Human Services Finance Committee

Chair: Rep. Mohamud Noor Wednesday, May 3, 2023 - 9:00 AM

I. SF2934 - Public Testimony on the Human Services omnibus

o <u>Testifiers:</u>

- i. Commissioner Jodi Harpstead: Department of Human Services
- ii. Attorney General Keith Ellsion
- iii. Commissioner Tarryl Clark: Stearns County
- iv. Sarah Kasner: Parent
- v. Karen D. Herman: Executive Director, Udac, Inc
- vi. Dr. Arti Prasad
- vii. Commissioner Jeff Lunde: Hennepin County
- viii. Alissa Dott: Lutheran Social Service of Minnesota, Senior Director of Host Homes, Care Coordination and Deaf and Hard of Hearing Services
 - ix. Will Lycan: Minnesota Association of Sober Homes, Executive Director
 - x. Patti Cullen: CEO Care Providers of Minnesota
 - xi. Kari Thurlow: CEO Leading Age Minnesota
- xii. Phoebe Trepp: Executive Director of Clare Housing
- xiii. Jeremy Hanson Willis: CEO of Rainbow Health
- xiv. Matt Toburen: Executive Director of the Aliveness Project
- xv. Sherrie Pugh: Chair of the Governor's Council on Age-Friendly MN
- xvi. Brianna Lindell: Minnesota Home Care Association
- xvii. Fatima Molas: Multicultural Autism Action Network
- xviii. Cynthia Callais: Public Policy Coordinator, MN Brain Injury Alliance
- xix. Todd Hess, MD: Pain Management Physician
- xx. Darrin Prescott, DNP, MSN, MBA, RN: Community Health & Social Service Director and Clinic CEO of Lower Sioux Indian Community, OERAC Member
- xxi. Ellen Wiederhoeft: Homecare Worker
- xxii. Jeremy Drucker: Director of the Office of Addiction and Recovery
- xxiii. Musab Khalif: Minnesota First Provider Alliance & Midwest Home Health Care
- xxiv. Wendy Jones: Executive Director, Minnesota Recovery Connection
- xxv. Julie Johnson: MSS
- xxvi. Tom Weaver: Achieve Services CEO
- xxvii. Cammie LaValle
- xxviii. Laura Johnson
- xxix. AJ Awed: Co-Executive Director for Programs & Policy, Cedar Riverside Community Council
- xxx. Abdirahman Warsame: Generation Hope
- xxxi. Zev Radziwill: Cedar Riverside Community Council
- xxxii. Mary & Jean Hauff: Advocates
- xxxiii. Steve Sandell: Former State Representative, Woodbury
- xxxiv. Josh Berg: Accessible Space, Inc
- xxxv. Chikio Richmond: Residential Providers Association of Minnesota
- xxxvi. David Hancox: Chief Administration Officer. ACCRA
- xxxvii. Chris Johnson, MD: Physician & Former Chair of the OPWG
- xxxviii. April Sutor: Family Service Rochester
 - xxxix. Jason Swanson: President, Minnesota Area Agencies on Aging
 - xl. Amanda Vickstrom: Executive Director at the Minnesota Elder Justice Center
 - xli. Michael Pagh: CEO and President of The Glenn Senior Communities

- xlii. Daniel Larson: CEO of Kyros
- xliii. Sam Kaplan:
- xliv. Cheryl Hennen: State Ombudsman for Long-Term Care
- xlv. Nikki Villavicencio
- xlvi. Brian Zirbes, LADC, LPCC: Executive Director, MARRCH
- xlvii. Tom Gillespie: CEO of Living Well Disability Services
- xlviii. Sam Smith: Manager, State Affairs, Alzheimer's Association
- xlix. Sara Grafstrom: Director of State & Federal Policy, ARRM
 - **I. Sam Weinberg:** Bay View Nursing and Rehabilitation Center
 - li. Rob Wudlick: Disability Advocate