
1.1 .................... moves to amend H.F. No. 136, the first engrossment, as follows:​

1.2 Page 2, line 12, delete ", under penalty" and insert "to the commissioner of the Department​

1.3 of Commerce"​

1.4 Page 2, line 13, delete "of perjury"​

1.5 Page 2, line 25, before the semicolon, insert ", except that an Internet service provider​

1.6 may block content if the edge provider will charge a fee to the Internet service provider for​

1.7 the content"​

1.8 Page 3, line 10, delete everything after "enforced" and insert "by the commissioner of​

1.9 the Department of Commerce. Any Internet service provider who materially or repeatedly​

1.10 violates this section shall be subject to a fine of not more than $1,000 for each violation. A​

1.11 fine authorized by this section may be imposed by the commissioner or through a civil​

1.12 action brought by the commissioner under section 45.027 or by the attorney general under​

1.13 section 8.31 on behalf of the state of Minnesota, and shall be deposited into the state​

1.14 treasury."​

1.15 Page 3, delete line 11​

1.16 Page 4, line 1, delete ", under penalty of perjury,"​

1.17 Page 4, line 2, after the period, insert "The filing required by this subdivision needs to​

1.18 be provided prior to offering services for the first time in Minnesota, and at any time after​

1.19 a company or entity has changed ownership or merged with another entity, or prior to​

1.20 offering services in the state after the company has suspended service for more than 30​

1.21 days, but is not required to make filings on an annual basis."​
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