Aisha Gomez State Representative District 62A



Minnesota House of Representatives

Chair: Taxes Committee

Date: March 2nd, 2023

To: Rep. Dave Lislegard, Chair, Property Tax Division From: Rep. Aisha Gomez, Chair, Taxes Committee

RE: Bill Referrals to Property Tax Division

As of Thursday, March 2nd, 2022, the following bills are hereby referred to the **Property Tax Division:**

<u>HF2172</u> (Hornstein) Property tax provisions modified, and creation of tourism improvement special taxing districts authorized.

<u>HF0236</u> (Freiberg) Disabled veteran market value exclusion increased.

HF1103 (Stephenson) Local public safety aid program established, and money appropriated.

<u>HF2054</u> (Heintzeman) Property tax provisions modified, and homestead resort properties tier limits modified.

<u>HF263</u> (Tabke) Shakopee; tax increment financing provisions modified, and tax increment financing district established subject to special rules.

<u>HF0335</u> (J. Hanson) Savage; tax increment financing provisions modified, and tax increment financing district special rules amended.

<u>HF1768</u> (Coulter) Bloomington; special TIF authority modified for Central Station district.

<u>HF1049</u> (Brand) Tax increment financing provisions modified, and definition of small city expanded.

HF2412 (L. Olson) Duluth; tax increment financing districts authorized under special rules.

<u>HF2382</u> (L. Olson) Duluth; city allowed to extend tourism tax to fund additional capital improvements.

CC: All Chief Authors

All Chief Author's LAs

Rep. Greg Davids, Taxes Committee GOP Lead

Rep. Duane Quam, Property Tax Division GOP Lead

Carl Hamre, House Index

Ryan Inman, Revisor of Statutes
Kelly Canavati, GOP Research
Sean Hadorn, DFL Research
Sean Williams, House Research
Alex Haigler, House Research
Jared Swanson, House Research
Justin Cope, House Research
Kathy Schill, House Fiscal
Cynthia Templin, House Fiscal
Sean Rahn, Executive Director Majority Caucus
Chris McCall, Legislative Director to the Speaker