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.................... moves to amend H.F. No. 2013 as follows:

Delete everything after the enacting clause and insert:

"Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2018, section 152.025, subdivision 1, is amended to read:

Subdivision 1. Sale crimes. A person is guilty of a controlled substance crime in the

fifth degree and upon conviction may be sentenced as provided in subdivision 4 if:

(1) the person unlawfully sells one or more mixtures containing marijuana or

tetrahydrocannabinols, except a small amount of marijuana ferne-remuneration; or

(2) the person unlawfully sells one or more mixtures containing a controlled substance

classified in Schedule I'V.

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2020, and applies to crimes

committed on or after that date.

Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2018, section 152.025, subdivision 2, is amended to read:

Subd. 2. Possession and other crimes. A person is guilty of controlled substance crime

in the fifth degree and upon conviction may be sentenced as provided in subdivision 4 if:

(1) the person unlawfully possesses one or more mixtures containing a controlled

substance classified in Schedule I, I1, III, or IV, except the nonresinous form a-smal-ameunt

of marijuana; er

(2) the person procures, attempts to procure, possesses, or has control over a controlled

substance by any of the following means:
(1) fraud, deceit, misrepresentation, or subterfuge;

(1) using a false name or giving false credit; or

Sec. 2. 1
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(ii1) falsely assuming the title of, or falsely representing any person to be, a manufacturer,
wholesaler, pharmacist, physician, doctor of osteopathic medicine licensed to practice
medicine, dentist, podiatrist, veterinarian, or other authorized person for the purpose of

obtaining a controlled substance:; or

(3) the person unlawfully possesses a total weight of more than 250 grams of the

nonresinous form of marijuana.

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2020, and applies to crimes

committed on or after that date.

Sec. 3. Minnesota Statutes 2018, section 152.025, subdivision 4, is amended to read:

Subd. 4. Penalty. (a) A person convicted under the provisions of subdivision 2, clause
(1), who has not been previously convicted of a violation of this chapter or a similar offense
in another jurisdiction, is guilty of a gross misdemeanor if: (1) the amount of the controlled
substance possessed, other than heroin, is less than 0.25 grams or one dosage unit or less if
the controlled substance was possessed in dosage units; or (2) the controlled substance

possessed 1s heroin and the amount possessed is less than 0.05 grams.

(b) A person convicted under the provisions of subdivision 1; subdivision 2, clause (1),
unless the conduct is described in paragraph (a); or subdivision 2, clause (2) or (3), may be
sentenced to imprisonment for not more than five years or to payment of a fine of not more

than $10,000, or both.

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2020, and applies to crimes

committed on or after that date.

Sec. 4. [152.0251] NONFELONY CONTROLLED SUBSTANCE OFFENSES;
MARIJUANA.

Subdivision 1. Sale crimes. Except as provided in subdivision 5, a person is guilty of a

crime if on one or more occasions within a 90-day period the person unlawfully sells:

(1) a total weight of more than ten grams but not more than 42.5 grams of the nonresinous

form of marijuana; or

(2) a total weight of ten grams or less of the nonresinous form of marijuana, except a

small amount of marijuana for no remuneration.

Subd. 2. Possession crimes. A person is guilty of a crime if the person unlawfully

pOSSesSes:

Sec. 4. 2
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(1) a total weight of more than 100 grams but not more than 250 grams of the nonresinous

form of marijuana; or

(2) a total weight of more than 42.5 grams but not more than 100 grams of the nonresinous

form of marijuana.

Subd. 3. Penalty. (a) A person is guilty of a gross misdemeanor if convicted under

subdivision 1, clause (1), or subdivision 2, clause (1).

(b) A person is guilty of a misdemeanor if convicted under subdivision 1, clause (2), or

subdivision 2, clause (2).

Subd. 4. Possession of marijuana in a motor vehicle. A person is guilty of a

misdemeanor if the person is the owner of a private motor vehicle, or is the driver of the

motor vehicle if the owner is not present, and possesses on the person, or knowingly keeps

or allows to be kept within the area of the vehicle normally occupied by the driver or

passengers, more than five grams of marijuana. This area of the vehicle does not include

the trunk of the motor vehicle if the vehicle is equipped with a trunk or another area of the

vehicle not normally occupied by the driver or passengers if the vehicle is not equipped

with a trunk. A utility or glove compartment is deemed to be within the area occupied by

the driver and passengers.

Subd. 5. Petty misdemeanors. A person who does any of the following is guilty of a

petty misdemeanor:

(1) unlawfully sells a small amount of marijuana for no remuneration; or

(2) unlawfully possesses a small amount of marijuana.

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2020, and applies to crimes

committed on or after that date.

Sec. 5. REPEALER.

Minnesota Statutes 2018, section 152.027, subdivisions 3 and 4, are repealed.

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2020."

Amend the title accordingly

Sec. 5. 3



	Section 1
	Sec. 2
	Sec. 3
	Sec. 4
	Sec. 5

