1.1

1.2	Page 3, delete line 18				
1.3	Page 5, after line 20, insert:				
1.4	"Sec. 8. Minnesota Statutes 201	6, section 171.06	5, subdivision	2, is amended	to read:
1.5	Subd. 2. Fees. (a) The fees for a license and Minnesota identification card are as follows:				
1.6	Classified Driver's License	D-\$17.25	C-\$21.25	B-\$28.25	A-\$36.25
1.7	Classified Under-21 D.L.	D-\$17.25	C-\$21.25	B-\$28.25	A-\$16.25
1.8	Enhanced Driver's License	D-\$32.25	C-\$36.25	B-\$43.25	A-\$51.25
1.9	Instruction Permit				\$5.25
1.10 1.11	Enhanced Instruction Permit				\$20.25
1.12 1.13	Commercial Learner's Permit				\$2.50
1.14	Provisional License				\$8.25
1.15 1.16	Enhanced Provisional License				\$23.25
1.17 1.18	Duplicate License or duplicate identification card				\$6.75
1.19 1.20 1.21	Enhanced Duplicate License or enhanced duplicate identification card				\$21.75
1.22 1.23 1.24 1.25 1.26	Minnesota identification card or Under-21 Minnesota identification card, other than duplicate, except as otherwise provided in section 171.07				
1.27 1.28	provided in section 171.07, subdivisions 3 and 3a				\$11.25
1.29 1.30	Enhanced Minnesota identification card				\$26.25

..... moves to amend H.F. No. 3, the first engrossment, as follows:

01/17/17 11:46 AM

2.1 In addition to each fee required in this paragraph, the commissioner shall collect a surcharge

of: (1) \$1.75 until June 30, 2012; and (2) \$1.00 from July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2016.

2.3 Surcharges collected under this paragraph must be credited to the driver and vehicle services

technology account in the special revenue fund under section 299A.705.

(b) Notwithstanding paragraph (a), an individual who holds a provisional license and
has a driving record free of (1) convictions for a violation of section 169A.20, 169A.33,

2.7 169A.35, or sections 169A.50 to 169A.53, (2) convictions for crash-related moving

2.8 violations, and (3) convictions for moving violations that are not crash related, shall have

a \$3.50 credit toward the fee for any classified under-21 driver's license. "Moving violation"
has the meaning given it in section 171.04, subdivision 1.

(c) In addition to the driver's license fee required under paragraph (a), the commissioner
shall collect an additional \$4 processing fee from each new applicant or individual renewing
a license with a school bus endorsement to cover the costs for processing an applicant's
initial and biennial physical examination certificate. The department shall not charge these
applicants any other fee to receive or renew the endorsement.

(d) In addition to the fee required under paragraph (a), a driver's license agent may charge
and retain a filing fee as provided under section 171.061, subdivision 4.

(e) In addition to the fee required under paragraph (a), the commissioner shall charge a
filing fee at the same amount as a driver's license agent under section 171.061, subdivision
4. Revenue collected under this paragraph must be deposited in the driver services operating
account.

(f) An application for a Minnesota identification card, instruction permit, provisional
license, or driver's license, including an application for renewal, must contain a provision
that allows the applicant to add to the fee under paragraph (a), a \$2 donation for the purposes
of public information and education on anatomical gifts under section 171.075.

(g) The fees under paragraph (a) for a driver's license, instruction permit, provisional
 license, or Minnesota identification card, are the same for a noncompliant license or
 identification card."

2.29 Page 6, line 18, delete "All" and delete "the" and insert a colon

2.30 Page 6, delete line 19

2.31 Page 6, line 20, delete everything after "and" and insert "any legal name change if
2.32 applicable;"

2.33 Page 6, delete lines 21 to 24

Sec. 8.

2

H0003A9

3.1	Page 6, line 25, delete "(3)" and insert "(2)" and delete the period and insert "; and"
3.2	Page 6, after line 25, insert:
3.3	"(3) for driver's licenses and Minnesota identification cards that meet all requirements
3.4	of the REAL ID Act:
3.5	(i) principal residence address in Minnesota, including application for a renewal or
3.6	change of address, unless the applicant provides a designated address under section 5B.05;
3.7	and
3.8	(ii) Social Security number, or related documentation as applicable."
3.9	Page 7, line 30, delete "distribution" and insert "availability"
3.10	Page 7, line 31, delete "to all" and insert "for" and delete everything after the period
3.11	Page 7, delete line 32 and insert "Renewal notifications mailed to license and
3.12	identification card holders must include a department Web site address containing the
3.13	summary information."
3.14	Page 8, line 1, delete "include" and insert ", at a minimum, identify"
3.15	Page 8, line 2, delete " <u>a listing of</u> "
3.16	Page 8, line 4, after the semicolon insert "and"
3.17	Page 8, line 6, delete " <u>; and</u> " and insert a period
3.18	Page 8, delete lines 7 to 8
3.19	Page 8, line 20, delete the first "the" and insert "all"
3.20	Page 9, line 12, delete " <u>or</u> "
3.21	Page 9, line 14, delete the period and insert "; or"
3.22	Page 9, after line 14, insert:
3.23	"(11) a document issued by a federal agency that demonstrates the applicant's lawful
3.24	status."
3.25	Page 11, delete subdivision 6 and insert:
3.26	"Subd. 6. Exceptions process. (a) The commissioner may grant a variance from the
3.27	requirements of this section as provided under Minnesota Rules, part 7410.0600, or successor
3.28	rules, for evidence of:
3.29	(1) identity or date of birth under subdivision 2;

3.30 (2) lawful status under subdivision 3, only for demonstration of United States citizenship;

3

4.1	(3) Social Security number under subdivision 4; and
4.2	(4) residence in Minnesota under subdivision 5.
4.3	(b) The commissioner must not grant a variance for an applicant having a lawful
4.4	temporary admission period."
4.5	Page 12, line 15, after "(e)" insert "Except for an enhanced driver's license or a
4.6	noncompliant license,"
4.7	Page 12, line 19, after the semicolon insert "and"
4.8	Page 12, line 20, delete " <u>; and</u> " and insert a period
4.9	Page 12, delete line 21
4.10	Page 13, line 20, after "(e)" insert "Except for an enhanced identification card or a
4.11	noncompliant identification card,"
4.12	Page 13, line 24, after the semicolon insert "and"
4.13	Page 13, line 25, delete "; and" and insert a period
4.14	Page 13, delete line 26
4.15	Page 19, line 6, delete "January" and insert "October" and after the period insert "The
4.16	commissioner shall submit a notification of the specific full compliance implementation
4.17	date to: the chairs and ranking minority members of the legislative committees with
4.18	jurisdiction over transportation policy and finance, public safety, and data practices; the
4.19	revisor of statutes; and the Legislative Commission on Data Practices and Personal Data
4.20	Privacy."
4.21	Page 20, line 25, delete " <u>21</u> " and insert " <u>22</u> "
4.22	Page 20, line 26, delete "January 1, 2018" and insert "the full compliance implementation
4.23	date under section 21, subdivision 2."
4.24	Renumber the sections in sequence and correct the internal references

4.25 Amend the title accordingly