# State of Minnesota Ninety-Second Session 2022

### E-12 Conference Committee

#### Conferees:

House:

Rep. Jim Davnie, Rep. Ruth Richardson, Rep. Julie Sandstede, Rep. Hodan Hassan, Rep. Sondra Erickson

Senate:

Sen. Roger Chamberlain, Sen. Julia Coleman, Sen. Zach Duckworth, Sen. Justin Eichorn, Sen. Chuck Wiger

#### **AGENDA**

## House has the gavel

- I. Call to Order
- II. Brief Member Introductions
- III. Testimony relating to the mental health and well-being of students and staff. Presentations from students, practitioners, student support personnel and school staff.
  - Anne Gearity, PHD, LICSW, Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, University of Minnesota Medical School
  - Heather Mueller, Ed.D., Commissioner, MN Department of Education
  - Keela Kuhlers, M.Ed., School Counselor, Saint Paul Music Academy
  - Jerome Treadwell, Executive Director, Minnesota Teen Activists
  - Kailey Campbell, 18, Spring Lake Park High School
  - Jason Nguyen, 17, Spring Lake Park High School
  - Mark Sanders, Psy.D., L.P., Director of School Mental Health, Hennepin County
  - Jody Nelson, Ed. D., LMFT Executive Directory, Change Inc.
  - KC Gammage, Mental Health Practitioner
  - Kari D'Averill, LSN, South Education Center, Intermediate District 287
  - Sandra Lewandowski, Ed.S., Superintendent, Intermediate District 287
  - Jolie Holland, RN BA BSN LSN, School Nurse Organization of MN, SNOM
  - Michael Favor, Superintendent, District 917
  - Anne Stavney, Ph.D., Head of School, The Blake School
  - Mike Rogers, Risen Christ Catholic School
  - Jennifer Stefan, Principal, King Elementary in ISD 317
  - Sherry Murphy, MSW LICSW, President, Minnesota School Social Workers Association (MSSWA)
- IV. Adjournment by 11am