-Chair)
HERTAUS, Jerry (GOP-Lead)
ANDERSON, Paul
BECKER-FINN, Jamie
FISCHER, Peter
GREEN, Steve
HER, Kaohly
MARQUART, Paul
PELOWSKI, Gene

Members Excused: HASSAN, Hodan MORTENSEN, Erik

TORKELSON, Paul

A quorum was present.

Vice-Chair Gomez moved the approval of the March 17, 2021 minutes. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Chair Youakim offers opening remarks and overview of the A21-0106 amendment.

Staff walk through of A21-0106 amendment.

Testimony:

Jared Swanson, House Research Alex Haigler, House Research Katherine Schill, House Fiscal Analysis

Public testimony on A21-0106 amendment.

Public Testimony:

Tracy Fischmann, Department of Revenue Gary Carlson, League of Minnesota Cities Rick Miller, Waite Park Mayor Charlie Vander Aarde, Metro Cities

Tony Kwilas, Minnesota Association of Convention and Visitor Bureaus

Tiffany Gustin, MN School Boards Association & MN Association of School Business Officials Grania McKiernan, Xcel Energy

The committee adjourned at 9:27 A.M

R	epresentative Cheryl Youakim, Chair
Eric	Petersen, Committee Legislative Assista