TRANSPORTATION FINANCE AND POLICY COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Representative Frank Hornstein, Chair of the Transportation Finance and Policy Committee, called the virtual meeting to order at 1:00pm on April 6, 2022, pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting was broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

HORNSTEIN, Frank, Chair KOEGEL, Erin, Vice-Chair PETERSBURG, John, Lead BAHR, Cal BERNARDY, Connie ELKINS, Steve FREDERICK, Luke HAUSMAN, Alice HEINRICH, John KOZNICK, Jon MASIN, Sandra MURPHY, Mary NELSON, Michael OLSON, Bjorn RICHARDSON, Ruth TORKELSON, Paul WEST, Nolan

A quorum was present.

Rep. Petersburg moved that the April 5 minutes be adopted. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Vice-Chair Koegel assumed the gavel at 1:04pm.

H1683DE1 (Hornstein) - Transportation Omnibus Bill

Agency Testimony on H1683DE1:

Cassandra O'Hern, Deputy Commissioner, Department of Public Safety Nancy Daubenberger, Interim Commissioner, MnDOT

Public Testimony on H1683DE1:

Ray Higgins, Minnesota Timber Producers Association

Carolyn Berninger, Drive Electric Minnesota

Cap O'Rourke, Minnesota Association of Small Cities

Matt Baumgartner, Duluth Area Chamber of Commerce

Suzanne Sobotka, Move Minnesota

Emily Murray, Association of Minnesota Counties

Sherry Munyon, MN Public Transit Assoc., and Citizens for Safe Work Zones

Margaret Donahoe, Minnesota Transportation Alliance

Jim Hirst, Minnesota Deputy Registrars Association

Natasha Chernyavsky, Citizens' Council for Health Freedom

Jeff Krueger, Minnesota Association of Townships

MK Anderson, Fresh Energy

Josh Fisher, Alliance for Automotive Innovation

Aurora Vautrin, 100% Campaign

Steve Novak, Minnesota Inter-County Association

Shane Zahrt, Coalition of Greater MN Cities

Chair Hornstein assumed the gavel at 2:01pm.

Chair Hornstein adjourned the meeting at 2:01pm.

Representative Frank Hornstein, Chair

Dan Dodge, Committee Legislative Assistant