1.1	moves to amend H.F. No. 8	49 as foll	OWS:	
1.2	Delete everything after the enacting clause and insert:			
1.3	"ARTIC	LE 1		
1.4	APPROPRI	ATIONS		
1.5	Section 1. APPROPRIATIONS.			
1.6	The sums shown in the columns marked	"Appropri	iations" are appropr	iated to the
1.7	agencies and for the purposes specified in this	article. Tl	ne appropriations ar	e from the
1.8	general fund, or another named fund, and are a	available f	for the fiscal years in	ndicated
1.9	for each purpose. The figures "2016" and "20	17" used i	n this article mean t	that the
1.10	appropriations listed under them are available	for the fisc	al year ending June	e 30, 2016, or
1.11	June 30, 2017, respectively. "The first year" is	fiscal year	2016. "The second	year" is fiscal
1.12	year 2017. "The biennium" is fiscal years 2016	5 and 2017	7. Appropriations for	or the fiscal
1.13	year ending June 30, 2015, are effective the da	<u>y followir</u>	ng final enactment.	
1.14 1.15 1.16 1.17			APPROPRIATI Available for the Ending June 2016	Year
1.18	Sec. 2. SUPREME COURT			
1.19	Subdivision 1. Total Appropriation	<u>\$</u>	<u>45,826,000 §</u>	46,426,000
1.20	The amounts that may be spent for each			
1.21	purpose are specified in the following			
1.22	subdivisions.			
1.23	Subd. 2. Supreme Court Operations		33,060,000	33,660,000
1.24	Subd. 3. Civil Legal Services		12,766,000	12,766,000

2.1	Legal Services to Low-Income Clients in			
2.2	Family Law Matters			
2.3	\$948,000 each year is to improve the access			
2.4	of low-income clients to legal representation			
2.5	in family law matters. This appropriation			
2.6	must be distributed under Minnesota Statutes,			
2.7	section 480.242, to the qualified legal			
2.8	services program described in Minnesota			
2.9	Statutes, section 480.242, subdivision 2,			
2.10	paragraph (a). Any unencumbered balance			
2.11	remaining in the first year does not cancel			
2.12	and is available in the second year.			
2.13	Sec. 3. COURT OF APPEALS	<u>\$</u>	<u>11,306,000 §</u>	<u>11,547,000</u>
2.14	Sec. 4. DISTRICT COURTS	<u>\$</u>	<u>261,597,000</u> §	267,129,000
2.15	\$50,000 each year is to expand specialty			
2.16	courts.			
2.17	Sec. 5. GUARDIAN AD LITEM BOARD	<u>\$</u>	<u>14,063,000</u> §	14,411,000
2.18	Sec. 6. TAX COURT	<u>\$</u>	<u>1,976,000</u> <u>\$</u>	<u>1,753,000</u>
2.19	This appropriation includes funds for			
2.20	information technology project services			
2.21	and support subject to the provisions of			
2.22	Minnesota Statutes, section 16E.0466. Any			
2.23	ongoing information technology costs will be			
2.24	incorporated into the service level agreement			
2.25	and will be paid to the Office of MN.IT			
2.26	Services by the Tax Court under the rates and			
2.27	mechanism specified in that agreement.			
2.28	The base appropriation for the Tax Court			
2.29	shall be \$1,288,000 in fiscal year 2018 and			
2.30	\$1,288,000 in fiscal year 2019.			
2.31	Sec. 7. UNIFORM LAWS COMMISSION	<u>\$</u>	<u>88,000</u> <u>\$</u>	<u>93,000</u>

RP/SK

3.1	Sec. 8. BOARD ON	JUDICIAL STA	NDARDS §	<u>486,000</u> <u>\$</u>	486,000
3.2	Major Disciplinary A	Actions			
3.3	\$125,000 each year is	s for special			
3.4	investigative and hear	ing costs for maj	or		
3.5	disciplinary actions up	ndertaken by the			
3.6	board. This appropria	tion does not can	cel.		
3.7	Any unencumbered an	nd unspent balance	ces		
3.8	remain available for the	nese expenditures	in		
3.9	subsequent fiscal year	S			
3.10 3.11	Sec. 9. <u>BOARD OF</u>			<u>76,547,000</u> <u>\$</u> 595,000 \$	<u>80,499,000</u> 604,000
5.11					001,000
3.12	Sec. 11. PUBLIC SA	FETY			
3.13	Subdivision 1. Total	Appropriation	<u>\$</u>	<u>191,844,000</u> <u>\$</u>	181,734,000
3.14	Approp	riations by Fund			
3.15		2016	2017		
3.16	General	94,517,000	87,452,000		
3.17	Special Revenue	17,791,000	14,697,000		
3.18 3.19	State Government Special Revenue	103,000	103,000		
3.20	Environmental	70,000	72,000		
3.21	Trunk Highway	2,295,000	2,325,000		
3.22	911 Fund	77,068,000	77,085,000		
3.23	The amounts that may	be spent for eac	h		
3.24	purpose are specified	in the following			
3.25	subdivisions.	v			
3.26	Subd. 2. Emergency	Management		6,810,000	3,861,000
3.27	Approp	riations by Fund			
3.28	General	5,331,000	2,480,000		
3.29	Environmental	70,000	72,000		
3.30 3.31	Special Revenue Fund	1,409,000	1,309,000		

3.32 (a) Hazmat and Chemical Assessment Teams

49,339,000

4.1	\$1,409,000 the first year and \$1,309,000 the	
4.2	second year are from the fire safety account	
4.3	in the special revenue fund. These amounts	
4.4	must be used to fund the hazardous materials	
4.5	and chemical assessment teams.	
4.6	(b) School Safety	
4.7	\$405,000 the first year and \$410,000 the	
4.8	second year from the general fund are for the	
4.9	school safety center to provide for school	
4.10	safety.	
4.11	(c) Combating Terrorism Recruitment	
4.12	\$25,000 the first year is for the commissioner	
4.13	to develop strategies to combat the	
4.14	recruitment of Minnesota residents by	
4.15	terrorist organizations such as ISIS and	
4.16	al-Shabaab. The commissioner must	
4.17	collaborate with federal, state, and local	
4.18	agencies in developing the required	
4.19	strategies. The commissioner shall prepare	
4.20	a report that explains in detail the strategies	
4.21	proposed and steps to implement the	
4.22	strategies. The commissioner must submit	
4.23	the report to the chairs and ranking minority	
4.24	members of the house and senate committees	
4.25	with jurisdiction over public safety by	
4.26	February 1, 2016.	
4.27	(d) Disaster Assistance Account	
4.28	\$2,500,000 in 2016 is for the disaster	
4.29	assistance contingency account in Minnesota	
4.30	Statutes, section 12.221. These funds are	
4.31	available until spent.	
4.32	Subd. 3. Criminal Apprehension	53,568,000
4.33	Appropriations by Fund	
4.34	<u>General</u> <u>51,266,000</u> <u>47,007,000</u>	

5.1 5.2 5.3	<u>State Government</u> Special Revenue Trunk Highway	<u>7,000</u> 2,295,000	<u>7,000</u> 2,325,000
5.4	(a) DWI Lab Analysis; T		
5.5	Notwithstanding Minneso		
5.6	<u>161.20, subdivision 3, \$1,</u>		
5.7	is from the trunk highway		
5.8	analysis related to driving	-while-impaire	<u>d</u>
5.9	cases.		
5.10	(b) BCA Investment Init	iative	
5.11	\$2,172,000 the first year a	und \$2,795,000	the
5.12	second year are from the g	general fund for	the
5.13	Bureau of Criminal Appre	ehension:	
5.14	(1) for two permanent late	ent fingerprint	
5.15	examiner positions;		
5.16	(2) for one permanent mit	cochondrial DN	A
5.17	analyst positions;		
5.18	(3) to replace equipment a	and instruments	in
5.19	the forensic laboratory;		
5.20	(4) to purchase supplies f	or the forensic	
5.21	laboratory;		
5.22	(5) for five permanent pos	sitions to form a	a
5.23	digital forensics examinat	ion unit;	
5.24	(6) for three permanent permanent $permanent$	ositions to form	a
5.25	financial crimes unit; and		
5.26	(7) for seven permanent p	ositions to incre	ease
5.27	the capabilities of the pre	datory crimes	
5.28	section.		
5.29	(c) Livescan Replacemen	<u>nt</u>	
5.30	\$650,000 each year is from	m the general fu	ind
5.31	for the Bureau of Crimina	al Apprehensior	1
5.32	to replace electronic finge		

H0849DE2

6.1	equipment in criminal justice agencies		
6.2	around the state. The equipment is to be used		
6.3	to automatically submit the fingerprints to		
6.4	the bureau for identification of the person		
6.5	and processing. For each of fiscal years 2018		
6.6	and 2019, \$650,000 is added to the base for		
6.7	livescan replacement.		
6.8	(d) Report		
6.9	If the vehicle services special revenue account		
6.10	accrues an unallocated balance in excess		
6.11	of 50 percent of the previous fiscal year's		
6.12	expenditures, the commissioner of public		
6.13	safety shall submit a report to the chairs		
6.14	and ranking minority members of the house		
6.15	of representatives and senate committees		
6.16	with jurisdiction over transportation and		
6.17	public safety policy and finance. The report		
6.18	must contain specific policy and legislative		
6.19	recommendations for reducing the fund		
6.20	balance and avoiding future excessive fund		
6.21	balances. The report is due within three		
6.22	months of the fund balance exceeding the		
6.23	threshold established in this paragraph.		
6.24	Subd. 4. Fire Marshal	15,668,000	12,647,000
6.25	Appropriations by Fund		
6.26	<u>General</u> <u>18,000</u> <u>-0-</u>		
6.27	<u>Special Revenue</u> <u>16,650,000</u> <u>12,647,000</u>		
6.28	This appropriation is from the fire safety		
6.29	account in the special revenue fund and is for		
6.30	activities under Minnesota Statutes, section		
6.31	299F.012. Of this amount:		
6.32	(1) \$4,673,000 the first year and \$3,270,000		

- 6.33 the second year are for an increase to the
- 6.34 <u>Minnesota Board of Firefighter Training;</u>

HOUSE RESEARCH

H0849DE2

7.1	(2) \$2,200,000 the first year and \$1,200,000		
7.2	the second year are for an increase to		
7.3	Minnesota Task Force 1; and		
	<u>,</u>		
7.4	(3) \$190,000 each year is to fund the		
7.5	Minnesota Air Rescue Team.		
7.6	Subd. 5. Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement	2,338,000	2,373,000
7.7	Appropriations by Fund		
7.8	<u>General</u> <u>1,606,000</u> <u>1,632,000</u>		
7.9	Special Revenue 732,000 741,000		
7.10	\$662,000 the first year and \$671,000 the		
7.11	second year are from the alcohol enforcement		
7.12	account in the special revenue fund. Of this		
7.13	appropriation, \$500,000 each year shall be		
7.14	transferred to the general fund.		
7.15	\$70,000 each year is appropriated from the		
7.16	lawful gambling regulation account in the		
7.17	special revenue fund.		
	<u>-F </u>		
7.18	Subd. 6. Office of Justice Programs	36,392,000	36,429,000
		36,392,000	36,429,000
7.18	Subd. 6. Office of Justice Programs	<u>36,392,000</u>	<u>36,429,000</u>
7.187.197.207.21	Subd. 6.Office of Justice ProgramsAppropriations by FundGeneral36,296,000State Government	<u>36,392,000</u>	<u>36,429,000</u>
7.187.197.20	Subd. 6.Office of Justice ProgramsAppropriations by FundGeneral36,296,00036,333,000	<u>36,392,000</u>	<u>36,429,000</u>
7.187.197.207.21	Subd. 6.Office of Justice ProgramsAppropriations by FundGeneral36,296,000State Government	<u>36,392,000</u>	<u>36,429,000</u>
7.187.197.207.217.22	Subd. 6.Office of Justice ProgramsAppropriations by FundGeneral36,296,000State GovernmentSpecial Revenue96,00096,00096,000	<u>36,392,000</u>	<u>36,429,000</u>
 7.18 7.19 7.20 7.21 7.22 7.23 	Subd. 6.Office of Justice ProgramsAppropriations by FundGeneral36,296,000General36,333,000State GovernmentSpecial Revenue96,00096,00096,000(a) OJP Administration Costs	<u>36,392,000</u>	<u>36,429,000</u>
 7.18 7.19 7.20 7.21 7.22 7.23 7.24 	Subd. 6.Office of Justice ProgramsAppropriations by FundGeneral36,296,000General36,333,000State GovernmentSpecial Revenue96,00096,00096,000(a) OJP Administration CostsUp to 2.5 percent of the grant funds	<u>36,392,000</u>	<u>36,429,000</u>
 7.18 7.19 7.20 7.21 7.22 7.23 7.24 7.25 	Subd. 6.Office of Justice ProgramsAppropriations by FundGeneral36,296,000General36,333,000State GovernmentSpecial Revenue96,00096,00096,000(a) OJP Administration CostsUp to 2.5 percent of the grant fundsappropriated in this subdivision may be used	<u>36,392,000</u>	<u>36,429,000</u>
 7.18 7.19 7.20 7.21 7.22 7.23 7.24 7.25 7.26 	Subd. 6. Office of Justice ProgramsAppropriations by FundGeneral36,296,000General36,333,000State GovernmentSpecial Revenue96,00096,00096,000(a) OJP Administration CostsUp to 2.5 percent of the grant fundsappropriated in this subdivision may be usedby the commissioner to administer the grant	<u>36,392,000</u>	<u>36,429,000</u>
 7.18 7.19 7.20 7.21 7.22 7.23 7.24 7.25 7.26 7.27 	Subd. 6. Office of Justice Programs Appropriations by Fund General 36,296,000 36,333,000 State Government 96,000 96,000 Special Revenue 96,000 96,000 (a) OJP Administration Costs Up to 2.5 percent of the grant funds appropriated in this subdivision may be used by the commissioner to administer the grant program. Example 1	<u>36,392,000</u>	<u>36,429,000</u>
 7.18 7.19 7.20 7.21 7.22 7.23 7.24 7.25 7.26 7.27 7.28 	Subd. 6. Office of Justice Programs Appropriations by Fund General 36,296,000 36,333,000 State Government 96,000 96,000 Special Revenue 96,000 96,000 (a) OJP Administration Costs Up to 2.5 percent of the grant funds appropriated in this subdivision may be used by the commissioner to administer the grant program. (b) Crime Victim Programs \$1,500,000 each year must be distributed	<u>36,392,000</u>	<u>36,429,000</u>
 7.18 7.19 7.20 7.21 7.22 7.23 7.24 7.25 7.26 7.27 7.28 7.29 	Subd. 6. Office of Justice Programs Appropriations by Fund General 36,296,000 36,333,000 State Government 96,000 96,000 Special Revenue 96,000 96,000 (a) OJP Administration Costs Up to 2.5 percent of the grant funds appropriated in this subdivision may be used by the commissioner to administer the grant program. (b) Crime Victim Programs \$1,500,000 each year must be distributed through an open and competitive grant	<u>36,392,000</u>	<u>36,429,000</u>
 7.18 7.19 7.20 7.21 7.22 7.23 7.24 7.25 7.26 7.27 7.28 7.29 7.30 	Subd. 6. Office of Justice Programs Appropriations by Fund General 36,296,000 36,333,000 State Government 96,000 96,000 Special Revenue 96,000 96,000 (a) OJP Administration Costs Up to 2.5 percent of the grant funds appropriated in this subdivision may be used by the commissioner to administer the grant program. (b) Crime Victim Programs \$1,500,000 each year must be distributed	<u>36,392,000</u>	<u>36,429,000</u>
 7.18 7.19 7.20 7.21 7.22 7.23 7.24 7.25 7.26 7.27 7.28 7.29 7.30 7.31 	Subd. 6. Office of Justice Programs Appropriations by Fund General 36,296,000 36,333,000 State Government 96,000 96,000 Special Revenue 96,000 96,000 (a) OJP Administration Costs Up to 2.5 percent of the grant funds appropriated in this subdivision may be used by the commissioner to administer the grant program. (b) Crime Victim Programs \$1,500,000 each year must be distributed through an open and competitive grant process for existing crime victim programs.	<u>36,392,000</u>	<u>36,429,000</u>
 7.18 7.19 7.20 7.21 7.22 7.23 7.24 7.25 7.26 7.27 7.28 7.29 7.30 7.31 7.32 	Subd. 6. Office of Justice Programs Appropriations by Fund General 36,296,000 36,333,000 State Government 96,000 96,000 Special Revenue 96,000 96,000 (a) OJP Administration Costs Up to 2.5 percent of the grant funds appropriated in this subdivision may be used by the commissioner to administer the grant program. (b) Crime Victim Programs \$1,500,000 each year must be distributed through an open and competitive grant process for existing crime victim programs. The funds must be used to meet the needs	36,392,000	36,429,000

H0849DE2

8.1	(c) Youth Intervention Programs
8.2	\$1,000,000 each year is for youth intervention
8.3	programs under Minnesota Statutes, section
8.4	299A.73. The appropriations must be
8.5	used to create new programs statewide
8.6	in underserved areas and to help existing
8.7	programs serve unmet needs in program
8.8	communities. These appropriations are
8.9	available until expended. This amount must
8.10	be added to the department's base budget for
8.11	grants to youth intervention programs.
8.12	(d) Crime Victim Services
8.13	\$50,000 each year is for additional grants to
8.14	organizations awarded grants in fiscal years
8.15	2014 and 2015. These appropriations are
8.16	available through June 30, 2017.
8.17	(e) Child Advocacy Centers
8.18	\$50,000 each year is for grants to
8.19	existing child advocacy centers whose
8.20	primary purposes are (1) to coordinate the
8.21	investigation, treatment, and management of
8.22	abuse cases and (2) to provide direct services
8.23	to abuse victims.
8.24	(f) Prosecutor and Law Enforcement Training
8.25	\$100,000 each year is for a grant to the
8.26	Minnesota County Attorneys Association for
8.27	prosecutor and law enforcement training.
8.28	(g) Crime Victim Support
8.29	\$50,000 each year is for a grant to a
8.30	nonprofit organization dedicated to providing
8.31	immediate and long-term emotional support
8.32	and practical help for the families and friends
8 33	of individuals who have died by suicide

^{8.33 &}lt;u>of individuals who have died by suicide</u>,

9.1	overdose, accident, or homicide, including		
9.2	but not limited to domestic violence.		
9.3	(h) Sex Trafficking Investigations		
9.4	\$250,000 each year is for grants to state and		
9.5	local units of government for the following		
9.6	purposes:		
9.7	(1) to support new or existing		
9.8	multijurisdictional entities to investigate sex		
9.9	trafficking crimes; and		
9.10	(2) to provide technical assistance, including		
9.11	training and case consultation, to law		
9.12	enforcement agencies statewide.		
9.13	Subd. 7. Emergency Communication Networks	77,068,000	77,085,000
9.14	This appropriation is from the state		
9.15	government special revenue fund for 911		
9.16	emergency telecommunications services.		
9.17	(a) Public Safety Answering Points		
9.18	\$13,664,000 each year is to be distributed		
9.19	as provided in Minnesota Statutes, section		
9.20	<u>403.113, subdivision 2.</u>		
9.21	This appropriation includes funds for		
9.22	information technology project services		
9.23	and support subject to the provisions of		
9.24	Minnesota Statutes, section 16E.0466. Any		
9.25	ongoing information technology costs will be		
9.26	incorporated into the service level agreement		
9.27	and will be paid to the Office of MN.IT		
9.28	Services by the Department of Public Safety		
9.29	under the rates and mechanism specified in		
9.30	that agreement.		
9.31	(b) Medical Resource Communication Centers		
9.32	\$683,000 each year is for grants to the		
9.33	Minnesota Emergency Medical Services		

- 10.1 Regulatory Board for the Metro East
- 10.2 and Metro West Medical Resource
- 10.3 <u>Communication Centers that were in</u>
- 10.4 operation before January 1, 2000.

10.5 (c) ARMER Debt Service

- 10.6 \$22,261,000 each year is to the commissioner
- 10.7 of management and budget to pay debt
- 10.8 service on revenue bonds issued under
- 10.9 Minnesota Statutes, section 403.275.
- 10.10 <u>Any portion of this appropriation not needed</u>
- 10.11 to pay debt service in a fiscal year may be
- 10.12 <u>used by the commissioner of public safety to</u>
- 10.13 pay cash for any of the capital improvements
- 10.14 for which bond proceeds were appropriated
- 10.15 by Laws 2005, chapter 136, article 1, section
- 10.16 <u>9, subdivision 8; or Laws 2007, chapter 54,</u>
- 10.17 <u>article 1, section 10, subdivision 8.</u>

10.18 (d) ARMER State Backbone Operating

- 10.19 **Costs**
- 10.20 \$9,650,000 each year is to the commissioner
- 10.21 of transportation for costs of maintaining and
- 10.22 operating the first and third phases of the
- 10.23 <u>statewide radio system backbone.</u>

10.24 (e) ARMER Improvements

- 10.25 <u>\$1,000,000 each year is to the Statewide</u>
- 10.26 Radio Board for costs of design, construction,
- 10.27 and maintenance of, and improvements
- 10.28 to, those elements of the statewide public
- 10.29 safety radio and communication system
- 10.30 that support mutual aid communications
- 10.31 and emergency medical services or provide
- 10.32 interim enhancement of public safety
- 10.33 <u>communication interoperability in those</u>
- 10.34 areas of the state where the statewide public

RP/SK

11.1 11.2	safety radio and communication system is not yet implemented.			
11.3 11.4	Sec. 12. <u>PEACE OFFICER STANDARDS</u> AND TRAINING (POST) BOARD	<u>\$</u>	<u>3,987,000</u> <u>\$</u>	<u>4,004,000</u>
11.5	(a) Excess Amounts Transferred			
 11.6 11.7 11.8 11.9 11.10 11.11 11.12 11.12 	This appropriation is from the peace officer training account in the special revenue fund. Any new receipts credited to that account in the first year in excess of \$3,887,000 must be transferred and credited to the general fund. Any new receipts credited to that account in the second year in excess of \$3,904,000 must be transferred and credited to the general			
11.13 11.14	be transferred and credited to the general fund.			
 11.15 11.16 11.17 11.18 11.19 11.20 11.21 11.22 11.23 	(b) Peace Officer TrainingReimbursements\$2,734,000 each year is for reimbursements\$2,734,000 each year is for reimbursementsto local governments for peace officertraining costs.(c) De-escalation Training\$100,000 each year is for training state andlocal community safety personnel in the useof crisis de-escalation techniques.			
11.24	Sec. 13. PRIVATE DETECTIVE BOARD	<u>\$</u>	<u>122,000 §</u>	<u>124,000</u>
11.25 11.26 11.27	Sec. 14. <u>CORRECTIONS</u> <u>Subdivision 1.</u> <u>Total Appropriation</u> <u>The amounts that may be spent for each</u>	<u>\$</u>	<u>526,638,000</u> <u>\$</u>	<u>537,845,000</u>
11.28	purpose are specified in the following			
11.29	subdivisions.			
11.30	Subd. 2. Correctional Institutions		381,152,000	390,892,000
11.31	(a) Informational Technology			

Article 1 Sec. 14.

RP/SK

12.1	This appropriation includes funds for	
12.2	information technology project services	
12.3	and support subject to the provisions of	
12.4	Minnesota Statutes, section 16E.0466. Any	
12.5	ongoing information technology costs will be	
12.6	incorporated into the service level agreement	
12.7	and will be paid to the Office of MN.IT	
12.8	Services by the Department of Corrections	
12.9	under the rates and mechanism specified in	
12.10	that agreement.	
12.11	(b) Eugitiva Approbansian Unit	
12.11	(b) Fugitive Apprehension Unit	
12.12	\$541,000 in fiscal year 2016 and \$670,000 in	
12.13	fiscal year 2017 are to increase the number	
12.14	of full-time equivalent positions in the	
12.15	department's fugitive apprehension unit. The	
12.16	base for this item is \$642,000 in each of	
12.17	fiscal years 2018 and 2019.	
12.18	Subd. 3. Community Services 120,674,000 121,6	88,000
12.19	(a) Intensive Supervised Release Agents	
12.20	\$1,000,000 each year is to increase the	
12.21	number of supervision agents for offenders	
12.22	on intensive supervised release as described	
12.23	in Minnesota Statutes, section 244.13,	
12.24	subdivision 2.	
12.25	(b) Challenge Incarceration	
12.26	\$250,000 each year is to increase the	
12.27	number of supervision agents for offenders	
12.28	participating in the department's challenge	
12.29	incarceration program as described in	
12.30	Minnesota Statutes, section 244.172,	
12.31	subdivisions 2 and 3.	
12.32	(c) Community Corrections Act	

13.1	\$1,550,000 each year is added to the			
13.2	Community Corrections Act subsidy, as			
13.3	described in Minnesota Statutes, section			
13.4	<u>401.14.</u>			
13.5	(d) County Probation Officer			
13.6	Reimbursements			
13.7	\$200,000 each year is added to the county			
13.8	probation officers reimbursement, as			
13.9	described in Minnesota Statutes, section			
13.10	244.19, subdivision 6.			
13.11	(e) Scott County Correctional Services			
13.12	\$85,000 each year is for a probation caseload			
13.13	and workload reduction grant to Scott County			
13.14	to provide correctional services.			
13.15	Subd. 4. Operations Support		24,812,000	25,265,000
13.16	\$500,000 each year is to support technology			
13.17	needs.			
13.18	This appropriation includes funds for			
13.19	information technology project services			
13.20	and support subject to the provisions of			
13.21	Minnesota Statutes, section 16E.0466. Any			
13.22	ongoing information technology costs will be			
13.23	incorporated into the service level agreement			
13.24	and will be paid to the Office of MN.IT			
13.25	Services by the Department of Corrections			
13.26	under the rates and mechanism specified in			
13.27	that agreement.			
13.28	Sec. 15. TRANSFERS	<u>\$</u>	<u>500,000</u> <u>\$</u>	<u>500,000</u>
13.29	\$500,000 each year is transferred from the			

13.30 MINNCOR fund to the general fund.

13.31 Sec. 16. Laws 2013, chapter 86, article 1, section 7, is amended to read:

14.1 Sec. 7. TAX COURT

\$ 1,023,000 \$ 1,035,000

14.2 (a) Additional Resources

- 14.3 \$161,000 each year is for two law clerks,
- 14.4 continuing legal education costs, and
- 14.5 Westlaw costs operating expenses. Any
- 14.6 amount not expended in the first year does
- 14.7 not cancel and is available in the second year.

14.8 (b) Case Management System

- 14.9 \$25,000 each year is for the implementation
- 14.10 and maintenance of a modern case
- 14.11 management system.

14.12 **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective retroactively from July 1, 2013.

- 14.13 Sec. 17. Laws 2013, chapter 86, article 1, section 9, is amended to read:
- 14.14
 Sec. 9. BOARD ON JUDICIAL STANDARDS \$ 756,000 \$ 456,000

14.15 (a) **Deficiencies**

- 14.16 \$300,000 the first year is for deficiencies
- 14.17 occurring in fiscal year 2013. This
- 14.18 appropriation is available for expenditure the
- 14.19 day following final enactment.

14.20 (b) Major Disciplinary Actions

- 14.21 \$125,000 each year is for special
- 14.22 investigative and hearing costs for major
- 14.23 disciplinary actions undertaken by the
- 14.24 board. This appropriation does not cancel.
- 14.25 Any <u>encumbered</u> <u>unencumbered</u> and
- 14.26 unspent balances remain available for these
- 14.27 expenditures in subsequent fiscal years.

14.28 **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective the day following final enactment.

H0849DE2

15.1	ARTICLE 2
15.2	COURTS
15.3	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 253B.08, subdivision 2a, is amended to
15.4	read:
15.5	Subd. 2a. Place of hearing. The hearing shall be conducted in a manner consistent
15.6	with orderly procedure. The hearing shall be held at a courtroom meeting standards
15.7	prescribed by local court rule which may be at a treatment facility. The hearing may be
15.8	conducted by interactive video conference under General Rules of Practice, rule 131, and
15.9	Minnesota Rules of Civil Commitment, rule 14.
15.10	Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 253B.12, subdivision 2a, is amended to read:
15.11	Subd. 2a. Time and place for hearing. (a) Unless the proceedings are terminated
15.12	under subdivision 1, paragraph (e), a review hearing must be held within 14 days after
15.13	receipt by the committing court of the report required under subdivision 1, paragraph (c)
15.14	or (d), and before the time the commitment expires. For good cause shown, the court
15.15	may continue the hearing for up to an additional 14 days and extend any orders until
15.16	the review hearing is held.
15.17	(b) The patient, the patient's counsel, the petitioner, and other persons as the court
15.18	directs must be given at least five days' notice of the time and place of the hearing.
15.19	The hearing may be conducted by interactive video conference under General Rules of
15.20	Practice, rule 131, and Minnesota Rules of Civil Commitment, rule 14.
15.21	Sec. 3. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 253D.28, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
15.22	Subd. 2. Procedure. (a) The Supreme Court shall refer a petition for rehearing and
15.23	reconsideration to the chief judge of the judicial appeal panel. The chief judge shall notify
15.24	the committed person, the county attorneys of the county of commitment and county of
15.25	financial responsibility, the commissioner, the executive director, any interested person,
15.26	and other persons the chief judge designates, of the time and place of the hearing on
15.27	the petition. The notice shall be given at least 14 days prior to the date of the hearing.
15.28	The hearing may be conducted by interactive video conference under General Rules of
15.29	Practice, rule 131, and Minnesota Rules of Civil Commitment, rule 14.
15.30	(b) Any person may oppose the petition. The committed person, the committed
15.31	person's counsel, the county attorneys of the committing county and county of financial
15.32	responsibility, and the commissioner shall participate as parties to the proceeding pending
15.33	before the judicial appeal panel and shall, no later than 20 days before the hearing on the

petition, inform the judicial appeal panel and the opposing party in writing whether theysupport or oppose the petition and provide a summary of facts in support of their position.

(c) The judicial appeal panel may appoint examiners and may adjourn the hearing
from time to time. It shall hear and receive all relevant testimony and evidence and make
a record of all proceedings. The committed person, the committed person's counsel, and
the county attorney of the committing county or the county of financial responsibility have
the right to be present and may present and cross-examine all witnesses and offer a factual
and legal basis in support of their positions.

(d) The petitioning party seeking discharge or provisional discharge bears the
burden of going forward with the evidence, which means presenting a prima facie case
with competent evidence to show that the person is entitled to the requested relief. If
the petitioning party has met this burden, the party opposing discharge or provisional
discharge bears the burden of proof by clear and convincing evidence that the discharge or
provisional discharge should be denied.

(e) A party seeking transfer under section 253D.29 must establish by a preponderance
of the evidence that the transfer is appropriate.

16.17 Sec. 4. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 271.08, subdivision 1, is amended to read: Subdivision 1. Written order. The Tax Court, except in Small Claims Division, 16.18 shall determine every appeal by written order containing findings of fact and the decision 16.19 of the tax court. A memorandum of the grounds of the decision shall be appended. Notice 16.20 of the entry of the order and of the substance of the decision shall be mailed to all parties. 16.21 16.22 A motion for rehearing, which includes a motion for amended findings of fact, conclusions of law, or a new trial, must be served by the moving party within 15 30 days after mailing 16.23 of the notice by the court as specified in this subdivision, and the motion must be heard 16.24 16.25 within $\frac{30}{60}$ days thereafter, unless the time for hearing is extended by the court within the 30-day 60-day period for good cause shown. 16.26

16.27

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective the day following final enactment.

Sec. 5. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 271.21, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
Subd. 2. Jurisdiction. At the election of the taxpayer, the Small Claims Division
shall have jurisdiction only in the following matters:

(a) cases involving valuation, assessment, or taxation of real or personal property, if:
(i) the issue is a denial of a current year application for the homestead classification
for the taxpayer's property;

(ii) only one parcel is included in the petition, the entire parcel is classified as
homestead class 1a or 1b under section 273.13, and the parcel contains no more than
one dwelling unit;

(iii) the entire property is classified as agricultural homestead class 2a or 1b under
section 273.13; or

(iv) the assessor's estimated market value of the property included in the petition
is less than \$300,000; or

(b) any case not involving valuation, assessment, or taxation of real and personal
property in which the amount in controversy does not exceed \$5,000 \$15,000, including
penalty and interest.

17.11

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective the day following final enactment.

Sec. 6. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 549.09, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
Subdivision 1. When owed; rate. (a) When a judgment or award is for the recovery
of money, including a judgment for the recovery of taxes, interest from the time of the
verdict, award, or report until judgment is finally entered shall be computed by the court
administrator or arbitrator as provided in paragraph (c) and added to the judgment or award.

(b) Except as otherwise provided by contract or allowed by law, preverdict, 17.17 preaward, or prereport interest on pecuniary damages shall be computed as provided in 17.18 paragraph (c), clause (1), regardless of the amount, from the time of the commencement of 17.19 the action or a demand for arbitration, or the time of a written notice of claim, whichever 17.20 occurs first, except as provided herein. The action must be commenced within two years 17.21 of a written notice of claim for interest to begin to accrue from the time of the notice of 17.22 claim. If either party serves a written offer of settlement, the other party may serve a 17.23 17.24 written acceptance or a written counteroffer within 30 days. After that time, interest on the judgment or award shall be calculated by the judge or arbitrator in the following manner. 17.25 The prevailing party shall receive interest on any judgment or award from the time of 17.26 commencement of the action or a demand for arbitration, or the time of a written notice 17.27 of claim, or as to special damages from the time when special damages were incurred, if 17.28 later, until the time of verdict, award, or report only if the amount of its offer is closer to 17.29 the judgment or award than the amount of the opposing party's offer. If the amount of 17.30 the losing party's offer was closer to the judgment or award than the prevailing party's 17.31 offer, the prevailing party shall receive interest only on the amount of the settlement offer 17.32 or the judgment or award, whichever is less, and only from the time of commencement 17.33 of the action or a demand for arbitration, or the time of a written notice of claim, or as 17.34 17.35 to special damages from when the special damages were incurred, if later, until the time

the settlement offer was made. Subsequent offers and counteroffers supersede the legal
effect of earlier offers and counteroffers. For the purposes of clause (2), the amount of
settlement offer must be allocated between past and future damages in the same proportion
as determined by the trier of fact. Except as otherwise provided by contract or allowed by
law, preverdict, preaward, or prereport interest shall not be awarded on the following:
(1) judgments, awards, or benefits in workers' compensation cases, but not including

18.7 third-party actions;

(2) judgments or awards for future damages;

18.9

18.8

(3) punitive damages, fines, or other damages that are noncompensatory in nature;

18.10

(4) judgments or awards not in excess of the amount specified in section 491A.01; and

(5) that portion of any verdict, award, or report which is founded upon interest, or
costs, disbursements, attorney fees, or other similar items added by the court or arbitrator.

(c)(1) For a judgment or award of \$50,000 or less or a judgment or award for
or against the state or a political subdivision of the state, regardless of the amount, the
interest shall be computed as simple interest per annum. The rate of interest shall be based
on the secondary market yield of one year United States Treasury bills, calculated on a
bank discount basis as provided in this section.

On or before the 20th day of December of each year the state court administrator 18.18 shall determine the rate from the one-year constant maturity treasury yield for the most 18.19 recent calendar month, reported on a monthly basis in the latest statistical release of the 18.20 board of governors of the Federal Reserve System. This yield, rounded to the nearest one 18.21 percent, or four percent, whichever is greater, shall be the annual interest rate during the 18.22 18.23 succeeding calendar year. The state court administrator shall communicate the interest rates to the court administrators and sheriffs for use in computing the interest on verdicts 18.24 and shall make the interest rates available to arbitrators. 18.25

This clause applies to any section that references section 549.09 by citation for the
purposes of computing an interest rate on any amount owed to or by the state or a political
subdivision of the state, regardless of the amount.

(2) For a judgment or award over \$50,000, other than a judgment or award for or
against the state or a political subdivision of the state, the interest rate shall be ten percent
per year until paid.

(3) When a judgment creditor, or the judgment creditor's attorney or agent, has
received a payment after entry of judgment, whether the payment is made voluntarily by
or on behalf of the judgment debtor, or is collected by legal process other than execution
levy where a proper return has been filed with the court administrator, the judgment
creditor, or the judgment creditor's attorney, before applying to the court administrator

19.1	for an execution shall file with the court administrator an affidavit of partial satisfaction.
19.2	The affidavit must state the dates and amounts of payments made upon the judgment after
19.3	the most recent affidavit of partial satisfaction filed, if any; the part of each payment that
19.4	is applied to taxable disbursements and to accrued interest and to the unpaid principal
19.5	balance of the judgment; and the accrued, but the unpaid interest owing, if any, after
19.6	application of each payment.
19.7	(d) This section does not apply to arbitrations between employers and employees
19.8	under chapter 179 or 179A. An arbitrator is neither required to nor prohibited from
19.9	awarding interest under chapter 179 or under section 179A.16 for essential employees.
19.10	(e) For purposes of this subdivision:
19.11	(1) "state" includes a department, board, agency, commission, court, or other entity
19.12	in the executive, legislative, or judicial branch of the state; and
19.13	(2) "political subdivision" includes a town, statutory or home rule charter city,
19.14	county, school district, or any other political subdivision of the state.
19.15	(f) This section does not apply to a judgment or award upon which interest is entitled
19.16	to be recovered under section 60A.0811.
19.17	EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to
19.18	judgments and awards entered on or after that date.
19.19	ARTICLE 3
19.20	PUBLIC SAFETY
19.21	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 5B.11, is amended to read:
19.22	5B.11 LEGAL PROCEEDINGS; PROTECTIVE ORDER.
19.23	If a program participant is involved in a legal proceeding as a party or witness, If a
19.24	program participant's address is protected under section 5B.05, no person or entity shall
19.25	be compelled to disclose the participant's actual address during the discovery phase of or
19.26	during a proceeding before a court or other tribunal unless the court or tribunal finds that:
19.27	(1) there is a reasonable belief that the address is needed to obtain information or
19.28	evidence without which the investigation, prosecution, or litigation cannot proceed; and
19.29	(2) there is no other practicable way of obtaining the information or evidence.
19.30	The court must provide the program participant with notice that address disclosure
19.31	is sought and an opportunity to present evidence regarding the potential harm to the
19.32	safety of the program participant if the address is disclosed. In determining whether to
19.33	compel disclosure, the court must consider whether the potential harm to the safety of the
19.34	participant is outweighed by the interest in disclosure. In a criminal proceeding, the court

- 20.1 <u>must order disclosure of a program participant's address if protecting the address would</u>
 20.2 <u>violate a defendant's constitutional right to confront a witness.</u>
 20.3 <u>Disclosure of a participant's actual address under this section shall be limited under</u>
 20.4 <u>the terms of the order to ensure that the disclosure and dissemination of the actual address</u>
 20.5 <u>will be no wider than necessary for the purposes of the investigation, prosecution, or</u>
- 20.6 <u>litigation</u>.

20.7 <u>Nothing in this section prevents</u> the court or other tribunal <u>may issue from issuing</u> a 20.8 protective order to prevent disclosure of information <u>other than the participant's actual</u> 20.9 address that could reasonably lead to the discovery of the program participant's location.

20.10 Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 13.03, subdivision 6, is amended to read:

20.11 Subd. 6. **Discoverability of not public data.** If a government entity opposes 20.12 discovery of government data or release of data pursuant to court order on the grounds 20.13 that the data are classified as not public, the party that seeks access to the data may bring 20.14 before the appropriate presiding judicial officer, arbitrator, or administrative law judge an 20.15 action to compel discovery or an action in the nature of an action to compel discovery. 20.16 The presiding officer shall first decide whether the data are discoverable or releasable

20.16 The presiding officer shall first decide whether the data are discoverable of releasable
 20.17 pursuant to the rules of evidence and of criminal, civil, or administrative procedure
 20.18 appropriate to the action.

If the data are discoverable the presiding officer shall decide whether the benefit to 20.19 the party seeking access to the data outweighs any harm to the confidentiality interests 20.20 of the entity maintaining the data, or of any person who has provided the data or who 20.21 20.22 is the subject of the data, or to the privacy interest of an individual identified in the data. In making the decision, the presiding officer shall consider whether notice to the 20.23 subject of the data is warranted and, if warranted, what type of notice must be given. The 20.24 20.25 presiding officer may fashion and issue any protective orders necessary to assure proper handling of the data by the parties. If the data are a videotape of a child victim or alleged 20.26 victim alleging, explaining, denying, or describing an act of physical or sexual abuse, 20.27 the presiding officer shall consider the provisions of section 611A.90, subdivision 2, 20.28 paragraph (b). If the data are data subject to the protections under chapter 5B or section 20.29 13.045, the presiding officer shall consider the provisions of section 5B.11. 20.30

Sec. 3. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 97B.031, subdivision 4, is amended to read:
Subd. 4. Silencers Suppressors prohibited. Except as provided in section 609.66,
subdivision 1h, a person may not own or possess a silencer suppressor for a firearm or a
firearm equipped to have a silencer suppressor attached.

- Sec. 4. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 168A.1501, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
 Subdivision 1. Definitions. (a) For purposes of this section, the terms defined in
 this subdivision have the meanings given.
- (b) "Law enforcement agency" or "agency" means a duly authorized municipal,
 county, state, or federal law enforcement agency.
- 21.6 (c) "Person" means an individual, partnership, limited partnership, limited liability
 21.7 company, corporation, or other entity.
- (d) "Scrap vehicle" means a motor vehicle purchased primarily as scrap, for its reuse
 or recycling value as raw metal, or for dismantling for parts.
- (e) "Scrap vehicle operator" or "operator" means the following persons who engage
 in a transaction involving the purchase or acquisition of a scrap vehicle: scrap metal
 processors licensed under section 168.27, subdivision 1a, paragraph (c); used vehicle parts
 dealers licensed under section 168.27, subdivision 1a, paragraph (d); scrap metal dealers
 under section 325E.21; and junk yards under section 471.925.
- 21.15 (f) "Interchange file specification format" means the most recent version of the
 21.16 Minneapolis automated property system interchange file specification format.
- 21.17 (g) "Motor vehicle" has the meaning given in section 169.011, subdivision 42.
- 21.18 (h) (g) "Proof of identification" means a driver's license, Minnesota identification
 21.19 card number, or other identification document issued for identification purposes by any
 21.20 state, federal, or foreign government if the document includes the person's photograph,
 21.21 full name, birth date, and signature.
- 21.22 (i) (h) "Seller" means any seller, prospective seller, or agent of the seller.
- 21.23
- **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective the day following final enactment.
- Sec. 5. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 168A.1501, subdivision 6, is amended to read:
 Subd. 6. Additional reporting. In addition to the requirements under subdivision
 5 if applicable, The following entities must submit information on the purchase or
 acquisition of a scrap vehicle to the National Motor Vehicle Title Information System,
- established pursuant to United States Code, title 49, section 30502, by the close of
- 21.29 business the following day:
- 21.30 (1) an operator who is not licensed under section 168.27; and
- 21.31 (2) an operator who purchases a scrap vehicle under subdivision 9.
- 21.32 **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective the day following final enactment.
- 21.33 Sec. 6. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 299A.73, subdivision 2, is amended to read:

- Subd. 2. Applications. Applications for a grant-in-aid shall be made by the 22.1 administering agency to the commissioner. 22.2
- The grant-in-aid is contingent upon the agency having obtained from the community 22.3 in which the youth intervention program is established local matching money two times 22.4 equal to the amount of the grant that is sought. The matching requirement is intended to 22.5 leverage the investment of state and community dollars in supporting the efforts of the 22.6 grantees to provide early intervention services to youth and their families. 22.7
- The commissioner shall provide the application form, procedures for making 22.8 application form, criteria for review of the application, and kinds of contributions in 22.9 addition to cash that qualify as local matching money. No grant to any agency may 22.10 exceed \$50,000 \$75,000. 22.11
- Sec. 7. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 299C.35, is amended to read: 22.12
- 22.13

299C.35 BUREAU TO BROADCAST CRIMINAL INFORMATION.

It shall be the duty of the bureau to broadcast all police dispatches and reports 22.14 22.15 submitted which, in the opinion of the superintendent, shall have a reasonable relation to or connection with the apprehension of criminals, the prevention of crime, and the 22.16 maintenance of peace and order throughout the state. Every sheriff, peace officer, or 22.17 22.18 other person employing a radio receiving set under the provisions of sections 299C.30 to 299C.38 shall make report reports to the bureau at such times and containing such 22.19 information as the superintendent shall direct. 22.20

Sec. 8. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 299C.38, is amended to read: 22.21

22.22

299C.38 PRIORITY OF POLICE COMMUNICATIONS; MISDEMEANOR.

Any telegraph or telephone operator who shall fail to give priority to police 22.23 messages or ealls as provided in sections 299C.30 to 299C.38, and Any person who 22.24 willfully makes any false, misleading, or unfounded report to any broadcasting station 22.25 established thereunder public safety answering point for the purpose of interfering with 22.26 the operation thereof, or with the intention of misleading any officer of this state, shall be 22.27 guilty of a misdemeanor. 22.28

Sec. 9. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 299C.46, subdivision 2, is amended to read: 22.29 Subd. 2. Criminal justice agency defined. For the purposes of sections 299C.46 22.30 to 299C.49 and 299C.48, "criminal justice agency" means an agency of the state or a 22.31 political subdivision or the federal government charged with detection, enforcement, 22.32 22.33 prosecution, adjudication or incarceration in respect to the criminal or traffic laws of this

- state. This definition also includes all sites identified and licensed as a detention facility
- by the commissioner of corrections under section 241.021 and those federal agencies that
 serve part or all of the state from an office located outside the state.
- Sec. 10. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 299C.46, subdivision 2a, is amended to read:
 Subd. 2a. Noncriminal justice agency defined. For the purposes of sections
 299C.46 to 299C.49 and 299C.48, "noncriminal justice agency" means an agency of the
 state or a political subdivision of the state charged with the responsibility of performing
 checks of state databases connected to the criminal justice data communications network.
- 23.9 Sec. 11. [299C.75] BACKGROUND CHECKS; INDIAN TRIBES.
- 23.10 (a) When requested by a law enforcement agency of an Indian tribe with a

23.11 reservation in the state, the superintendent shall perform a criminal history background

23.12 <u>check on a person seeking a license, employment, public housing, candidacy for tribal</u>

23.13 <u>election</u>, or other purpose as required under tribal law and in accordance with federal law.

- 23.14 When requested by the law enforcement agency of the Indian tribe, the superintendent
- 23.15 <u>shall exchange fingerprints with the Federal Bureau of Investigation for purposes of</u>
- 23.16 <u>the criminal history background check</u>. The superintendent shall recover the cost of a
- 23.17 <u>background check under this section through a fee charged to the Indian tribe.</u>
- 23.18 (b) For purposes of this section, "Indian tribe" means a tribe, band, nation, or other
 23.19 federally recognized group or community of Indians.

23.20 (c) If any provision of this section is determined to be in conflict with respect to a
 23.21 tribal state gaming compact of an Indian tribe requesting a background check under this
 23.22 section, the compact provision shall prevail.

- 23.23 Sec. 12. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 325E.21, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
 23.24 Subdivision 1. Definitions. (a) For purposes of this section, the terms defined in
- this subdivision have the meanings given.
- 23.26 (b) "Law enforcement agency" or "agency" means a duly authorized municipal,23.27 county, state, or federal law enforcement agency.
- 23.28 (c) "Person" means an individual, partnership, limited partnership, limited liability23.29 company, corporation, or other entity.
- 23.30 (d) "Scrap metal" means:

23.31 (1) wire and cable commonly and customarily used by communication and electric23.32 utilities; and

- 24.1 (2) copper, aluminum, or any other metal purchased primarily for its reuse or
 24.2 recycling value as raw metal, including metal that is combined with other materials at the
 24.3 time of purchase, but does not include a scrap vehicle as defined in section 168A.1501,
 24.4 subdivision 1.
- 24.5 (e) "Scrap metal dealer" or "dealer" means a person engaged in the business of24.6 buying or selling scrap metal, or both.
- The terms do not include a person engaged exclusively in the business of buying or selling
 new or used motor vehicles, paper or wood products, rags or furniture, or secondhand
 machinery.
- 24.10 (f) "Interchange file specification format" means the most recent version of the
 24.11 Minneapolis automated property system interchange file specification format.

24.12 (g) "Seller" means any seller, prospective seller, or agent of the seller.

24.13 (h) (g) "Proof of identification" means a driver's license, Minnesota identification
24.14 card number, or other identification document issued for identification purposes by any
24.15 state, federal, or foreign government if the document includes the person's photograph,
24.16 full name, birth date, and signature.

24.17

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective the day following final enactment.

- Sec. 13. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 325E.21, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
 Subd. 2. Retention required. Records required to be maintained by subdivision 1a
 or 1b shall be retained by the scrap metal dealer for a period of three years.
- 24.21 **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective the day following final enactment.
- 24.22 Sec. 14. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 352B.011, subdivision 10, is amended to read:
 24.23 Subd. 10. Member. "Member" means:
- 24.24 (1) a State Patrol member currently employed under section 299D.03 by the state,
 24.25 who is a peace officer under section 626.84, and whose salary or compensation is paid
 24.26 out of state funds;
- 24.27 (2) a conservation officer employed under section 97A.201, currently employed by
 24.28 the state, whose salary or compensation is paid out of state funds;
- (3) a crime bureau officer who was employed by the crime bureau and was a member
 of the Highway Patrolmen's retirement fund on July 1, 1978, whether or not that person
 has the power of arrest by warrant after that date, or who is employed as police personnel,
 with powers of arrest by warrant under Minnesota Statutes 2009, section 299C.04, and

who is currently employed by the state, and whose salary or compensation is paid outof state funds;

(4) a person who is employed by the state in the Department of Public Safety in a
data processing management position with salary or compensation paid from state funds,
who was a crime bureau officer covered by the State Patrol retirement plan on August
15, 1987, and who was initially hired in the data processing management position within
the department during September 1987, or January 1988, with membership continuing
for the duration of the person's employment in that position, whether or not the person
has the power of arrest by warrant after August 15, 1987;

(5) a public safety employee who is a peace officer under section 626.84, subdivision
1, paragraph (c), and who is employed by the Division of Alcohol and Gambling
Enforcement under section 299L.01;

(6) a Fugitive Apprehension Unit officer after October 31, 2000, who is employed
by the Office of Special Investigations of the Department of Corrections and who is a
peace officer under section 626.84;

(7) an employee of the Department of Commerce defined as a peace officer in section
626.84, subdivision 1, paragraph (c), who is employed by the Commerce Fraud Bureau
under section 45.0135 after January 1, 2005, and who has not attained the mandatory
retirement age specified in section 43A.34, subdivision 4; and

(8) an employee of the Department of Public Safety, who is a licensed peace officer
under section 626.84, subdivision 1, paragraph (c), and is employed as the statewide
coordinator of the Violent Crime Coordinating Council.

25.23 Sec. 15. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.66, subdivision 1a, is amended to read:
25.24 Subd. 1a. Felony crimes; silencers suppressors prohibited; reckless discharge.
25.25 (a) Except as otherwise provided in subdivision 1h, Whoever does any of the following is
25.26 guilty of a felony and may be sentenced as provided in paragraph (b):

25.27 (1) sells or has in possession any device designed to silence_suppress or muffle
25.28 the discharge of a firearm;

- 25.29 (2) intentionally discharges a firearm under circumstances that endanger the safety25.30 of another; or
- 25.31 (3) recklessly discharges a firearm within a municipality.
- 25.32 (b) A person convicted under paragraph (a) may be sentenced as follows:
- (1) if the act was a violation of paragraph (a), clause (2), or if the act was a violation
 of paragraph (a), clause (1) or (3), and was committed in a public housing zone, as defined
 in section 152.01, subdivision 19, a school zone, as defined in section 152.01, subdivision

14a, or a park zone, as defined in section 152.01, subdivision 12a, to imprisonment for not
more than five years or to payment of a fine of not more than \$10,000, or both; or

26.3 (2) otherwise, to imprisonment for not more than two years or to payment of a fine26.4 of not more than \$5,000, or both.

Sec. 16. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.66, subdivision 1g, is amended to read:
Subd. 1g. Felony; possession in courthouse or certain state buildings. (a)
A person who commits either of the following acts is guilty of a felony and may be
sentenced to imprisonment for not more than five years or to payment of a fine of not
more than \$10,000, or both:

26.10 (1) possesses a dangerous weapon, ammunition, or explosives within any courthouse26.11 complex; or

26.12 (2) possesses a dangerous weapon, ammunition, or explosives in any state building
26.13 within the Capitol Area described in chapter 15B, other than the National Guard Armory.

26.14 (b) Unless a person is otherwise prohibited or restricted by other law to possess a26.15 dangerous weapon, this subdivision does not apply to:

- (1) licensed peace officers or military personnel who are performing official duties;
 (2) persons who carry pistols according to the terms of a permit issued under section
 624.714 and who so notify the sheriff or the commissioner of public safety, as appropriate;
- 26.19 (3) persons who possess dangerous weapons for the purpose of display as
 26.20 demonstrative evidence during testimony at a trial or hearing or exhibition in compliance
 26.21 with advance notice and safety guidelines set by the sheriff or the commissioner of public
 26.22 safety; or
- 26.23 (4) persons who possess dangerous weapons in a courthouse complex with the
 26.24 express consent of the county sheriff or who possess dangerous weapons in a state building
 26.25 with the express consent of the commissioner of public safety.

26.26 (c) For purposes of this subdivision, the issuance of a permit to carry under section
 26.27 624.714 constitutes notification of the commissioner of public safety as required under
 26.28 paragraph (b), clause (2).

Sec. 17. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.66, subdivision 1h, is amended to read:
Subd. 1h. Silencers Suppressors ; authorized for law enforcement and wildlife
control purposes. (a) Notwithstanding subdivision 1a, paragraph (a), clause (1), licensed
peace officers may use devices designed to silence suppress or muffle the discharge
of a firearm for tactical emergency response operations. Tactical emergency response
operations include execution of high risk search and arrest warrants, incidents of terrorism,

hostage rescue, and any other tactical deployments involving high risk circumstances.
The chief law enforcement officer of a law enforcement agency that has the need to use
sileneing suppression devices must establish and enforce a written policy governing the
use of the devices.

(b) Notwithstanding subdivision 1a, paragraph (a), clause (1), an enforcement 27.5 officer, as defined in section 97A.015, subdivision 18, a wildlife area manager, an 27.6 employee designated under section 84.0835, or a person acting under contract with the 27.7 commissioner of natural resources, at specific times and locations that are authorized by 27.8 the commissioner of natural resources may use devices designed to silence suppress or 27.9 muffle the discharge of a firearm for wildlife control operations that require stealth. If the 27.10 commissioner determines that the use of silencing suppression devices is necessary under 27.11 this paragraph, the commissioner must establish and enforce a written policy governing 27.12 the use, possession, and transportation of the devices. 27.13

(c) Notwithstanding subdivision 1a, paragraph (a), clause (1), a person who is
licensed by the United States Department of Justice, Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco,
Firearms and Explosives under United States Code, title 18, section 923, as a firearms
importer, manufacturer, or dealer, who is acting in full compliance with all federal
requirements under that license, may possess devices designed to silence suppress or
muffle the discharge of a firearm for the purpose of selling or otherwise transferring in any
lawful manner the devices or firearms tested with the devices, to:

27.21

(1) the chief administrator of any federal, state, or local governmental agency;

27.22 (2) the commander or commander's designee of any unit of the United States Armed27.23 Forces; or

(3) a person who is licensed by the United States Department of Justice, Bureau of
Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives, under United States Code, title 18, section
923, as a firearms importer, manufacturer, or dealer, who is acting in full compliance with
all federal requirements under that license.

- Sec. 18. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 611A.31, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
 Subdivision 1. Scope. For the purposes of sections 611A.31 to 611A.36 611A.35,
 the following terms have the meanings given.
- 27.31 Sec. 19. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 611A.33, is amended to read:

27.32 611A.33 DUTIES OF COMMISSIONER.

27.33 The commissioner shall:

- (1) review applications for and award grants to a program pursuant to section
 611A.32, subdivision 1;
- (2) appoint a program director to perform the duties set forth in section 611A.35;
 (3) design and implement a uniform method of collecting data on domestic abuse
- victims to be used to evaluate the programs funded under section 611A.32;
- (4) provide technical aid to applicants in the development of grant requests and
 provide technical aid to programs in meeting the data collection requirements established
 by the commissioner; and
- (5) adopt, under chapter 14, all rules necessary to implement the provisions of
 sections 611A.31 to 611A.36 611A.35.

28.11 Sec. 20. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 611A.35, is amended to read:

28.12

611A.35 DOMESTIC ABUSE PROGRAM DIRECTOR.

The commissioner shall appoint a program director. The program director shall administer the funds appropriated for sections 611A.31 to 611A.36 611A.35 and perform other duties related to battered women's and domestic abuse programs as the commissioner may assign. The program director shall serve at the pleasure of the commissioner in the unclassified service.

Sec. 21. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 624.714, subdivision 16, is amended to read:
Subd. 16. Recognition of permits from other states. (a) The commissioner must
annually establish and publish a list of other states that have laws governing the issuance
of permits to carry weapons that are not substantially similar to this section. The list
must be available on the Internet. A person holding a carry permit from a state not on
the list may use the license or permit in this state subject to the rights, privileges, and
requirements of this section.

(b) Notwithstanding paragraph (a), no license or permit from another state is valid in
this state if the holder is or becomes prohibited by law from possessing a firearm.

(c) Any sheriff or police chief may file a petition under subdivision 12 seeking an
order suspending or revoking an out-of-state permit holder's authority to carry a pistol in
this state on the grounds set forth in subdivision 6, paragraph (a), clause (3). An order shall
only be issued if the petitioner meets the burden of proof and criteria set forth in subdivision
12. If the court denies the petition, the court must award the permit holder reasonable
costs and expenses including attorney fees. The petition may be filed in any county in the
state where a person holding a license or permit from another state can be found.

- (d) The commissioner must, when necessary, execute reciprocity agreements
- 29.2 regarding carry permits with jurisdictions whose carry permits are recognized under
- 29.3 paragraph (a).

29.1

Sec. 22. STATEWIDE ACCOUNTING OF UNTESTED RAPE KITS. 29.4 (a) As used in this section, the following terms have the meanings provided: 29.5 (1) "bureau" means the state Bureau of Criminal Apprehension; 29.6 (2) "forensic laboratory" has the meaning provided in Minnesota Statutes, section 29.7 299C.157, subdivision 1, clause (2); 29.8 (3) "rape kit" means a sexual assault examination kit; 29.9 (4) "superintendent" means the superintendent of the bureau; 29.10 29.11 (5) "untested rape kit" means a rape kit that has not been submitted to the bureau for DNA analysis but has been cleared for testing through the written consent of the victim; and 29.12 (6) "victim" has the meaning provided in Minnesota Statutes, section 611A.01, 29.13 29.14 paragraph (b). (b) By August 1, 2015, the director of the bureau's forensic science division, each 29.15 executive director of a publicly funded forensic laboratory that tests rape kits, and each 29.16 29.17 sheriff and chief of police must prepare and submit a written report to the superintendent that identifies the number of untested rape kits in the possession of the official's agency 29.18 or department. The report must be in a form prescribed by the superintendent. At a 29.19 minimum, each untested rape kit must be identified in the report by the date the evidence 29.20 was collected and reasons why each untested rape kit was not tested. This report applies 29.21 29.22 only to untested rape kits collected prior to July 1, 2015. (c) By December 1, 2015, the superintendent must submit a report to the majority 29.23 leader of the senate, the speaker of the house, and the Office of the Attorney General 29.24 29.25 identifying, by agency and date collected, each untested rape kit disclosed in the reports required by paragraph (b). The report must also provide a detailed plan to resolve any 29.26 backlog of untested rape kits held by the bureau and other agencies or departments. 29.27 **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective the day following final enactment. 29.28 Sec. 23. REPEALER. 29.29 (a) Minnesota Statutes 2014, sections 168A.1501, subdivisions 5 and 5a; 299C.36; 29.30 and 325E.21, subdivisions 1c and 1d, are repealed. 29.31 (b) Laws 2014, chapter 190, sections 10; and 11, are repealed. 29.32

H0849DE2

30.1	EFFECTIVE DATE. Paragraphs (a) and (b) are effective the day following final
30.2	enactment.
30.3	ARTICLE 4
30.4	FIREFIGHTERS
30.5	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 181.06, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
30.6	Subd. 2. Payroll deductions. A written contract may be entered into between
30.7	an employer and an employee wherein the employee authorizes the employer to make
30.8	payroll deductions for the purpose of paying union dues, premiums of any life insurance,
30.9	hospitalization and surgical insurance, group accident and health insurance, group term
30.10	life insurance, group annuities or contributions to credit unions or a community chest
30.11	fund, a local arts council, a local science council or a local arts and science council, or
30.12	Minnesota benefit association, a federally or state registered political action committee,
30.13	membership dues of a relief association governed by sections 424A.091 to 424A.096 or
30.14	Laws 2013, chapter 111, article 5, sections 31 to 42, or participation in any employee
30.15	stock purchase plan or savings plan for periods longer than 60 days, including gopher state
30.16	bonds established under section 16A.645.
30.17	EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015.

30.18 Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 181.101, is amended to read:

30.19

181.101 WAGES; HOW OFTEN PAID.

(a) Except as provided in paragraph (b), every employer must pay all wages earned 30.20 by an employee at least once every 31 days on a regular payday designated in advance by 30.21 the employer regardless of whether the employee requests payment at longer intervals. 30.22 Unless paid earlier, the wages earned during the first half of the first 31-day pay period 30.23 become due on the first regular payday following the first day of work. If wages earned 30.24 are not paid, the commissioner of labor and industry or the commissioner's representative 30.25 may demand payment on behalf of an employee. If payment is not made within ten days 30.26 of demand, the commissioner may charge and collect the wages earned and a penalty 30.27 in the amount of the employee's average daily earnings at the rate agreed upon in the 30.28 contract of employment, not exceeding 15 days in all, for each day beyond the ten-day 30.29 limit following the demand. Money collected by the commissioner must be paid to the 30.30 employee concerned. This section does not prevent an employee from prosecuting a 30.31 claim for wages. This section does not prevent a school district, other public school 30.32 entity, or other school, as defined under section 120A.22, from paying any wages earned 30.33 by its employees during a school year on regular paydays in the manner provided by an 30.34

- applicable contract or collective bargaining agreement, or a personnel policy adopted by
 the governing board. For purposes of this section, "employee" includes a person who
 performs agricultural labor as defined in section 181.85, subdivision 2. For purposes of
 this section, wages are earned on the day an employee works.
- 31.5 (b) An employer of a volunteer firefighter, as defined in section 424A.001,
- 31.6 <u>subdivision 10, a member of an organized first responder squad that is formally recognized</u>
- 31.7 by a political subdivision in the state, or a volunteer ambulance driver or attendant must
- 31.8 pay all wages earned by the volunteer firefighter, first responder, or volunteer ambulance
- 31.9 driver or attendant at least once every 31 days, unless the employer and the employee
- 31.10 <u>mutually agree upon payment at longer intervals.</u>
- 31.11 **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective the day following final enactment.

Sec. 3. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 299F.012, subdivision 1, is amended to read: 31.12 Subdivision 1. Authorized programs within department. From the revenues 31.13 appropriated from the fire safety account, established under section 297I.06, subdivision 31.14 3, the commissioner of public safety may expend funds for the activities and programs 31.15 identified by the advisory committee established under subdivision 2 and recommended to 31.16 the commissioner of public safety. The commissioner shall not expend funds without the 31.17 recommendation of the advisory committee established under subdivision 2. These funds 31.18 are to be used to provide resources needed for identified activities and programs of the 31.19 Minnesota fire service and to ensure the State Fire Marshal Division responsibilities are 31.20 fulfilled. Any balance remaining in the account after the first year of the biennium must be 31.21 appropriated to the commissioner of public safety for the purposes specified in law. 31.22

31.23 Sec. 4. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 299N.02, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
31.24 Subd. 2. Terms; chair; compensation. Members of the board shall serve for terms
31.25 of four years and annually elect a chair from among the members. Terms and filling of
31.26 vacancies are subject to section 15.0575, subdivisions 2, 4, and 5. Members serve without
31.27 compensation.

Sec. 5. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 299N.03, subdivision 5, is amended to read:
Subd. 5. Full-time firefighter. A "full-time firefighter" means a person who is
employed and charged with the prevention and suppression of fires within the boundaries
of the state on a full-time, salaried basis and who is directly engaged in the hazards of
firefighting or is in charge of a designated fire company or companies that are directly

- H0849DE2
- engaged in the hazards of firefighting. Full-time firefighter does not include a volunteer, 32.1 part-time, or paid, on-call paid-on-call firefighter. 32.2
- Sec. 6. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 299N.03, subdivision 6, is amended to read: 32.3 Subd. 6. Licensed firefighter. "Licensed firefighter" means a full-time firefighter, 32.4 to include a fire department employee, member, supervisor, or appointed official, who is 32.5 licensed by the board and who is charged with the prevention or suppression of fires within 32.6 the boundaries of the state. Licensed firefighter may also include a volunteer firefighter. 32.7
- Sec. 7. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 299N.03, subdivision 7, is amended to read: 32.8 Subd. 7. Volunteer firefighter. A "volunteer firefighter" means a person who is 32.9 charged with the prevention or suppression of fires within the boundaries of the state 32.10 on a volunteer, part-time, or paid, on-call paid-on-call basis. Volunteer firefighter does 32.11 not include a full-time firefighter. 32.12
- Sec. 8. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 299N.04, subdivision 3, is amended to read: 32.13 Subd. 3. Certain baccalaureate or associate degree holders eligible to take 32.14 certification examination. A person with a baccalaureate degree, or with an associate 32.15 degree in applied fire science technology, from an accredited college or university, who 32.16 has successfully completed the skills-oriented basic training course under subdivision 2, 32.17 clause (2), is eligible to take the firefighter certification examination notwithstanding the 32.18 requirements of subdivision 2, clause (1). 32.19
- Sec. 9. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 299N.05, subdivision 1, is amended to read: 32.20 Subdivision 1. Licensure requirement. A full-time firefighter employed on or after 32.21 32.22 July 1, 2011, full time by a fire department is not eligible for permanent employment without being licensed as a firefighter by the board. 32.23
- Sec. 10. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 299N.05, subdivision 5, is amended to read: 32.24 Subd. 5. Issuance of Obtaining a firefighter license. The board shall license 32.25 any individual who meets the requirements of subdivision 3 or 4. To obtain a license, a 32.26 firefighter must complete the board application process and meet the requirements of section 32.27 299N.04. A license is valid for three years from the date of issuance a three-year period 32.28 determined by the board, and the fee for the license is \$75. Fees under this subdivision 32.29 may be prorated by the board for licenses issued within a three-year licensure period. 32.30

- Sec. 11. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 299N.05, subdivision 6, is amended to read: 33.1 Subd. 6. License renewal; expiration and reinstatement. (a) A license shall be 33.2 renewed so long as the firefighter and the chief firefighting officer provide evidence to the 33.3 board that the licensed firefighter has had at least 72 hours of approved firefighting training 33.4 in the previous three-year period preceding three years and the firefighter completes the 33.5 renewal application. The fee for renewing a firefighter license is \$75, and the license is 33.6 valid for an additional three years. 33.7 (b) If a license expires, a firefighter may apply to have it reinstated. In order to 33.8 receive reinstatement, the firefighter must: 33.9 (1) complete a reinstatement application; 33.10 (2) satisfy all prior firefighter training requirements; 33.11 (3) pay any outstanding renewal fees; and 33.12 (4) pay the delayed renewal fee set by the board. 33.13 (c) In lieu of a reinstatement application under paragraph (b), a firefighter may 33.14 33.15 complete a new application for licensure under section 299N.04. Sec. 12. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 299N.05, subdivision 7, is amended to read: 33.16 33.17 Subd. 7. Duties of chief firefighting officer. (a) It shall be the duty of Every chief firefighting officer has a duty to ensure that all every full-time firefighters have firefighter 33.18 has a license from issued by the board beginning July 1, 2011. Each full-time firefighter, 33.19 volunteer firefighter, and chief firefighting officer may apply for licensure after January 1, 33.20 2011. 33.21 33.22 (b) Every chief firefighting officer, provider, and individual licensee has a duty to ensure proper training records and reports are retained. Records must include, for the 33.23 three-year period subsequent to the license renewal date: 33.24 33.25 (1) the dates, subjects, and duration of programs; (2) sponsoring organizations; 33.26 (3) fire training hours earned; 33.27 (4) registration receipts to prove attendance at training sessions; and 33.28 (5) other pertinent information. 33.29 (c) The board may require a licensee, provider, or fire department to provide the 33.30 information under paragraph (b) to demonstrate compliance with the 72-hour firefighting 33.31 training requirement under subdivision 6, paragraph (a). 33.32
- 33.33 Sec. 13. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 299N.05, subdivision 8, is amended to read:

	Subd. 8. Revocation; suspension; denial. (a) The board may revoke, suspend,
	or deny a license issued or applied for under this section to a firefighter or applicant if
	the firefighter or applicant has been convicted of any arson-related charge or a felony
	recognized by the board as a crime that would disqualify the licensee from participating
	in the profession of firefighting.
	(b) Each applicant, licensee, or fire department must notify the board, in writing,
	within ten days if the applicant or licensee has been convicted of or pled guilty or nolo
	contendere to a felony, any arson-related charge, or another offense arising from the
	same set of circumstances.
	Sec. 14. [299N.06] ELIGIBILITY FOR RECIPROCITY EXAMINATION
	BASED ON RELEVANT MILITARY EXPERIENCE.
	(a) For purposes of this section:
	(1) "active service" has the meaning given in section 190.05, subdivision 5; and
	(2) "relevant military experience" means:
	(i) four years' cumulative service experience in a military firefighting occupational
	specialty;
	(ii) two years' cumulative service experience in a military firefighting occupational
	specialty, and completion of at least a two-year degree from a regionally accredited
ľ	postsecondary education institution; or
	(iii) four years' cumulative experience as a full-time firefighter in another state
(combined with cumulative service experience in a military firefighting occupational
	specialty.
	(b) A person is eligible to take the reciprocity examination and does not have to
	otherwise meet the requirements of section 299N.04, subdivisions 2 and 3, if the person has:
	(1) relevant military experience; and
	(2) been honorably discharged from military active service as evidenced by the most
	recent form DD-214 or is currently in active service, as evidenced by:
	(i) active duty orders providing service time in a military firefighting specialty;
	(ii) a United States Department of Defense Manpower Data Center status report
J	pursuant to the Service Members Civil Relief Act, active duty status report; or
	(iii) Military Personnel Center assignment information.
	(c) A person who passed the examination under paragraph (b), clause (2), shall not
	be eligible to be licensed as a firefighter until honorably discharged as evidenced by the
	most recent form DD-214.

	(d) To receive a firefighter license, a person who passed the reciprocity certification
	examination must meet the requirements of section 299N.05, subdivision 4.
	Sec. 15. REPEALER.
	Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 299N.05, subdivision 3, is repealed.
	ARTICLE 5
	CORRECTIONS
	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 43A.241, is amended to read:
	43A.241 INSURANCE CONTRIBUTIONS; FORMER CORRECTIONS
	EMPLOYEES.
	(a) This section applies to a person who:
	(1) was employed by the commissioner of the Department of Corrections at a state
	institution under control of the commissioner, and in that employment was a member
	of the general plan of the Minnesota State Retirement System; or by the Department
	of Human Services;
	(2) was covered by the correctional employee retirement plan under section 352.91
	or the general state employees retirement plan of the Minnesota State Retirement System
	as defined in section 352.021;
	(3) while employed under clause (1), was assaulted by an inmate at a state institution
7	under control of the commissioner of the Department of Corrections; and:
	(i) a person under correctional supervision for a criminal offense; or
	(ii) a client or patient at the Minnesota sex offender program, or at a state-operated
	forensic services program as defined in section 352.91, subdivision 3j, under the control of
	the commissioner of the Department of Human Services; and
	(3) (4) as a direct result of the assault under clause (3), was determined to be
	totally and permanently physically disabled under laws governing the Minnesota State
	Retirement System.
	(b) For a person to whom this section applies, the commissioner of the Department
	of Corrections or the commissioner of the Department of Human Services must continue
	to make the employer contribution for hospital, medical, and dental benefits under the
	State Employee Group Insurance Program after the person terminates state service. If
	the person had dependent coverage at the time of terminating state service, employer
	contributions for dependent coverage also must continue under this section. The employer
	contributions must be in the amount of the employer contribution for active state
	employees at the time each payment is made. The employer contributions must continue

until the person reaches age 65, provided the person makes the required employee
contributions, in the amount required of an active state employee, at the time and in
the manner specified by the commissioner.

36.4 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective the day following final enactment 36.5 and applies to a person assaulted by an inmate, client, or patient on or after that date.

Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 241.88, subdivision 1, is amended to read: Subdivision 1. **Restraint.** (a) A representative of a correctional facility may not restrain a woman known to be pregnant unless the representative makes an individualized determination that restraints are reasonably necessary for the legitimate safety and security needs of the woman, correctional staff, <u>other inmates</u>, or <u>the public</u>. If restraints are determined to be necessary, the restraints must be the least restrictive available and the most reasonable under the circumstances.

36.13 (b) A representative of a correctional facility may not restrain a woman known to be 36.14 pregnant while the woman is being transported if the restraint is through the use of waist 36.15 chains or other devices that cross or otherwise touch the woman's abdomen or handcuffs 36.16 or other devices that cross or otherwise touch the woman's wrists when affixed behind the 36.17 woman's back. If used, wrist restraints should be applied in such a way that the pregnant 36.18 woman may be able to protect herself and her fetus in the event of a forward fall.

- 36.19 (c) A representative of a correctional facility may restrain a woman who is in labor36.20 or who has given birth within the preceding three days only if:
- 36.21 (1) there is a substantial flight risk or some other extraordinary medical or security
 36.22 circumstance that dictates restraints be used to ensure the safety and security of the
 36.23 woman, the staff of the correctional or medical facility, other inmates, or the public;

36.24 (2) the representative has made an individualized determination that restraints are
 36.25 necessary to prevent escape or injury;

36.26 (3) there is no objection from the treating medical care provider; and

36.27 (4) the restraints used are the least restrictive type and are used in the least restrictive36.28 manner.

36.29 (d) Section 645.241 does not apply to this section.

36.30 **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective July 1, 2015.

36.31 Sec. 3. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 241.88, is amended by adding a subdivision
36.32 to read:

- Subd. 3. Required annual report. By February 15 of each year, the commissioner 37.1 shall report to the chairs and ranking minority members of the senate and house of 37.2 representatives committees and divisions having jurisdiction over criminal justice policy 37.3 and funding on the use of restraints on pregnant women, women in labor, and women 37.4 who have given birth in the preceding three days, who are incarcerated in state and local 37.5 correctional facilities during the preceding calendar year. For reporting purposes, the use of 37.6 restraints does not include use of hand cuffs on the front of the body of a pregnant woman. 37.7 **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective July 1, 2015. 37.8 Sec. 4. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 241.89, subdivision 1, is amended to read: 37.9 Subdivision 1. Applicability. This section applies only to a woman: 37.10 37.11 (1) incarcerated following conviction; and or (2) incarcerated before conviction beyond the period specified for the woman's initial 37.12 appearance before the court in Rules of Criminal Procedure, rules 3.02, 4.01, and 4.02. 37.13 **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective July 1, 2015. 37.14 37.15 Sec. 5. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 241.89, subdivision 2, is amended to read: Subd. 2. Requirements. The head of each correctional facility shall ensure that 37.16 every woman incarcerated at the facility: 37.17 (1) is tested for pregnancy on or before day 14 of incarceration, if under 50 years 37.18 of age unless the inmate refuses the test; 37.19 37.20 (2) if pregnant and agrees to testing, is tested for sexually transmitted diseases, including HIV, is provided the prevailing standard of care or current practice by the 37.21 medical care provider's peer group; 37.22 37.23 (3) if pregnant or has given birth in the past six weeks, is provided appropriate educational materials and resources related to pregnancy, childbirth, breastfeeding, and 37.24 parenting; 37.25 (4) if pregnant or has given birth in the past six weeks, has access to doula services if 37.26 these services are provided by a certified doula without charge to the correctional facility 37.27 or the incarcerated woman pays for the certified doula services; 37.28 (5) if pregnant or has given birth in the past six months, has access to a mental health 37.29 assessment and, if necessary, treatment; 37.30 (6) if pregnant or has given birth in the past six months and determined to be 37.31
- 37.32 suffering from a mental illness, has access to evidence-based mental health treatment37.33 including psychotropic medication;

38.1 (7) if pregnant or has given birth in the past six months and determined to be
38.2 suffering from postpartum depression, has access to evidence-based therapeutic care for
38.3 the depression; and

(8) if pregnant or has given birth in the past six months, is advised, orally or in
writing, of applicable laws and policies governing incarcerated pregnant women.

EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective July 1, 2015.

38.7 Sec. 6. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 244.05, is amended by adding a subdivision
38.8 to read:

Subd. 1d. Electronic surveillance. (a) If the commissioner orders electronic
 surveillance of an inmate placed on supervised release, the commissioner may require that
 the inmate be kept in custody, or that the inmate's probation agent, or the agent's designee,
 directly supervise the offender until electronic surveillance is activated.
 (b) It is the responsibility of the inmate placed on electronic surveillance to ensure
 that the inmate's residence is properly equipped and the inmate's telecommunications

- 38.15 system is properly configured to support electronic surveillance prior to being released
- 38.16 from custody or the direct supervision of a probation agent. An inmate who fails to
- 38.17 comply with this paragraph may be found in violation of the inmate's conditions of release
 38.18 after a revocation hearing.

Sec. 7. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 244.15, subdivision 6, is amended to read: 38.19 Subd. 6. Electronic surveillance. (a) During any phase, the offender may be placed 38.20 on electronic surveillance if the intensive supervision agent so directs. If electronic 38.21 surveillance is directed during phase I, the commissioner must require that the inmate be 38.22 kept in custody, or that the inmate's intensive supervised release agent, or the agent's 38.23 designee, directly supervise the offender until electronic surveillance is activated. 38.24 (b) It is the responsibility of the inmate placed on electronic surveillance to ensure 38.25 that the inmate's residence is properly equipped and the inmate's telecommunications 38.26 system is properly configured to support electronic surveillance prior to being released 38.27

- 38.28 <u>from custody or the direct supervision of an intensive supervised release agent. An</u>
- inmate who fails to comply with this paragraph may be found in violation of the inmate's
 conditions of release after a revocation hearing.

38.31 Sec. 8. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 260B.198, is amended by adding a
38.32 subdivision to read:

39.1 Subd. 13. Electronic surveillance. (a) If a court orders a juvenile adjudicated
39.2 delinquent to serve any portion of the juvenile's disposition on electronic surveillance,
39.3 the court may require that the juvenile be kept in custody, or that the juvenile's probation
39.4 agent directly supervise the juvenile until electronic surveillance is activated.
39.5 (b) It is the responsibility of the parent or guardian of the juvenile placed on electronic
39.6 surveillance to ensure that the juvenile's residence is properly equipped and the residence's

39.7 <u>telecommunications system is properly configured to support electronic surveillance prior</u>

39.8 to the juvenile being released from custody or the direct supervision of a probation agent.

- 39.9 Sec. 9. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 401.10, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
 39.10 Subdivision 1. Aid calculations. To determine the community corrections aid
 39.11 amount to be paid to each participating county, the commissioner of corrections must
 39.12 apply the following formula:
- 39.13 (1) For each of the 87 counties in the state, a percent score must be calculated for39.14 each of the following five factors:
- 39.15 (i) percent of the total state population aged ten to 24 residing within the county
 39.16 according to the most recent federal census, and, in the intervening years between the
 39.17 taking of the federal census, according to the most recent estimate of the state demographer;
- 39.18 (ii) percent of the statewide total number of felony case filings occurring within the
 39.19 county, as determined by the state court administrator;

39.20 (iii) percent of the statewide total number of juvenile case filings occurring within39.21 the county, as determined by the state court administrator;

39.22 (iv) percent of the statewide total number of gross misdemeanor case filings39.23 occurring within the county, as determined by the state court administrator; and

39.24 (v) percent of the total statewide number of convicted felony offenders who did
39.25 not receive an executed prison sentence, as monitored and reported by the Sentencing
39.26 Guidelines Commission.

The percents in items (ii) to (v) must be calculated by combining the most recent
three-year period of available data. The percents in items (i) to (v) each must sum to 100
percent across the 87 counties.

39.30 (2) For each of the 87 counties, the county's percents in clause (1), items (i) to (v),
39.31 must be weighted, summed, and divided by the sum of the weights to yield an average
39.32 percent for each county, referred to as the county's "composite need percent." When
39.33 performing this calculation, the weight for each of the percents in clause (1), items (i) to
39.34 (v), is 1.0. The composite need percent must sum to 100 percent across the 87 counties.

40.1 (3) For each of the 87 counties, the county's "adjusted net tax capacity percent" is
40.2 the county's adjusted net tax capacity amount, defined in the same manner as it is defined
40.3 for cities in section 477A.011, subdivision 20, divided by the statewide total adjusted net
40.4 tax capacity amount. The adjusted net tax capacity percent must sum to 100 percent
40.5 across the 87 counties.

40.6 (4) For each of the 87 counties, the county's composite need percent must be divided
40.7 by the county's adjusted net tax capacity percent to produce a ratio that, when multiplied
40.8 by the county's composite need percent, results in the county's "tax base adjusted need
40.9 percent."

40.10 (5) For each of the 87 counties, the county's tax base adjusted need percent must
40.11 be added to twice the composite need percent, and the sum must be divided by 3, to
40.12 yield the county's "weighted need percent."

40.13 (6) Each participating county's weighted need percent must be added to the weighted
40.14 need percent of each other participating county to yield the "total weighted need percent
40.15 for participating counties."

- 40.16 (7) Each participating county's weighted need percent must be divided by the total
 40.17 weighted need percent for participating counties to yield the county's "share percent." The
 40.18 share percents for participating counties must sum to 100 percent.
- 40.19 (8) Each participating county's "base funding amount" is the aid amount that the
 40.20 county received under this section for fiscal year 1995 <u>plus the amount received in</u>
 40.21 <u>caseload or workload reduction, felony caseload reduction, and sex offender supervision</u>
 40.22 <u>grants in fiscal year 2015</u>, as reported by the commissioner of corrections. In fiscal year
 40.23 1997 and thereafter, no county's aid amount under this section may be less than its base
 40.24 funding amount, provided that the total amount appropriated for this purpose is at least as
 40.25 much as the aggregate base funding amount defined in clause (9).

(9) The "aggregate base funding amount" is equal to the sum of the base funding 40.26 amounts for all participating counties. If a county that participated under this section 40.27 during fiscal year 1995 chooses not to participate in any given year, then the aggregate 40.28 base funding amount must be reduced by that county's base funding amount. If a county 40.29 that did not participate under this section in fiscal year 1995 chooses to participate in any 40.30 given year on or after July 1, 2015, then the aggregate base funding amount must be 40.31 increased by the amount of aid that the county would have received had it participated in 40.32 fiscal year 1995 plus the estimated amount it would have received in caseload or workload 40.33 reduction, felony caseload reduction, and sex offender supervision grants in fiscal year 40.34 2015, as reported by the commissioner of corrections, and the amount of increase shall be 40.35 that county's base funding amount. 40.36

- (10) In any given year, the total amount appropriated for this purpose first must be
 allocated to participating counties in accordance with each county's base funding amount.
 Then, any remaining amount in excess of the aggregate base funding amount must be
 allocated to participating counties in proportion to each county's share percent, and is
 referred to as the county's "formula amount."
- 41.6 Each participating county's "community corrections aid amount" equals the sum of41.7 (i) the county's base funding amount, and (ii) the county's formula amount.
- 41.8 (11) However, if in any year the total amount appropriated for the purpose of this
 41.9 section is less than the aggregate base funding amount, then each participating county's
 41.10 community corrections aid amount is the product of (i) the county's base funding amount
 41.11 multiplied by (ii) the ratio of the total amount appropriated to the aggregate base funding
 41.12 amount.
- 41.13 For each participating county, the county's community corrections aid amount
 41.14 calculated in this subdivision is the total amount of subsidy to which the county is entitled
 41.15 under sections 401.01 to 401.16.
- 41.16 Sec. 10. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 631.461, is amended to read:
- 41.17

631.461 IMPRISONMENT; COUNTY JAIL; ALTERNATIVES.

41.18 (a) When a sentence for an offense includes imprisonment in a county jail, the court may sentence the offender to imprisonment in a workhouse or correctional or work 41.19 farm if there is one in the county where the offender is tried or where the offense was 41.20 committed. If not, the court may sentence the offender to imprisonment in a workhouse or 41.21 correctional or work farm in any county in this state. However, the county board of the 41.22 county where the offender is tried shall have some agreement for the receipt, maintenance, 41.23 and confinement of inmates with the county where the offender has been sentenced to 41.24 imprisonment. The place of imprisonment must be specified in the sentence. Inmates may 41.25 be removed from one place of confinement to another as provided by statute. 41.26

- 41.27 (b) If a court orders or a sheriff permits an offender to serve any portion of the
 41.28 offender's sentence on electronic surveillance, the court or sheriff may require that the
 41.29 offender be kept in custody, or that the offender's probation agent directly supervise the
 41.30 offender until electronic surveillance is activated.
- 41.31 (c) It is the responsibility of the offender placed on electronic surveillance to ensure
- 41.32 that the offender's residence is properly equipped and the offender's telecommunications
- 41.33 system is properly configured to support electronic surveillance prior to being released
- 41.34 from custody or the direct supervision of a probation agent. An offender who fails to

42.1	comply with this paragraph may be found in violation of the offender's conditions of
42.2	release after a revocation hearing.
42.3	Sec. 11. SHERBURNE COUNTY COMMUNITY SUPERVISION GRANT.
42.4	Notwithstanding Minnesota Statutes, section 401.10, subdivision 2, any state funds
42.5	appropriated in fiscal year 2015 for community supervision in Sherburne County that are
42.6	unallocated after funds are transferred under the Community Corrections Act formula to
42.7	fund Sherburne County's participation in the act shall be transferred by the commissioner
42.8	to Sherburne County in the form of a caseload and workload reduction grant.
42.9	Sec. 12. COLTON'S LAW.
42.10	If H.F. 849, article 5, sections 6, 7, 8, 10, and 13, are enacted, they shall be known
42.11	as "Colton's Law."
42.12	Sec. 13. ELECTRONIC SURVEILLANCE; PURPOSE STATEMENT.
42.13	The purpose of electronic surveillance of adult and juvenile offenders is to provide a
42.14	cost-effective alternative to incarceration or detention for deserving low-risk offenders.
42.15	It is a privilege for an adult or juvenile offender to be placed on electronic surveillance
42.16	in lieu of remaining in custody to complete a period of incarceration or detention. The
42.17	parties who authorize and implement electronic surveillance shall take all reasonable
42.18	precautions to protect public safety.
42.19	ARTICLE 6
42.20	GENERAL CRIMINAL PROVISION
42.21	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 13.82, subdivision 17, is amended to read:
42.22	Subd. 17. Protection of identities. A law enforcement agency or a law enforcement
42.23	dispatching agency working under direction of a law enforcement agency shall withhold
42.24	public access to data on individuals to protect the identity of individuals in the following
42.25	circumstances:
42.26	(a) when access to the data would reveal the identity of an undercover law
42.27	enforcement officer, as provided in section 13.43, subdivision 5;
42.28	(b) when access to the data would reveal the identity of a victim or alleged victim of
42.29	criminal sexual conduct or of a violation of sex trafficking under section 609.322, 609.341
42.30	to 609.3451, or 617.246, subdivision 2;

43.1 (c) when access to the data would reveal the identity of a paid or unpaid informant
43.2 being used by the agency if the agency reasonably determines that revealing the identity of
43.3 the informant would threaten the personal safety of the informant;

- 43.4 (d) when access to the data would reveal the identity of a victim of or witness to a
 43.5 crime if the victim or witness specifically requests not to be identified publicly, unless the
 43.6 agency reasonably determines that revealing the identity of the victim or witness would
 43.7 not threaten the personal safety or property of the individual;
- 43.8 (e) when access to the data would reveal the identity of a deceased person whose43.9 body was unlawfully removed from a cemetery in which it was interred;
- (f) when access to the data would reveal the identity of a person who placed a call to a 43.10 911 system or the identity or telephone number of a service subscriber whose phone is used 43.11 to place a call to the 911 system and: (1) the agency determines that revealing the identity 43.12 may threaten the personal safety or property of any person; or (2) the object of the call is 43.13 to receive help in a mental health emergency. For the purposes of this paragraph, a voice 43.14 43.15 recording of a call placed to the 911 system is deemed to reveal the identity of the caller; (g) when access to the data would reveal the identity of a juvenile witness and 43.16 the agency reasonably determines that the subject matter of the investigation justifies 43.17
- 43.18 protecting the identity of the witness; or
- 43.19 (h) when access to the data would reveal the identity of a mandated reporter under43.20 section 609.456, 626.556, or 626.557.
- 43.21 Data concerning individuals whose identities are protected by this subdivision are
 43.22 private data about those individuals. Law enforcement agencies shall establish procedures
 43.23 to acquire the data and make the decisions necessary to protect the identity of individuals
 43.24 described in clauses (c), (d), (f), and (g).
- 43.25 Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 169.13, subdivision 1, is amended to read: Subdivision 1. Reckless driving. (a) Any person who drives any vehicle in such a 43.26 manner as to indicate either a willful or a wanton disregard for the safety of persons or 43.27 property is guilty of reckless driving and such reckless driving is a misdemeanor A person 43.28 who drives a motor vehicle while aware of and consciously disregarding a substantial and 43.29 unjustifiable risk that the driving may result in harm to another or another's property is 43.30 guilty of reckless driving. The risk must be of such a nature and degree that disregard of it 43.31 constitutes a significant deviation from the standard of conduct that a reasonable person 43.32 would observe in the situation. 43.33
- 43.34 (b) A person shall not race any vehicle upon any street or highway of this state.
 43.35 Any person who willfully compares or contests relative speeds by operating one or more

44.1	vehicles is guilty of racing, which constitutes reckless driving, whether or not the speed
44.2	contested or compared is in excess of the maximum speed prescribed by law.
44.3	(c) A person who violates paragraph (a) or (b) is guilty of a misdemeanor. A person
44.4	who violates paragraph (a) or (b) and causes great bodily harm or death to another is
44.5	guilty of a gross misdemeanor.
44.6	(d) For purposes of this section, "great bodily harm" has the meaning given in
44.7	section 609.02, subdivision 8.
44.8	EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crimes
44.9	committed on or after that date.
11.9	
44.10	Sec. 3. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 169.13, subdivision 3, is amended to read:
44.11	Subd. 3. Application. (a) The provisions of this section apply, but are not limited in
44.12	application, to any person who drives any vehicle in the manner prohibited by this section:
44.13	(1) upon the ice of any lake, stream, or river, including but not limited to the ice of
44.14	any boundary water; or
44.15	(2) in a parking lot ordinarily used by or available to the public though not as a
44.16	matter of right, and a driveway connecting the parking lot with a street or highway.
44.17	(b) This section does not apply to:
44.18	(1) an authorized emergency vehicle, when responding to an emergency call or when
44.19	in pursuit of an actual or suspected violator;
44.20	(2) the emergency operation of any vehicle when avoiding imminent danger; or
44.21	(3) any raceway, racing facility, or other public event sanctioned by the appropriate
44.22	governmental authority.
44.23	(c) Nothing in this section or section 609.035 or 609.04 shall limit the power of the
44.24	state to prosecute or punish a person for conduct that constitutes any other crime under
44.25	any other law of this state.
44.26	EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crimes
44.27	committed on or after that date.
44.28	Sec. 4. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 169A.03, subdivision 3, is amended to read:
44.29	Subd. 3. Aggravating factor. "Aggravating factor" includes:
44.30	(1) a qualified prior impaired driving incident within the ten years immediately
44.31	preceding the current offense;
44.32	(2) having an alcohol concentration of θ .20 0.16 or more as measured at the time, or
44.33	within two hours of the time, of the offense; or

- 45.1 (3) having a child under the age of 16 in the motor vehicle at the time of the offense45.2 if the child is more than 36 months younger than the offender.
- 45.3 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crimes
 45.4 committed on or after that date.
- 45.5 Sec. 5. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 169A.07, is amended to read:

45.6 **169A.07 FIRST-TIME DWI VIOLATOR; OFF-ROAD VEHICLE OR BOAT.**

A person who violates section 169A.20 (driving while impaired) while using an 45.7 off-road recreational vehicle or motorboat and who does not have a qualified prior 45.8 impaired driving incident is subject only to the criminal penalty provided in section 45.9 169A.25 (second-degree driving while impaired), 169A.26 (third-degree driving while 45.10 impaired), or 169A.27 (fourth-degree driving while impaired); and loss of operating 45.11 privileges as provided in section 84.91, subdivision 1 (operation of snowmobiles or 45.12 all-terrain vehicles by persons under the influence of alcohol or controlled substances), or 45.13 86B.331, subdivision 1 (operation of motorboats while using alcohol or with a physical or 45.14 mental disability), whichever is applicable. The person is not subject to the provisions 45.15 of section 169A.275, subdivision 5, (submission to the level of care recommended in 45.16 chemical use assessment for repeat offenders and offenders with alcohol concentration of 45.17 0.20 0.16 or more); 169A.277 (long-term monitoring); 169A.285 (penalty assessment); 45.18 169A.44 (conditional release); 169A.54 (impaired driving convictions and adjudications; 45.19 administrative penalties); or 169A.54, subdivision 11 (chemical use assessment); the 45.20 license revocation sanctions of sections 169A.50 to 169A.53 (implied consent law); or the 45.21 plate impoundment provisions of section 169A.60 (administrative impoundment of plates). 45.22

45.23 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crimes 45.24 committed on or after that date.

Sec. 6. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 169A.275, subdivision 5, is amended to read: 45.25 Subd. 5. Level of care recommended in chemical use assessment. Unless the 45.26 court commits the person to the custody of the commissioner of corrections as provided in 45.27 section 169A.276 (mandatory penalties; felony violations), in addition to other penalties 45.28 required under this section, the court shall order a person to submit to the level of care 45.29 recommended in the chemical use assessment conducted under section 169A.70 (alcohol 45.30 safety program; chemical use assessments) if the person is convicted of violating section 45.31 169A.20 (driving while impaired) while having an alcohol concentration of 0.20 0.16 or 45.32

46.1 more as measured at the time, or within two hours of the time, of the offense or if the
46.2 violation occurs within ten years of one or more qualified prior impaired driving incidents.

46.3 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crimes 46.4 committed on or after that date.

Sec. 7. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 169A.285, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
Subdivision 1. Authority; amount. When a court sentences a person who violates
section 169A.20 (driving while impaired) while having an alcohol concentration of 0.20
<u>0.16</u> or more as measured at the time, or within two hours of the time, of the violation,
the court may impose a penalty assessment of up to \$1,000. The court may impose this
assessment in addition to any other penalties or charges authorized under law.

46.11 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crimes 46.12 committed on or after that date.

Sec. 8. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 169A.46, subdivision 1, is amended to read: 46.13 Subdivision 1. Impairment occurred after driving ceased. If proven by a 46.14 preponderance of the evidence, it is an affirmative defense to a violation of section 46.15 169A.20, subdivision 1, clause (5); 1a, clause (5); 1b, clause (5); or 1c, clause (5) (driving 46.16 while impaired, alcohol concentration within two hours of driving), or 169A.20 by a person 46.17 having an alcohol concentration of 0.200.16 or more as measured at the time, or within 46.18 two hours of the time, of the offense, that the defendant consumed a sufficient quantity of 46.19 46.20 alcohol after the time of the violation and before the administration of the evidentiary test to cause the defendant's alcohol concentration to exceed the level specified in the applicable 46.21 clause. Evidence that the defendant consumed alcohol after the time of the violation may 46.22 not be admitted in defense to any alleged violation of section 169A.20, unless notice is 46.23 given to the prosecution prior to the omnibus or pretrial hearing in the matter. 46.24

46.25 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crimes 46.26 committed on or after that date.

Sec. 9. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 169A.53, subdivision 3, is amended to read:
Subd. 3. Judicial hearing; issues, order, appeal. (a) A judicial review hearing
under this section must be before a district judge in any county in the judicial district
where the alleged offense occurred. The hearing is to the court and may be conducted at
the same time and in the same manner as hearings upon pretrial motions in the criminal
prosecution under section 169A.20 (driving while impaired), if any. The hearing must be

recorded. The commissioner shall appear and be represented by the attorney general or 47.1 through the prosecuting authority for the jurisdiction involved. The hearing must be held 47.2 at the earliest practicable date, and in any event no later than 60 days following the filing 47.3 of the petition for review. The judicial district administrator shall establish procedures to 47.4 ensure efficient compliance with this subdivision. To accomplish this, the administrator 47.5 may, whenever possible, consolidate and transfer review hearings among the locations 47.6 within the judicial district where terms of district court are held. 47.7 (b) The scope of the hearing is limited to the issues in clauses (1) to (10) (11): 47.8 (1) Did the peace officer have probable cause to believe the person was driving, 47.9 operating, or in physical control of a motor vehicle or commercial motor vehicle in 47.10 violation of section 169A.20 (driving while impaired)? 47.11 (2) Was the person lawfully placed under arrest for violation of section 169A.20? 47.12 (3) Was the person involved in a motor vehicle accident or collision resulting in 47.13 property damage, personal injury, or death? 47.14 47.15 (4) Did the person refuse to take a screening test provided for by section 169A.41 (preliminary screening test)? 47.16 (5) If the screening test was administered, did the test indicate an alcohol 47.17 concentration of 0.08 or more? 47.18 (6) At the time of the request for the test, did the peace officer inform the person 47.19 of the person's rights and the consequences of taking or refusing the test as required by 47.20 section 169A.51, subdivision 2? 47.21 (7) Did the person refuse to permit the test? 47.22 (8) If a test was taken by a person driving, operating, or in physical control of a 47.23 motor vehicle, did the test results indicate at the time of testing: 47.24 (i) an alcohol concentration of 0.08 or more; or 47.25 47.26 (ii) the presence of a controlled substance listed in Schedule I or II or its metabolite, other than marijuana or tetrahydrocannabinols? 47.27 (9) If a test was taken by a person driving, operating, or in physical control of a 47.28 commercial motor vehicle, did the test results indicate an alcohol concentration of 0.04 or 47.29 more at the time of testing? 47.30 (10) Was the testing method used valid and reliable and were the test results 47.31 accurately evaluated? 47.32 (11) Did the person prove the defense of necessity? 47.33 (c) It is an affirmative defense for the petitioner to prove that, at the time of the 47.34 refusal, the petitioner's refusal to permit the test was based upon reasonable grounds. 47.35

(d) Certified or otherwise authenticated copies of laboratory or medical personnel 48.1 reports, records, documents, licenses, and certificates are admissible as substantive 48.2 evidence. 48.3 (e) The court shall order that the revocation or disqualification be either rescinded or 48.4 sustained and forward the order to the commissioner. The court shall file its order within 14 48.5 days following the hearing. If the revocation or disqualification is sustained, the court shall 48.6 also forward the person's driver's license or permit to the commissioner for further action by 48.7 the commissioner if the license or permit is not already in the commissioner's possession. 48.8 (f) Any party aggrieved by the decision of the reviewing court may appeal the 48.9 decision as provided in the Rules of Appellate Procedure. 48.10 (g) The civil hearing under this section shall not give rise to an estoppel on any 48.11 issues arising from the same set of circumstances in any criminal prosecution. 48.12 (h) It is an affirmative defense for the petitioner to prove a necessity. 48.13 48.14 Sec. 10. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 243.166, subdivision 1b, is amended to read: Subd. 1b. Registration required. (a) A person shall register under this section if: 48.15 (1) the person was charged with or petitioned for a felony violation of or attempt to 48.16 violate, or aiding, abetting, or conspiracy to commit, any of the following, and convicted 48.17 of or adjudicated delinquent for that offense or another offense arising out of the same 48.18 set of circumstances: 48.19 (i) murder under section 609.185, paragraph (a), clause (2); 48.20 (ii) kidnapping under section 609.25; 48.21 (iii) criminal sexual conduct under section 609.342; 609.343; 609.344; 609.345; 48.22 609.3451, subdivision 3; or 609.3453; or 48.23 (iv) indecent exposure under section 617.23, subdivision 3; or 48.24 48.25 (v) interference with privacy under section 609.746, subdivision 1a; (2) the person was charged with or petitioned for a violation of, or attempt to 48.26 violate, or aiding, abetting, or conspiring to commit criminal abuse in violation of section 48.27 609.2325, subdivision 1, paragraph (b); false imprisonment in violation of section 48.28 609.255, subdivision 2; solicitation, inducement, or promotion of the prostitution of a 48.29 minor or engaging in the or sex trafficking of a minor in violation of section 609.322; a 48.30 prostitution offense involving a minor under the age of 13 years in violation of section 48.31 609.324, subdivision 1, paragraph (a); soliciting a minor to engage in sexual conduct in 48.32 violation of section 609.352, subdivision 2 or 2a, clause (1); using a minor in a sexual 48.33 performance in violation of section 617.246; or possessing pornographic work involving a 48.34

minor in violation of section 617.247, and convicted of or adjudicated delinquent for that 49.1 offense or another offense arising out of the same set of circumstances; 49.2

(3) the person was sentenced as a patterned sex offender under section 609.3455, 49.3 subdivision 3a; or 49.4

(4) the person was charged with or petitioned for, including pursuant to a court 49.5 martial, violating a law of the United States, including the Uniform Code of Military Justice, 49.6 similar to the offenses described in clause (1), (2), or (3), and convicted of or adjudicated 49.7 delinquent for that offense or another offense arising out of the same set of circumstances. 49.8 49.9

(b) A person also shall register under this section if:

(1) the person was charged with or petitioned for an offense in another state that 49.10 would be a violation of a law described in paragraph (a) if committed in this state and 49.11 convicted of or adjudicated delinquent for that offense or another offense arising out 49.12 of the same set of circumstances; 49.13

(2) the person enters this state to reside, work, or attend school, or enters this state 49.14 49.15 and remains for 14 days or longer; and

(3) ten years have not elapsed since the person was released from confinement 49.16 or, if the person was not confined, since the person was convicted of or adjudicated 49.17 delinquent for the offense that triggers registration, unless the person is subject to a longer 49.18 registration period under the laws of another state in which the person has been convicted 49.19 or adjudicated, or is subject to lifetime registration. 49.20

If a person described in this paragraph is subject to a longer registration period 49.21 in another state or is subject to lifetime registration, the person shall register for that 49.22 49.23 time period regardless of when the person was released from confinement, convicted, or adjudicated delinquent. 49.24

(c) A person also shall register under this section if the person was committed 49.25 pursuant to a court commitment order under Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 253B.185, 49.26 chapter 253D, Minnesota Statutes 1992, section 526.10, or a similar law of another state 49.27 or the United States, regardless of whether the person was convicted of any offense. 49.28

49.29

(d) A person also shall register under this section if:

(1) the person was charged with or petitioned for a felony violation or attempt to 49.30 violate any of the offenses listed in paragraph (a), clause (1), or a similar law of another 49.31 state or the United States, or the person was charged with or petitioned for a violation of 49.32 any of the offenses listed in paragraph (a), clause (2), or a similar law of another state or 49.33 the United States; 49.34

- (2) the person was found not guilty by reason of mental illness or mental deficiency
 after a trial for that offense, or found guilty but mentally ill after a trial for that offense, in
 states with a guilty but mentally ill verdict; and
- 50.4 (3) the person was committed pursuant to a court commitment order under section
 50.5 253B.18 or a similar law of another state or the United States.
- 50.6 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crimes
 50.7 committed on or after that date.
- Sec. 11. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.1095, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
 Subdivision 1. Definitions. (a) As used in this section, the following terms have
 the meanings given.
- (b) "Conviction" means any of the following accepted and recorded by the court: a
 plea of guilty, a verdict of guilty by a jury, or a finding of guilty by the court. The term
 includes a conviction by any court in Minnesota or another jurisdiction.
- (c) "Prior conviction" means a conviction that occurred before the offender
 committed the next felony resulting in a conviction and before the offense for which the
 offender is being sentenced under this section.
- (d) "Violent crime" means a violation of or an attempt or conspiracy to violate 50.17 any of the following laws of this state or any similar laws of the United States or any 50.18 other state: sections 152.137; 609.165; 609.185; 609.19; 609.195; 609.20; 609.205; 50.19 609.2112; 609.2113; 609.2114; 609.221; 609.222; 609.223; 609.228; 609.235; 609.24; 50.20 609.245; 609.25; 609.255; 609.2661; 609.2662; 609.2663; 609.2664; 609.2665; 609.267; 50.21 609.2671; 609.268; 609.322; 609.342; 609.343; 609.344; 609.345; 609.498, subdivision 1; 50.22 609.561; 609.562; 609.582, subdivision 1; 609.66, subdivision 1e; 609.687; and 609.855, 50.23 subdivision 5; any provision of sections 609.229; 609.377; 609.378; 609.749; and 624.713 50.24 that is punishable by a felony penalty; or any provision of chapter 152 that is punishable 50.25 by a maximum sentence of 15 years or more; or Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 609.21. 50.26
- 50.27 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crimes
 50.28 committed on or after that date.
- 50.29 Sec. 12. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.2111, is amended to read:
- 50.30 **609.2111 DEFINITIONS.**
- 50.31 (a) For purposes of sections 609.2111 to 609.2114, the terms defined in this50.32 subdivision have the meanings given them.

51.1	(b) "Motor vehicle" has the meaning given in section 609.52, subdivision 1, and
51.2	includes attached trailers.
51.3	(c) "Controlled substance" has the meaning given in section 152.01, subdivision 4.
51.4	(d) "Hazardous substance" means any chemical or chemical compound that is listed
51.5	as a hazardous substance in rules adopted under chapter 182.
51.6	(e) "Qualified prior driving offense" includes a prior conviction:
51.7	(1) for a violation of section 169A.20 under the circumstances described in section
51.8	<u>169A.24, 169A.25, or 169A.26;</u>
51.9	(2) for a violation of section 169A.20 under the circumstances described in section
51.10	169A.27 and involving damage to property;
51.11	(3) for a violation of section 169.13 involving damage to property or resulting in
51.12	bodily harm to or the death of another;
51.13	(4) under section 609.2112, subdivision 1, paragraph (a), clauses (2) to (6);
51.14	609.2113, subdivision 1, clauses (2) to (6); 2, clauses (2) to (6); or 3, clauses (2) to (6); or
51.15	609.2114, subdivision 1, paragraph (a), clauses (2) to (6);
51.16	(5) under Minnesota Statutes 2012, section 609.21, subdivision 1, clauses (2) to (6); or
51.17	(6) under Minnesota Statutes 2006, section 609.21, subdivision 1, clauses (2) to (6);
51.18	2, clauses (2) to (6); 2a, clauses (2) to (6); 2b, clauses (2) to (6); 3, clauses (2) to (6); or 4,
51.19	<u>clauses (2) to (6).</u>
51.20	EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crimes
51.21	committed on or after that date.
51.22	Sec. 13. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.2112, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
51.23	Subdivision 1. Criminal vehicular homicide. (a) Except as provided in
51.24	paragraph (b), a person is guilty of criminal vehicular homicide and may be sentenced
51.25	to imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a fine of not more than
51.26	\$20,000, or both, if the person causes the death of a human being not constituting murder
51.27	or manslaughter as a result of operating a motor vehicle:
51.28	(1) in a grossly negligent manner;
51.29	(2) in a negligent manner while under the influence of:
51.30	(i) alcohol;
51.31	(ii) a controlled substance; or
51.32	(iii) any combination of those elements;
51.33	(3) while having an alcohol concentration of 0.08 or more;
51.34	(4) while having an alcohol concentration of 0.08 or more, as measured within

51.35 two hours of the time of driving;

 substance; (6) in a negligent manner while any amount of a controlled substance listed in Schedule I or II, or its metabolite, other than marijuana or tetrahydrocannabinols, is present in the person's body; (7) where the driver who causes the collision leaves the scene of the collision in violation of section 169.09, subdivision 1 or 6; or (8) where the driver had actual knowledge that a peace officer had previously issued citation or warning that the motor vehicle was defectively maintained, the driver had actua knowledge that remedial action was not taken, the driver had reason to know that the defect created a present danger to others, and the death was caused by the defective maintenance (b) If a person is sentenced under paragraph (a) for a violation under paragraph (a), clauses (2) to (6), occurring within ten years of a qualified prior driving offense, the statuory maximum sentence of imprisonment is 15 years. EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crime committed on or after that date. Sec. 14. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.2114, subdivision 1, is amended to read Subdivision 1. Death to an unborn child. (a) Except as provided in paragraph (b) a person is guilty of criminal vehicular operation resulting in death to an unborn child and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a fine of not more than \$20,000, or both, if the person causes the death of an unborn child as a result of operating a motor vehicle: (1) in a grossly negligent manner; (2) in a negligent manner while under the influence of:
 Schedule I or II, or its metabolite, other than marijuana or tetrahydrocannabinols, is present in the person's body; (7) where the driver who causes the collision leaves the scene of the collision in violation of section 169.09, subdivision 1 or 6; or (8) where the driver had actual knowledge that a peace officer had previously issued citation or warning that the motor vehicle was defectively maintained, the driver had actua knowledge that remedial action was not taken, the driver had reason to know that the defect created a present danger to others, and the death was caused by the defective maintenance (b) If a person is sentenced under paragraph (a) for a violation under paragraph (a), clauses (2) to (6), occurring within ten years of a qualified prior driving offense, the statutory maximum sentence of imprisonment is 15 years. EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crime committed on or after that date. Sec. 14. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.2114, subdivision 1, is amended to read subdivision 1. Death to an unborn child. (a) Except as provided in paragraph (b) a person is guilty of criminal vehicular operation resulting in death to an unborn child and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a fine of not more than \$20,000, or both, if the person causes the death of an unborn child as a result of operating a motor vehicle: (1) in a grossly negligent manner;
 present in the person's body; (7) where the driver who causes the collision leaves the scene of the collision in violation of section 169.09, subdivision 1 or 6; or (8) where the driver had actual knowledge that a peace officer had previously issued citation or warning that the motor vehicle was defectively maintained, the driver had actua knowledge that remedial action was not taken, the driver had reason to know that the defect created a present danger to others, and the death was caused by the defective maintenance (b) If a person is sentenced under paragraph (a) for a violation under paragraph (a), clauses (2) to (6), occurring within ten years of a qualified prior driving offense, the statutory maximum sentence of imprisonment is 15 years. EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crime committed on or after that date. Sec. 14. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.2114, subdivision 1, is amended to read Subdivision 1. Death to an unborn child. (a) Except as provided in paragraph (b) a person is guilty of criminal vehicular operation resulting in death to an unborn child and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a fine of not more than \$20,000, or both, if the person causes the death of an unborn child as a result of operating a motor vehicle: (1) in a grossly negligent manner;
 (7) where the driver who causes the collision leaves the scene of the collision in violation of section 169.09, subdivision 1 or 6; or (8) where the driver had actual knowledge that a peace officer had previously issued citation or warning that the motor vehicle was defectively maintained, the driver had actual knowledge that remedial action was not taken, the driver had reason to know that the defect created a present danger to others, and the death was caused by the defective maintenance (b) If a person is sentenced under paragraph (a) for a violation under paragraph (a), clauses (2) to (6), occurring within ten years of a qualified prior driving offense, the statutory maximum sentence of imprisonment is 15 years. EFFECTIVE DATE, This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crime committed on or after that date. Sec. 14. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.2114, subdivision 1, is amended to read Subdivision 1. Death to an unborn child. (a) Except as provided in paragraph (b), a person is guilty of criminal vehicular operation resulting in death to an unborn child and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a fine of not more than \$20,000, or both, if the person causes the death of an unborn child as a result of operating a motor vehicle: (1) in a grossly negligent manner;
 violation of section 169.09, subdivision 1 or 6; or (8) where the driver had actual knowledge that a peace officer had previously issued citation or warning that the motor vehicle was defectively maintained, the driver had actua knowledge that remedial action was not taken, the driver had reason to know that the defective created a present danger to others, and the death was caused by the defective maintenance (b) If a person is sentenced under paragraph (a) for a violation under paragraph (a), clauses (2) to (6), occurring within ten years of a qualified prior driving offense, the statutory maximum sentence of imprisonment is 15 years. EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crime committed on or after that date. Sec. 14. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.2114, subdivision 1, is amended to read Subdivision 1. Death to an unborn child. (a) Except as provided in paragraph (b) a person is guilty of criminal vehicular operation resulting in death to an unborn child and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a fine of not more than \$20,000, or both, if the person causes the death of an unborn child as a result of operating a motor vehicle: (1) in a grossly negligent manner;
 (8) where the driver had actual knowledge that a peace officer had previously issued citation or warning that the motor vehicle was defectively maintained, the driver had actual knowledge that remedial action was not taken, the driver had reason to know that the defect created a present danger to others, and the death was caused by the defective maintenance (b) If a person is sentenced under paragraph (a) for a violation under paragraph (a), clauses (2) to (6), occurring within ten years of a qualified prior driving offense, the statutory maximum sentence of imprisonment is 15 years. EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crime committed on or after that date. Sec. 14. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.2114, subdivision 1, is amended to read Subdivision 1. Death to an unborn child. (a) Except as provided in paragraph (b), a person is guilty of criminal vehicular operation resulting in death to an unborn child and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a fine of not more than \$20,000, or both, if the person causes the death of an unborn child as a result of operating a motor vehicle: (1) in a grossly negligent manner;
 citation or warning that the motor vehicle was defectively maintained, the driver had actual knowledge that remedial action was not taken, the driver had reason to know that the defective maintenance (b) If a person is sentenced under paragraph (a) for a violation under paragraph (a), clauses (2) to (6), occurring within ten years of a qualified prior driving offense, the statutory maximum sentence of imprisonment is 15 years. EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crime committed on or after that date. Sec. 14. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.2114, subdivision 1, is amended to read Subdivision 1. Death to an unborn child. (a) Except as provided in paragraph (b), a person is guilty of criminal vehicular operation resulting in death to an unborn child and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a fine of not more than \$20,000, or both, if the person causes the death of an unborn child as a result of operating a motor vehicle: (1) in a grossly negligent manner;
 knowledge that remedial action was not taken, the driver had reason to know that the defect created a present danger to others, and the death was caused by the defective maintenance (b) If a person is sentenced under paragraph (a) for a violation under paragraph (a), clauses (2) to (6), occurring within ten years of a qualified prior driving offense, the statutory maximum sentence of imprisonment is 15 years. EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crime committed on or after that date. Sec. 14. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.2114, subdivision 1, is amended to react Subdivision 1. Death to an unborn child. (a) Except as provided in paragraph (b), a person is guilty of criminal vehicular operation resulting in death to an unborn child and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a fine of not more than \$20,000, or both, if the person causes the death of an unborn child sa a result of operating a motor vehicle: (1) in a grossly negligent manner;
 created a present danger to others, and the death was caused by the defective maintenance (b) If a person is sentenced under paragraph (a) for a violation under paragraph (a), clauses (2) to (6), occurring within ten years of a qualified prior driving offense, the statutory maximum sentence of imprisonment is 15 years. <u>EFFECTIVE DATE.</u> This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crime committed on or after that date. Sec. 14. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.2114, subdivision 1, is amended to read Subdivision 1. Death to an unborn child. (a) Except as provided in paragraph (b), a person is guilty of criminal vehicular operation resulting in death to an unborn child and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a fine of not more than \$20,000, or both, if the person causes the death of an unborn child as a result of operating a motor vehicle: (1) in a grossly negligent manner;
 (b) If a person is sentenced under paragraph (a) for a violation under paragraph (a), clauses (2) to (6), occurring within ten years of a qualified prior driving offense, the statutory maximum sentence of imprisonment is 15 years. EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crime committed on or after that date. Sec. 14. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.2114, subdivision 1, is amended to read Subdivision 1. Death to an unborn child. (a) Except as provided in paragraph (b), a person is guilty of criminal vehicular operation resulting in death to an unborn child and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a fine of not more than \$20,000, or both, if the person causes the death of an unborn child as a result of operating a motor vehicle: (1) in a grossly negligent manner;
 52.13 clauses (2) to (6), occurring within ten years of a qualified prior driving offense, the 52.14 statutory maximum sentence of imprisonment is 15 years. 52.15 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crime 52.16 committed on or after that date. 52.17 Sec. 14. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.2114, subdivision 1, is amended to read 52.18 Subdivision 1. Death to an unborn child. (a) Except as provided in paragraph (b), 52.19 a person is guilty of criminal vehicular operation resulting in death to an unborn child 52.20 and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a 52.21 fine of not more than \$20,000, or both, if the person causes the death of an unborn child 52.22 (1) in a grossly negligent manner;
52.14 statutory maximum sentence of imprisonment is 15 years. 52.15 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crime committed on or after that date. 52.16 committed on or after that date. 52.17 Sec. 14. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.2114, subdivision 1, is amended to read Subdivision 1. Death to an unborn child. (a) Except as provided in paragraph (b). 52.19 a person is guilty of criminal vehicular operation resulting in death to an unborn child and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a fine of not more than \$20,000, or both, if the person causes the death of an unborn child as a result of operating a motor vehicle: 52.23 (1) in a grossly negligent manner;
 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crime committed on or after that date. Sec. 14. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.2114, subdivision 1, is amended to read Subdivision 1. Death to an unborn child. (a) Except as provided in paragraph (b), a person is guilty of criminal vehicular operation resulting in death to an unborn child and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a fine of not more than \$20,000, or both, if the person causes the death of an unborn child as a result of operating a motor vehicle: (1) in a grossly negligent manner;
 52.16 committed on or after that date. 52.17 Sec. 14. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.2114, subdivision 1, is amended to read 52.18 Subdivision 1. Death to an unborn child. (a) Except as provided in paragraph (b), 52.19 a person is guilty of criminal vehicular operation resulting in death to an unborn child 52.20 and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a 52.21 fine of not more than \$20,000, or both, if the person causes the death of an unborn child 52.22 (1) in a grossly negligent manner;
 Sec. 14. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.2114, subdivision 1, is amended to read Subdivision 1. Death to an unborn child. (a) Except as provided in paragraph (b). a person is guilty of criminal vehicular operation resulting in death to an unborn child and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a fine of not more than \$20,000, or both, if the person causes the death of an unborn child as a result of operating a motor vehicle: (1) in a grossly negligent manner;
52.18Subdivision 1. Death to an unborn child. (a) Except as provided in paragraph (b)52.19a person is guilty of criminal vehicular operation resulting in death to an unborn child52.20and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a52.21fine of not more than \$20,000, or both, if the person causes the death of an unborn child52.22as a result of operating a motor vehicle:52.23(1) in a grossly negligent manner;
52.18Subdivision 1. Death to an unborn child. (a) Except as provided in paragraph (b)52.19a person is guilty of criminal vehicular operation resulting in death to an unborn child52.20and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a52.21fine of not more than \$20,000, or both, if the person causes the death of an unborn child52.22as a result of operating a motor vehicle:52.23(1) in a grossly negligent manner;
 a person is guilty of criminal vehicular operation resulting in death to an unborn child and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a fine of not more than \$20,000, or both, if the person causes the death of an unborn child as a result of operating a motor vehicle: (1) in a grossly negligent manner;
 and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a fine of not more than \$20,000, or both, if the person causes the death of an unborn child as a result of operating a motor vehicle: (1) in a grossly negligent manner;
 fine of not more than \$20,000, or both, if the person causes the death of an unborn child as a result of operating a motor vehicle: (1) in a grossly negligent manner;
 as a result of operating a motor vehicle: (1) in a grossly negligent manner;
52.23 (1) in a grossly negligent manner;
52.25 (i) alcohol;
52.26 (ii) a controlled substance; or
52.27 (iii) any combination of those elements;
52.28 (3) while having an alcohol concentration of 0.08 or more;
52.29 (4) while having an alcohol concentration of 0.08 or more, as measured within
52.30 two hours of the time of driving;
52.31 (5) in a negligent manner while knowingly under the influence of a hazardous
52.32 substance;
52.33 (6) in a negligent manner while any amount of a controlled substance listed in
52.34 Schedule I or II, or its metabolite, other than marijuana or tetrahydrocannabinols, is
52.35 present in the person's body;

- (7) where the driver who causes the accident leaves the scene of the accident inviolation of section 169.09, subdivision 1 or 6; or
- (8) where the driver had actual knowledge that a peace officer had previously issued a
 citation or warning that the motor vehicle was defectively maintained, the driver had actual
 knowledge that remedial action was not taken, the driver had reason to know that the defect
 created a present danger to others, and the injury was caused by the defective maintenance.
- 53.7 (b) If a person is sentenced under paragraph (a) for a violation under paragraph (a),
- 53.8 clauses (2) to (6), occurring within ten years of a qualified prior driving offense, the
- 53.9 statutory maximum sentence of imprisonment is 15 years.
- 53.10 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crimes
 53.11 committed on or after that date.
- Sec. 15. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.2231, subdivision 3a, is amended to read:
 Subd. 3a. Secure treatment facility personnel. (a) As used in this subdivision,
 "secure treatment facility" has the meaning given includes facilities listed in section
 sections 253B.02, subdivision 18a, and 253D.02, subdivision 13.
- (b) Whoever, while committed under chapter 253D, Minnesota Statutes 2012,
 section 253B.185, or Minnesota Statutes 1992, section 526.10, commits either of the
 following acts against an employee or other individual who provides care or treatment at a
 secure treatment facility while the person is engaged in the performance of a duty imposed
 by law, policy, or rule is guilty of a felony and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not
 more than two years or to payment of a fine of not more than \$4,000, or both:
- 53.22 (1) assaults the person and inflicts demonstrable bodily harm; or
- 53.23 (2) intentionally throws or otherwise transfers bodily fluids or feces at or onto the53.24 person.
- 53.25 (c) Whoever, while committed under section 253B.18, or admitted under the
- 53.26 provision of section 253B.10, subdivision 1, commits either of the following acts against
- 53.27 <u>an employee or other individual who supervises and works directly with patients at a</u>
- 53.28 secure treatment facility while the person is engaged in the performance of a duty imposed
- 53.29 by law, policy, or rule, is guilty of a felony and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not
- 53.30 more than two years or to payment of a fine of not more than \$4,000, or both:
- 53.31 (1) assaults the person and inflicts demonstrable bodily harm; or
- 53.32 (2) intentionally throws or otherwise transfers bodily fluids or feces at or onto the
 53.33 person.
- 53.34 (e) (d) The court shall commit a person convicted of violating paragraph (b) this
 53.35 subdivision to the custody of the commissioner of corrections for not less than one year

and one day. The court may not, on its own motion or the prosecutor's motion, sentence a
person without regard to this paragraph. A person convicted and sentenced as required by
this paragraph is not eligible for probation, parole, discharge, work release, or supervised
release, until that person has served the full term of imprisonment as provided by law,
notwithstanding the provisions of sections 241.26, 242.19, 243.05, 244.04, 609.12, and

54.6 609.135.

54.7 (d) (e) Notwithstanding the statutory maximum sentence provided in paragraph (b)
54.8 this subdivision, when a court sentences a person to the custody of the commissioner of
54.9 corrections for a violation of paragraph (b) this subdivision, the court shall provide that
54.10 after the person has been released from prison, the commissioner shall place the person on
54.11 conditional release for five years. The terms of conditional release are governed by sections
54.12 244.05 and 609.3455, subdivision 6, 7, or 8; and Minnesota Statutes 2004, section 609.109.

54.13 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crimes
 54.14 committed on or after that date.

Sec. 16. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.324, subdivision 1, is amended to read: 54.15 Subdivision 1. Engaging in, hiring, or agreeing to hire minor to engage in 54.16 prostitution; penalties. (a) Whoever intentionally does any of the following may be 54.17 sentenced to imprisonment for not more than 20 years or to payment of a fine of not 54.18 more than \$40,000, or both: 54.19 (1) engages in prostitution with an individual under the age of 13 years; or 54.20 (2) hires or offers or agrees to hire an individual under the age of 13 years to engage 54.21 in sexual penetration or sexual contact. 54.22 (b) Whoever intentionally does any of the following may be sentenced to 54.23 54.24 imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a fine of not more than \$20,000, or both: 54.25 (1) engages in prostitution with an individual under the age of 16 years but at least 54.26 13 years; or 54.27 (2) hires or offers or agrees to hire an individual under the age of 16 years but at 54.28 least 13 years to engage in sexual penetration or sexual contact. 54.29

(c) Whoever intentionally does any of the following may be sentenced to
imprisonment for not more than five years or to payment of a fine of not more than
\$10,000, or both:

54.33 (1) engages in prostitution with an individual under the age of 18 years but at least
54.34 16 years; or

- (2) hires or offers or agrees to hire an individual under the age of 18 years but at 55.1 55.2 least 16 years to engage in sexual penetration or sexual contact; or (3) hires or offers or agrees to hire an individual who the actor reasonably believes 55.3 55.4 to be under the age of 18 years to engage in sexual penetration or sexual contact. EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crimes 55.5 committed on or after that date. 55.6 Sec. 17. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.325, is amended by adding a subdivision 55.7 to read: 55.8 Subd. 3a. No defense; undercover operative. The fact that an undercover operative 55.9 or law enforcement officer was involved in the detection or investigation of an offense 55.10 55.11 shall not be a defense to a prosecution under section 609.324. **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crimes 55.12 55.13 committed on or after that date. Sec. 18. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.325, subdivision 4, is amended to read: 55.14 Subd. 4. Affirmative defense. It is an affirmative defense to a charge under section 55.15 609.324, subdivision 6 or 7, if the defendant proves by a preponderance of the evidence 55.16 that the defendant is a labor trafficking victim, as defined in section 609.281, or a sex 55.17 trafficking victim, as defined in section 609.321, and that the defendant committed the act 55.18
- apprehension in the mind of the defendant that if the defendant did not commit the act,
 the person would inflict bodily harm upon the defendant acts underlying the charge as a

only under compulsion by another who by explicit or implicit threats created a reasonable

- 55.22 result of being a labor trafficking or sex trafficking victim.
- Sec. 19. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.3451, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
 Subdivision 1. Crime defined. A person is guilty of criminal sexual conduct
 in the fifth degree:

55.26 (1) if the person engages in nonconsensual sexual contact; or

- (2) the person engages in masturbation or lewd exhibition of the genitals in the
 presence of a minor under the age of 16, knowing or having reason to know the minor
 is present.
- For purposes of this section, "sexual contact" has the meaning given in section 609.341, subdivision 11, paragraph (a), clauses (i) and (v), but does not include the intentional touching of the clothing covering the immediate area of the buttocks.

55.19

- Sexual contact also includes the intentional removal or attempted removal of clothing 56.1
- covering the complainant's intimate parts or undergarments, and the nonconsensual 56.2
- touching by the complainant of the actor's intimate parts, effected by the actor, if the action 56.3
- is performed with sexual or aggressive intent. 56.4
- EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crimes 56.5 committed on or after that date. 56.6

Sec. 20. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.3471, is amended to read: 56.7

609.3471 RECORDS PERTAINING TO VICTIM IDENTITY

CONFIDENTIAL. 56.9

56.8

Notwithstanding any provision of law to the contrary, no data contained in records or 56.10 reports relating to petitions, complaints, or indictments issued pursuant to section 609.322, 56.11 609.342, 609.343, 609.344, 609.345, or 609.3453, which specifically identifies a victim 56.12 who is a minor shall be accessible to the public, except by order of the court. Nothing 56.13 in this section authorizes denial of access to any other data contained in the records or 56.14 reports, including the identity of the defendant. 56.15

Sec. 21. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.531, subdivision 1, is amended to read: 56.16 Subdivision 1. **Definitions.** For the purpose of sections 609.531 to 609.5318, the 56.17 following terms have the meanings given them. 56.18

(a) "Conveyance device" means a device used for transportation and includes, but 56.19 is not limited to, a motor vehicle, trailer, snowmobile, airplane, and vessel and any 56.20 equipment attached to it. The term "conveyance device" does not include property which 56.21 is, in fact, itself stolen or taken in violation of the law. 56.22

(b) "Weapon used" means a dangerous weapon as defined under section 609.02, 56.23 subdivision 6, that the actor used or had in possession in furtherance of a crime. 56.24

56.25

(c) "Property" means property as defined in section 609.52, subdivision 1, clause (1). (d) "Contraband" means property which is illegal to possess under Minnesota law. 56.26

56.27 (e) "Appropriate agency" means the Bureau of Criminal Apprehension, the Department of Commerce Fraud Bureau, the Minnesota Division of Driver and Vehicle 56.28 Services, the Minnesota State Patrol, a county sheriff's department, the Three Rivers Park 56.29 District park rangers, the Department of Natural Resources Division of Enforcement, the 56.30 University of Minnesota Police Department, the Department of Corrections Fugitive 56.31 Apprehension Unit, a city, metropolitan transit, or airport police department; or a 56.32 multijurisdictional entity established under section 299A.642 or 299A.681. 56.33

(f) "Designated offense" includes: 57.1 (1) for weapons used: any violation of this chapter, chapter 152 or 624; 57.2 (2) for driver's license or identification card transactions: any violation of section 57.3 171.22; and 57.4 (3) for all other purposes: a felony violation of, or a felony-level attempt or 57.5 conspiracy to violate, section 325E.17; 325E.18; 609.185; 609.19; 609.195; 609.21; 57.6 609.221; 609.222; 609.223; 609.2231; 609.2335; 609.24; 609.245; 609.25; 609.255; 57.7 609.282; 609.283; 609.322; 609.342, subdivision 1, clauses (a) to (f); 609.343, subdivision 57.8 1, clauses (a) to (f); 609.344, subdivision 1, clauses (a) to (e), and (h) to (j); 609.345, 57.9 subdivision 1, clauses (a) to (e), and (h) to (j); 609.352; 609.42; 609.425; 609.466; 57.10 609.485; 609.487; 609.52; 609.525; 609.527; 609.528; 609.53; 609.54; 609.551; 609.561; 57.11 609.562; 609.563; 609.582; 609.59; 609.595; 609.611; 609.631; 609.66, subdivision 1e; 57.12 609.671, subdivisions 3, 4, 5, 8, and 12; 609.687; 609.821; 609.825; 609.86; 609.88; 57.13 609.89; 609.893; 609.895; 617.246; 617.247; or a gross misdemeanor or felony violation 57.14 57.15 of section 609.891 or 624.7181; or any violation of section 609.324. (g) "Controlled substance" has the meaning given in section 152.01, subdivision 4. 57.16 (h) "Prosecuting authority" means the attorney who is responsible for prosecuting an 57.17 57.18 offense that is the basis for a forfeiture under sections 609.531 to 609.5318. **EFFECTIVE DATE.** This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crimes 57.19 committed on or after that date. 57.20 Sec. 22. [609.5634] REAL OR PERSONAL PROPERTY ARSON RESULTING 57.21 **IN BODILY HARM.** 57.22 Subdivision 1. Penalty; felony. Whoever, by means of fire or explosives, 57.23 intentionally sets fire to or burns any real or personal property and the fire or explosion 57.24 proximately causes bodily harm to any person, including a public safety officer performing 57.25 official duties, the actor shall be sentenced as follows: 57.26 (1) if the injury results in great bodily harm, the actor shall be sentenced to 57.27 imprisonment for not more than 20 years or to payment of a fine of not more than \$20,000, 57.28 57.29 or both; (2) if the injury results in substantial bodily harm, the actor shall be sentenced 57.30 to imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a fine of not more than 57.31 \$15,000, or both; and 57.32

- 57.33 (3) if the injury results in demonstrable bodily harm, the actor shall be sentenced 57.34 to imprisonment for not more than five years or to payment of a fine of not more than
- 57.35 **\$10,000**, or both.

58.1	Subd. 2. Definitions. (a) As used in this section, "personal property" does not
58.2	include items where fire is involved in its normally intended use or repair, such as the wick
58.3	of a candle, solder or flux in the act of welding, or logs in a campfire.
58.4	(b) As used in this section, "public safety officer" has the meaning given in section
58.5	299A.41, subdivision 4.
58.6	EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crimes
58.7	committed on or after that date.
56.7	
58.8	Sec. 23. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.564, is amended to read:
58.9	609.564 EXCLUDED FIRES.
58.10	A person does not violate section 609.561, 609.562, 609.563, 609.5634, or 609.5641
58.11	if the person sets a fire pursuant to a validly issued license or permit or with written
58.12	permission from the fire department of the jurisdiction where the fire occurs.
50.10	EFECTIVE DATE This section is effective Associated 1, 2015, and explice to enjoy
58.13	EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crimes
58.14	committed on or after that date.
58.15	Sec. 24. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.5641, subdivision 1a, is amended to read:
58.16	Subd. 1a. Penalty; felonies. (a) Except as provided in paragraphs (b), (c), and (d), a
58.17	person who violates subdivision 1 may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than
58.18	five years or to payment of a fine of not more than \$10,000, or both.
58.19	(b) A person who violates subdivision 1 where the fire threatens to damage or
58.20	damages in excess of five buildings or dwellings, burns 500 acres or more, or damages
58.21	crops in excess of \$100,000, may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than ten
58.22	years or to payment of a fine of not more than \$15,000, or both.
58.23	(c) A person who violates subdivision 1 where the fire threatens to damage or
58.24	damages in excess of 100 buildings or dwellings, burns 1,500 acres or more, or damages
58.25	crops in excess of \$250,000, may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than 20 years
58.26	or to payment of a fine of not more than \$25,000, or both.
58.27	(d) A person who violates subdivision 1 where the fire causes another person to
58.28	suffer demonstrable bodily harm may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than
58.29	ten years or to payment of a fine of \$15,000, or both as provided in section 609.5634,
58.30	subdivision 1, clauses (1) to (3).
58.30	(e) For purposes of this section, a building or dwelling is threatened when there is a
58.32	probability of damage to the building or dwelling requiring evacuation for safety of life.
50.52	producting of authone to the building of awening requiring evacuation for surery of file.

 59.2 committed on or after that date. 59.3 Sec. 25. [609.688] ADULTERATION BY BODILY FLUID. 59.4 Subdivision 1. Definition. (a) As used in this section, the following terms have 59.5 the meanings given. 59.6 (b) "Adulterates" is the intentional adding of a bodily fluid to a substance. 59.7 (c) "Bodily fluid" means the blood, seminal fluid, vaginal fluid, urine, or feces of 59.8 a human. 59.9 Subd. 2. Crime. (a) Whoever adds saliva to any substance that the person knows 59.10 should know is intended for human consumption and another person ingests the substan 59.11 without knowledge of the saliva being added is guilty of a misdemeanor. 59.12 (b) Whoever adulterates any substance that the person knows or should know is 	
 Subdivision 1. Definition. (a) As used in this section, the following terms have the meanings given. (b) "Adulterates" is the intentional adding of a bodily fluid to a substance. (c) "Bodily fluid" means the blood, seminal fluid, vaginal fluid, urine, or feces of a human. Subd. 2. Crime. (a) Whoever adds saliva to any substance that the person knows should know is intended for human consumption and another person ingests the substance without knowledge of the saliva being added is guilty of a misdemeanor. 	
 Subdivision 1. Definition. (a) As used in this section, the following terms have the meanings given. (b) "Adulterates" is the intentional adding of a bodily fluid to a substance. (c) "Bodily fluid" means the blood, seminal fluid, vaginal fluid, urine, or feces of a human. Subd. 2. Crime. (a) Whoever adds saliva to any substance that the person knows should know is intended for human consumption and another person ingests the substance without knowledge of the saliva being added is guilty of a misdemeanor. 	
 59.5 the meanings given. 59.6 (b) "Adulterates" is the intentional adding of a bodily fluid to a substance. 59.7 (c) "Bodily fluid" means the blood, seminal fluid, vaginal fluid, urine, or feces of 59.8 <u>a human.</u> 59.9 <u>Subd. 2. Crime.</u> (a) Whoever adds saliva to any substance that the person knows 59.10 should know is intended for human consumption and another person ingests the substan 59.11 without knowledge of the saliva being added is guilty of a misdemeanor. 	
 (b) "Adulterates" is the intentional adding of a bodily fluid to a substance. (c) "Bodily fluid" means the blood, seminal fluid, vaginal fluid, urine, or feces of <u>a human.</u> <u>Subd. 2.</u> Crime. (a) Whoever adds saliva to any substance that the person knows <u>should know is intended for human consumption and another person ingests the substan</u> <u>without knowledge of the saliva being added is guilty of a misdemeanor.</u> 	
 59.7 (c) "Bodily fluid" means the blood, seminal fluid, vaginal fluid, urine, or feces of 59.8 <u>a human.</u> 59.9 <u>Subd. 2.</u> Crime. (a) Whoever adds saliva to any substance that the person knows 59.10 should know is intended for human consumption and another person ingests the substan 59.11 without knowledge of the saliva being added is guilty of a misdemeanor. 	
 59.8 <u>a human.</u> 59.9 <u>Subd. 2.</u> Crime. (a) Whoever adds saliva to any substance that the person knows 59.10 <u>should know is intended for human consumption and another person ingests the substan</u> 59.11 <u>without knowledge of the saliva being added is guilty of a misdemeanor.</u> 	
59.9 Subd. 2. Crime. (a) Whoever adds saliva to any substance that the person knows 59.10 should know is intended for human consumption and another person ingests the substan 59.11 without knowledge of the saliva being added is guilty of a misdemeanor.	
 59.10 should know is intended for human consumption and another person ingests the substan 59.11 without knowledge of the saliva being added is guilty of a misdemeanor. 	
59.11 without knowledge of the saliva being added is guilty of a misdemeanor.	<u>or</u>
	<u>ce</u>
59.12 (b) Whoever adulterates any substance that the person knows or should know is	
59.13 intended for human consumption is guilty of a misdemeanor.	
59.14 (c) Whoever violates paragraph (b) and another person ingests the adulterated	
59.15 substance without knowledge of the adulteration is guilty of a gross misdemeanor.	
contend of the section is affective Associated and applies to arise	22
59.16 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crim 59.17 committed on or after that date.	<u>es</u>
59.17 <u>committed on or after that date.</u>	
59.18 Sec. 26. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.746, is amended by adding a subdivisi	าท
59.19 to read:	,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
59.20 Subd. 1a. Nonconsensual photographs and videos. (a) A person who knowingly	7
59.21 takes a photograph, records a digital image, makes a video record, or transmits live vide	
59.22 of another person, without that person's consent, in a restroom, locker room, or changin	<u> </u>
59.23 room is guilty of a crime and may be sentenced as provided in paragraphs (c), (d), and (Ţ
(b) A person who knowingly disseminates, or permits to be disseminated, a	
59.25 photograph, digital image, video record, or live video that the person knows to have bee	
59.26 made or transmitted in violation of paragraph (a) or subdivision 1 is guilty of a crime ar	e).
59.27 may be sentenced as provided in paragraphs (f), (g), and (h).	<u>e).</u>
 (c) Except as provided in paragraphs (d) and (e), a person who violates paragraph 	<u>e).</u>
59.29 is guilty of a gross misdemeanor.	<u>n</u> <u>d</u>
59.30 (d) A person who violates paragraph (a) and the victim is a minor under the age o	<u>n</u> <u>d</u>
59.31 18 is guilty of a felony and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than 36	<u>n</u> <u>d</u>
59.32 months or to payment of a fine of not more than \$10,000, or both.	<u>n</u> <u>d</u>
(e) A person who violates paragraph (a) and who is required to register as a predato	<u>n</u> <u>d</u>
59.34 offender under the laws of this state or another jurisdiction is guilty of a felony and may	$\frac{n}{d}$

60.1	be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than 36 months or to payment of a fine of
60.2	not more than \$10,000, or both.
60.3	(f) Except as provided in paragraphs (g) and (h), a person who violates paragraph (b)
60.4	is guilty of a felony and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than 36 months
60.5	or to payment of a fine of not more than \$10,000, or both.
60.6	(g) A person who violates paragraph (b) and the victim is a minor under the age of
60.7	18 is guilty of a felony and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than 60
60.8	months or to payment of a fine of not more than \$20,000, or both.
60.9	(h) A person who violates paragraph (b) and who is required to register as a
60.10	predatory offender under the laws of this state or another jurisdiction is guilty of a felony
60.11	and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than 60 months or to payment of
60.12	a fine of not more than \$20,000, or both.
60.13	(i) This subdivision does not apply to:
60.14	(1) law enforcement officers or corrections investigators, or to those acting under
60.15	their direction, while engaged in the performance of their lawful duties; or
60.16	(2) the owner of a commercial establishment and the owner's employees if the owner
60.17	has posted conspicuous signs warning that the premises are under surveillance by the
60.18	owner or the owner's employees and the recording and dissemination of a photograph,
60.19	digital image, video record, or live video are necessary to protect the safety of employees
60.20	or customers or to secure the establishment's property, including merchandise.
60.21	EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crimes
60.22	committed on or after that date.

- 60.23 Sec. 27. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 609.765, is amended to read:
- 60.24

609.765 CRIMINAL DEFAMATION.

Subdivision 1. Definition. Defamatory matter is anything which exposes a person
or a group, class or association to hatred, contempt, ridicule, degradation or disgrace in
society, or injury to business or occupation.

60.28Subd. 2. Acts constituting. Whoever with knowledge of its false and defamatory60.29character orally, in writing or by any other means, communicates any false and defamatory60.30matter to a third person without the consent of the person defamed is guilty of criminal60.31defamation and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than one year or to60.32payment of a fine of not more than \$3,000, or both.

60.33 Subd. 3. Justification. Violation of subdivision 2 is justified if:

61.1	(1) the defamatory matter is true and is communicated with good motives and for
61.2	justifiable ends; or
61.3	(2) (1) the communication is absolutely privileged; or
61.4	(3) (2) the communication consists of fair comment made in good faith with respect
61.5	to persons participating in matters of public concern; or
61.6	(4) (3) the communication consists of a fair and true report or a fair summary of any
61.7	judicial, legislative or other public or official proceedings; or
61.8	(5) (4) the communication is between persons each having an interest or duty with
61.9	respect to the subject matter of the communication and is made with intent to further
61.10	such interest or duty.
61.11	Subd. 4. Testimony required. No person shall be convicted on the basis of an oral
61.12	communication of defamatory matter except upon the testimony of at least two other
61.13	persons that they heard and understood the oral statement as defamatory or upon a plea
61.14	of guilty.
61.15	Sec. 28. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 611A.26, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
61.16	Subdivision 1. Polygraph prohibition. No law enforcement agency or prosecutor
61.17	shall require that a complainant of a criminal sexual conduct or sex trafficking offense
61.18	submit to a polygraph examination as part of or a condition to proceeding with the
61.19	investigation, charging, or prosecution of such offense.
61.20	Sec. 29. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 611A.26, subdivision 6, is amended to read:
61.21	Subd. 6. Definitions. For the purposes of this section, the following terms have
61.22	the meanings given.
61.23	(a) "Criminal sexual conduct" means a violation of section 609.342, 609.343,
61.24	609.344, 609.345, or 609.3451.
61.25	(b) "Sex trafficking" means a violation of section 609.322.
61.26	(c) "Complainant" means a person reporting to have been subjected to criminal
61.27	sexual conduct or sex trafficking.
61.28	(c) (d) "Polygraph examination" means any mechanical or electrical instrument or
61.29	device of any type used or allegedly used to examine, test, or question individuals for
61.30	the purpose of determining truthfulness.
61.31	Sec. 30. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 617.242, subdivision 6, is amended to read:
61.32	Subd. 6. Restrictions on ownership or management by persons convicted of
61.33	certain crimes. A person who has been convicted of one of the following offenses may

62.1

the sentence for the offense, or a similar offense in another state or jurisdiction: 62.2 (1) prostitution or sex trafficking under section 609.321; 609.322; 609.324; or 62.3 609.3242; 62.4 (2) criminal sexual conduct under sections 609.342 to 609.3451; 62.5 (3) solicitation of children under section 609.352; 62.6 (4) indecent exposure under section 617.23; 62.7 (5) distribution or exhibition of obscene materials and performances under section 62.8 617.241; 62.9 (6) use of a minor in a sexual performance under section 617.246; or 62.10 (7) possession of pornographic work involving minors under section 617.247. 62.11 Sec. 31. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 628.26, is amended to read: 62.12 628.26 LIMITATIONS. 62.13 (a) Indictments or complaints for any crime resulting in the death of the victim may 62.14 62.15 be found or made at any time after the death of the person killed. (b) Indictments or complaints for a violation of section 609.25 may be found or 62.16 made at any time after the commission of the offense. 62.17 62.18 (c) Indictments or complaints for violation of section 609.282 may be found or made at any time after the commission of the offense if the victim was under the age of 18 at 62.19 the time of the offense. 62.20 (d) Indictments or complaints for violation of section 609.282 where the victim 62.21 was 18 years of age or older at the time of the offense, or 609.42, subdivision 1, clause 62.22 (1) or (2), shall be found or made and filed in the proper court within six years after 62.23 the commission of the offense. 62.24 (e) Indictments or complaints for violation of sections 609.322 and 609.342 to 62.25 609.345, if the victim was under the age of 18 years at the time the offense was committed, 62.26 shall be found or made and filed in the proper court within the later of nine years after 62.27 the commission of the offense or three years after the offense was reported to law 62.28 enforcement authorities. 62.29 (f) Notwithstanding the limitations in paragraph (e), indictments or complaints for 62.30 violation of sections 609.322 and 609.342 to 609.344 may be found or made and filed 62.31 in the proper court at any time after commission of the offense, if physical evidence is 62.32 collected and preserved that is capable of being tested for its DNA characteristics. If 62.33 62.34 this evidence is not collected and preserved and the victim was 18 years old or older

not operate or manage an adult business establishment for three years after discharge of

at the time of the offense, the prosecution must be commenced within nine years after 63.1 the commission of the offense. 63.2 (g) Indictments or complaints for violation of sections 609.466 and 609.52, 63.3 subdivision 2, clause (3), item (iii), shall be found or made and filed in the proper court 63.4 within six years after the commission of the offense. 63.5 (h) Indictments or complaints for violation of section 609.2335, 609.52, subdivision 63.6 2, clause (3), items (i) and (ii), (4), (15), or (16), 609.631, or 609.821, where the value of 63.7 the property or services stolen is more than \$35,000, shall be found or made and filed in 63.8 the proper court within five years after the commission of the offense. 63.9 (i) Except for violations relating to false material statements, representations or 63.10 omissions, indictments or complaints for violations of section 609.671 shall be found or 63.11 made and filed in the proper court within five years after the commission of the offense. 63.12 (j) Indictments or complaints for violation of sections 609.561 to 609.563, shall 63.13 be found or made and filed in the proper court within five years after the commission 63.14 63.15 of the offense. (k) In all other cases, indictments or complaints shall be found or made and filed in 63.16 the proper court within three years after the commission of the offense. 63.17 (1) The limitations periods contained in this section shall exclude any period of time 63.18 during which the defendant was not an inhabitant of or usually resident within this state. 63.19 (m) The limitations periods contained in this section for an offense shall not include 63.20 any period during which the alleged offender participated under a written agreement in a 63.21 pretrial diversion program relating to that offense. 63.22 63.23 (n) The limitations periods contained in this section shall not include any period of time during which physical evidence relating to the offense was undergoing DNA 63.24 analysis, as defined in section 299C.155, unless the defendant demonstrates that the 63.25 63.26 prosecuting or law enforcement agency purposefully delayed the DNA analysis process in order to gain an unfair advantage. 63.27 EFFECTIVE DATE. This section is effective August 1, 2015, and applies to crimes 63.28 committed on or after that date and to crimes committed before that date if the limitations 63.29 period for the crime did not expire before August 1, 2015. 63.30

63.31 Sec. 32. JACQUELYN DEVNEY AND THOMAS CONSIDINE ROADWAY 63.32 SAFETY ACT.

63.33 If 2015 H.F. No. 849, article 6, sections 2 and 3 are enacted, they may be cited as the
 63.34 Jacquelyn Devney and Thomas Considine Roadway Safety Act.

64.1	Sec. 33. REVISOR'S INSTRUCTION.
64.2	The revisor of statutes shall make cross-reference changes in Minnesota Statutes
64.3	consistent with re-coding changes made in sections 13 and 14.
64.4	ARTICLE 7
64.5	DISASTER ASSISTANCE
64.6	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 12.221, subdivision 6, is amended to read:
64.7	Subd. 6. Disaster assistance contingency account; appropriation. (a) A disaster
64.8	assistance contingency account is created in the special revenue fund in the state treasury.
64.9	Money in the disaster assistance contingency account is appropriated to the commissioner
64.10	of public safety to provide:
64.11	(1) cost-share for federal assistance under section 12A.15, subdivision 1; and
64.12	(2) state public disaster assistance to eligible applicants under chapter $12B_{\frac{1}{2}}$
64.13	(3) cost-share for federal assistance from the Federal Highway Administration
64.14	emergency relief program under United States Code, title 23, section 125; and
64.15	(4) cost-share for federal assistance from the United States Department of
64.16	Agriculture, Natural Resources Conservation Service emergency watershed protection
64.17	program under United States Code, title 16, sections 2203 to 2205.
64.18	(b) For appropriations under paragraph (a), clause (1), the amount appropriated is
64.19	100 percent of any nonfederal share for state agencies and local governments. Money
64.20	appropriated under paragraph (a), clause (1), may be used to pay all or a portion of the
64.21	nonfederal share for publicly owned capital improvement projects.
64.22	(c) For appropriations under paragraph (a), clause (2), the amount appropriated
64.23	is the amount required to pay eligible claims under chapter 12B, as certified by the
64.24	commissioner of public safety.
64.25	(d) By January 15 of each year, the commissioner of management and budget shall
64.26	submit a report to the chairs and ranking minority members of the house of representatives
64.27	Ways and Means Committee and the senate Finance Committee detailing state disaster
64.28	assistance appropriations and expenditures under this subdivision during the previous
64.29	calendar year.
64.30	(e) The governor's budget proposal submitted to the legislature under section 16A.11
64.31	must include recommended appropriations to the disaster assistance contingency account.
64.32	The governor's appropriation recommendations must be informed by the commissioner of
64.33	public safety's estimate of the amount of money that will be necessary to:

- (1) provide 100 percent of the nonfederal share for state agencies and local
 governments that will receive federal financial assistance from FEMA during the next
 biennium; and
- (2) fully pay all eligible claims under chapter 12B.

65.5 (f) Notwithstanding section 16A.28:

- 65.6 (1) funds appropriated or transferred to the disaster assistance contingency account65.7 do not lapse but remain in the account until appropriated; and
- 65.8 (2) funds appropriated from the disaster assistance contingency account do not lapse65.9 and are available until expended.
- 65.10 Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 12A.15, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
 65.11 Subdivision 1. State cost-share for federal assistance. State appropriations may be
 65.12 used to pay 100 percent of the nonfederal share for state agencies and, local governments,
 65.13 and utility cooperatives under section 12.221. An appropriation from the bond proceeds
 65.14 fund may be used as cost-share for federal disaster assistance for publicly owned capital
 65.15 improvement projects.
- 65.16 Sec. 3. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 12B.15, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
 65.17 Subd. 2. Applicant. "Applicant" means a local government or state government
 65.18 agency that applies for state disaster assistance under this chapter.
- 65.19 Sec. 4. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 12B.15, is amended by adding a subdivision
 65.20 to read:

65.21 Subd. 3a. County. "County" or "county government" means each county in which
65.22 a governmental unit is located in whole or in part, or a county board of commissioners
65.23 as defined in chapter 375.

- 65.24 Sec. 5. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 12B.25, subdivision 1, is amended to read:
 65.25 Subdivision 1. Payment required; eligibility criteria. The director, serving as
 65.26 the governor's authorized representative, may enter into grant agreements with eligible
 65.27 applicants to provide state financial assistance made available as a result of a disaster
 65.28 that satisfies all of the following criteria:
- 65.29 (1) the state or applicable <u>local county</u> government declares a disaster or emergency
 65.30 during the incident period;
- (2) damages suffered and eligible costs incurred are the direct result of the disaster;

(3) federal disaster assistance is not available to the applicant because the governor 66.1 did not request a presidential declaration of major disaster, the president denied the 66.2 governor's request, or the applicant is not eligible for federal disaster assistance because 66.3 the state or county did not meet the per capita impact indicator under FEMA's Public 66.4 Assistance Program; 66.5 (4) the applicant incurred eligible damages that, on a per capita basis, equal or 66.6 exceed 50 percent of the countywide per capita impact indicator under FEMA's Public 66.7 Assistance Program; 66.8 (5) the applicant assumes responsibility for 25 percent of the applicant's total 66.9 eligible costs; and 66.10 (6) the applicant satisfies all requirements in this chapter. 66.11 Sec. 6. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 12B.40, is amended to read: 66.12 **12B.40 APPLICATION PROCESS.** 66.13 (a) The director must develop application materials and may update the materials as 66.14 66.15 needed. Application materials must include instructions and requirements for assistance under this chapter. 66.16 (b) An applicant A county government has 30 days from the end of the incident 66.17 66.18 period or the president's official denial of the governor's request for a declaration of a major disaster to provide the director with written notice of intent to apply request that 66.19 the governor declare a state disaster. The director may deny an application due to a late 66.20 notice of intent to apply a late request. The county government's request for a state 66.21 disaster declaration must include: 66.22 (1) the cause, location of damage, and incident period; 66.23 (2) documentation of a local, tribal, county, or state disaster or emergency 66.24 declaration in response to the disaster; 66.25 (3) a description of damages, an initial damage assessment, and the amount of 66.26 eligible costs incurred by the applicant; 66.27 (4) a statement or evidence that the applicant has the ability to pay for at least 25 66.28 percent of total eligible costs incurred from the disaster; and 66.29 (5) a statement or evidence that the local government has incurred damages equal to 66.30 or exceeding 50 percent of the federal countywide threshold in effect during the incident 66.31 66.32 period. (c) Within An applicant has 60 days after the end of the incident period or the 66.33 66.34 president's official denial of from the governor's request for a declaration of a major state

67.1	disaster, the applicant must to submit a complete application for state public disaster
67.2	assistance to the director. A complete application includes the following:
67.3	(1) the cause, location of damage, and incident period;
67.4	(2) documentation of a local, tribal, county, or state disaster or emergency
67.5	declaration in response to the disaster;
67.6	(3) a description of damages, an initial damage assessment, and the amount of
67.7	eligible costs incurred by the applicant;
67.8	(4) a statement or evidence that the applicant has the ability to pay for at least 25
67.9	percent of total eligible costs incurred from the disaster; and
67.10	(5) a statement or evidence that the local government has incurred damages equal to
67.11	or exceeding 50 percent of the federal countywide threshold in effect during the incident
67.12	period.
67.13	(d) The director must review the application and supporting documentation for
67.14	completeness and may return the application with a request for more detailed information.
67.15	The director may consult with local public officials to ensure the application reflects the
67.16	extent and magnitude of the damage and to reconcile any differences. The application is
67.17	not complete until the director receives all requested information.
67.18	(e) If the director returns an application with a request for more detailed information
67.19	or for correction of deficiencies, the applicant must submit all required information within
67.20	30 days of the applicant's receipt of the director's request. The applicant's failure to
67.21	provide the requested information in a timely manner without a reasonable explanation
67.22	may be cause for denial of the application.
67.23	(f) The director has no more than 60 days from the receipt of a complete application
67.24	to approve or deny the application, or the application is deemed approved. If the director
67.25	denies an application, the director must send a denial letter. If the director approves an
67.26	application or the application is automatically deemed approved after 60 days, the director
67.27	must notify the applicant of the steps necessary to obtain reimbursement of eligible
67.28	costs, including submission of invoices or other documentation substantiating the costs
67.29	submitted for reimbursement.
67.30	ARTICLE 8
67.31	CONTROLLED SUBSTANCES
67.32	Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 152.02, subdivision 2, is amended to read:
67.33	Subd. 2. Schedule I. (a) Schedule I consists of the substances listed in this
67.34	subdivision.

68.1	(b) Opiates. Unless specifically excepted or unless listed in another schedule, any of
68.2	the following substances, including their analogs, isomers, esters, ethers, salts, and salts
68.3	of isomers, esters, and ethers, whenever the existence of the analogs, isomers, esters,
68.4	ethers, and salts is possible:
68.5	(1) acetylmethadol;
68.6	(2) allylprodine;
68.7	(3) alphacetylmethadol (except levo-alphacetylmethadol, also known as
68.8	levomethadyl acetate);
68.9	(4) alphameprodine;
68.10	(5) alphamethadol;
68.11	(6) alpha-methylfentanyl benzethidine;
68.12	(7) betacetylmethadol;
68.13	(8) betameprodine;
68.14	(9) betamethadol;
68.15	(10) betaprodine;
68.16	(11) clonitazene;
68.17	(12) dextromoramide;
68.18	(13) diampromide;
68.19	(14) diethyliambutene;
68.20	(15) difenoxin;
68.21	(16) dimenoxadol;
68.22	(17) dimepheptanol;
68.23	(18) dimethyliambutene;
68.24	(19) dioxaphetyl butyrate;
68.25	(20) dipipanone;
68.26	(21) ethylmethylthiambutene;
68.27	(22) etonitazene;
68.28	(23) etoxeridine;
68.29	(24) furethidine;
68.30	(25) hydroxypethidine;
68.31	(26) ketobemidone;
68.32	(27) levomoramide;
68.33	(28) levophenacylmorphan;
68.34	(29) 3-methylfentanyl;
68.35	(30) acetyl-alpha-methylfentanyl;
68.36	(31) alpha-methylthiofentanyl;

H0849DE2

69.1	(32) benzylfentanyl beta-hydroxyfentanyl;
69.2	(33) beta-hydroxy-3-methylfentanyl;
69.3	(34) 3-methylthiofentanyl;
69.4	(35) thenylfentanyl;
69.5	(36) thiofentanyl;
69.6	(37) para-fluorofentanyl;
69.7	(38) morpheridine;
69.8	(39) 1-methyl-4-phenyl-4-propionoxypiperidine;
69.9	(40) noracymethadol;
69.10	(41) norlevorphanol;
69.11	(42) normethadone;
69.12	(43) norpipanone;
69.13	(44) 1-(2-phenylethyl)-4-phenyl-4-acetoxypiperidine (PEPAP);
69.14	(45) phenadoxone;
69.15	(46) phenampromide;
69.16	(47) phenomorphan;
69.17	(48) phenoperidine;
69.18	(49) piritramide;
69.19	(50) proheptazine;
69.20	(51) properidine;
69.21	(52) propiram;
69.22	(53) racemoramide;
69.23	(54) tilidine;
69.24	(55) trimeperidine;
69.25	(56) N-(1-Phenethylpiperidin-4-yl)-N-phenylacetamide (acetyl fentanyl).
69.26	(c) Opium derivatives. Any of the following substances, their analogs, salts, isomers,
69.27	and salts of isomers, unless specifically excepted or unless listed in another schedule,
69.28	whenever the existence of the analogs, salts, isomers, and salts of isomers is possible:
69.29	(1) acetorphine;
69.30	(2) acetyldihydrocodeine;
69.31	(3) benzylmorphine;
69.32	(4) codeine methylbromide;
69.33	(5) codeine-n-oxide;
69.34	(6) cyprenorphine;
69.35	(7) desomorphine;
69.36	(8) dihydromorphine;

RP/SK

70.1	(9) drotebanol;
70.2	(10) etorphine;
70.3	(11) heroin;
70.4	(12) hydromorphinol;
70.5	(13) methyldesorphine;
70.6	(14) methyldihydromorphine;
70.7	(15) morphine methylbromide;
70.8	(16) morphine methylsulfonate;
70.9	(17) morphine-n-oxide;
70.10	(18) myrophine;
70.11	(19) nicocodeine;
70.12	(20) nicomorphine;
70.13	(21) normorphine;
70.14	(22) pholcodine;
70.15	(23) thebacon.
70.16	(d) Hallucinogens. Any material, compound, mixture or preparation which contains
70.17	any quantity of the following substances, their analogs, salts, isomers (whether optical,
70.18	positional, or geometric), and salts of isomers, unless specifically excepted or unless listed
70.19	in another schedule, whenever the existence of the analogs, salts, isomers, and salts of
70.20	isomers is possible:
70.21	(1) methylenedioxy amphetamine;
70.22	(2) methylenedioxymethamphetamine;
70.23	(3) methylenedioxy-N-ethylamphetamine (MDEA);
70.24	(4) n-hydroxy-methylenedioxyamphetamine;
70.25	(5) 4-bromo-2,5-dimethoxyamphetamine (DOB);
70.26	(6) 2,5-dimethoxyamphetamine (2,5-DMA);
70.27	(7) 4-methoxyamphetamine;
70.28	(8) 5-methoxy-3, 4-methylenedioxyamphetamine;
70.29	(9) alpha-ethyltryptamine;
70.30	(10) bufotenine;
70.31	(11) diethyltryptamine;
70.32	(12) dimethyltryptamine;
70.33	(13) 3,4,5-trimethoxyamphetamine;
70.34	(14) 4-methyl-2, 5-dimethoxyamphetamine (DOM);
70.35	(15) ibogaine;
70.36	(16) lysergic acid diethylamide (LSD);

RP/SK

71.1	(17) mescaline;
71.2	(18) parahexyl;
71.3	(19) N-ethyl-3-piperidyl benzilate;
71.4	(20) N-methyl-3-piperidyl benzilate;
71.5	(21) psilocybin;
71.6	(22) psilocyn;
71.7	(23) tenocyclidine (TPCP or TCP);
71.8	(24) N-ethyl-1-phenyl-cyclohexylamine (PCE);
71.9	(25) 1-(1-phenylcyclohexyl) pyrrolidine (PCPy);
71.10	(26) 1-[1-(2-thienyl)cyclohexyl]-pyrrolidine (TCPy);
71.11	(27) 4-chloro-2,5-dimethoxyamphetamine (DOC);
71.12	(28) 4-ethyl-2,5-dimethoxyamphetamine (DOET);
71.13	(29) 4-iodo-2,5-dimethoxyamphetamine (DOI);
71.14	(30) 4-bromo-2,5-dimethoxyphenethylamine (2C-B);
71.15	(31) 4-chloro-2,5-dimethoxyphenethylamine (2C-C);
71.16	(32) 4-methyl-2,5-dimethoxyphenethylamine (2C-D);
71.17	(33) 4-ethyl-2,5-dimethoxyphenethylamine (2C-E);
71.18	(34) 4-iodo-2,5-dimethoxyphenethylamine (2C-I);
71.19	(35) 4-propyl-2,5-dimethoxyphenethylamine (2C-P);
71.20	(36) 4-isopropylthio-2,5-dimethoxyphenethylamine (2C-T-4);
71.21	(37) 4-propylthio-2,5-dimethoxyphenethylamine (2C-T-7);
71.22	(38) 2-(8-bromo-2,3,6,7-tetrahydrofuro [2,3-f][1]benzofuran-4-yl)ethanamine
71.23	(2-CB-FLY);
71.24	(39) bromo-benzodifuranyl-isopropylamine (Bromo-DragonFLY);
71.25	(40) alpha-methyltryptamine (AMT);
71.26	(41) N,N-diisopropyltryptamine (DiPT);
71.27	(42) 4-acetoxy-N,N-dimethyltryptamine (4-AcO-DMT);
71.28	(43) 4-acetoxy-N,N-diethyltryptamine (4-AcO-DET);
71.29	(44) 4-hydroxy-N-methyl-N-propyltryptamine (4-HO-MPT);
71.30	(45) 4-hydroxy-N,N-dipropyltryptamine (4-HO-DPT);
71.31	(46) 4-hydroxy-N,N-diallyltryptamine (4-HO-DALT);
71.32	(47) 4-hydroxy-N,N-diisopropyltryptamine (4-HO-DiPT);
71.33	(48) 5-methoxy-N,N-diisopropyltryptamine (5-MeO-DiPT);
71.34	(49) 5-methoxy-α-methyltryptamine (5-MeO-AMT);
71.35	(50) 5-methoxy-N,N-dimethyltryptamine (5-MeO-DMT);
71.36	(51) 5-methylthio-N,N-dimethyltryptamine (5-MeS-DMT);

72.1	(52) 5-methoxy-N-methyl-N-propyltryptamine (5-MeO-MiPT);
72.2	(53) 5-methoxy-α-ethyltryptamine (5-MeO-AET);
72.3	(54) 5-methoxy-N,N-dipropyltryptamine (5-MeO-DPT);
72.4	(55) 5-methoxy-N,N-diethyltryptamine (5-MeO-DET);
72.5	(56) 5-methoxy-N,N-diallyltryptamine (5-MeO-DALT);
72.6	(57) methoxetamine (MXE);
72.7	(58) 5-iodo-2-aminoindane (5-IAI);
72.8	(59) 5,6-methylenedioxy-2-aminoindane (MDAI);
72.9	(60) 2-(4-iodo-2,5-dimethoxyphenyl)-N-[(2-methoxyphenyl)methyl]ethanamine
72.10	(60) 2-(4-bromo-2,5-dimethoxyphenyl)-N-(2-methoxybenzyl)ethanamine
72.11	<u>(25B-NBOMe);</u>
72.12	(61) 2-(4-chloro-2,5-dimethoxyphenyl)-N-(2-methoxybenzyl)ethanamine
72.13	<u>(25C-NBOMe);</u>
72.14	(62) 2-(4-iodo-2,5-dimethoxyphenyl)-N-(2-methoxybenzyl)ethanamine
72.15	(25I-NBOMe)- <u>;</u>
72.16	(63) 2-(2,5-Dimethoxyphenyl)ethanamine (2C-H);
72.17	(64) 2-(4-Ethylthio-2,5-dimethoxyphenyl)ethanamine (2C-T-2);
72.18	(e) Peyote. All parts of the plant presently classified botanically as Lophophora
72.19	williamsii Lemaire, whether growing or not, the seeds thereof, any extract from any part
72.20	of the plant, and every compound, manufacture, salts, derivative, mixture, or preparation
72.21	of the plant, its seeds or extracts. The listing of peyote as a controlled substance in
72.22	Schedule I does not apply to the nondrug use of peyote in bona fide religious ceremonies
72.23	of the American Indian Church, and members of the American Indian Church are exempt
72.24	from registration. Any person who manufactures peyote for or distributes peyote to the
72.25	American Indian Church, however, is required to obtain federal registration annually and
72.26	to comply with all other requirements of law.
72.27	(f) Central nervous system depressants. Unless specifically excepted or unless listed
72.28	in another schedule, any material compound, mixture, or preparation which contains any
72.29	quantity of the following substances, their analogs, salts, isomers, and salts of isomers
72.30	whenever the existence of the analogs, salts, isomers, and salts of isomers is possible:
72.31	(1) mecloqualone;
72.32	(2) methaqualone;
72.33	(3) gamma-hydroxybutyric acid (GHB), including its esters and ethers;
72.34	(4) flunitrazepam.
72.35	(g) Stimulants. Unless specifically excepted or unless listed in another schedule, any
72.36	material compound, mixture, or preparation which contains any quantity of the following

substances, their analogs, salts, isomers, and salts of isomers whenever the existence of 73.1 the analogs, salts, isomers, and salts of isomers is possible: 73.2 (1) aminorex; 73.3 (2) cathinone; 73.4 (3) fenethylline; 73.5 (4) methcathinone; 73 6 (5) methylaminorex; 73.7 (6) N,N-dimethylamphetamine; 73.8 (7) N-benzylpiperazine (BZP); 73.9 (8) methylmethcathinone (mephedrone); 73.10 (9) 3,4-methylenedioxy-N-methylcathinone (methylone); 73.11 (10) methoxymethcathinone (methedrone); 73.12 (11) methylenedioxypyrovalerone (MDPV); 73.13 (12) fluorometheathinone 3-fluoro-N-methylcathinone (3-FMC); 73.14 73.15 (13) methylethcathinone (MEC); (14) 1-benzofuran-6-ylpropan-2-amine (6-APB); 73.16 (15) dimethylmethcathinone (DMMC); 73.17 (16) fluoroamphetamine; 73.18 (17) fluoromethamphetamine; 73.19 (18) α -methylaminobutyrophenone (MABP or buphedrone); 73.20 (19) β-keto-N-methylbenzodioxolylpropylamine (bk-MBDB or butylone) 73.21 1-(1,3-benzodioxol-5-yl)-2-(methylamino)butan-1-one (butylone); 73.22 73.23 (20) 2-(methylamino)-1-(4-methylphenyl)butan-1-one (4-MEMABP or BZ-6378); (21) naphthylpyrovalerone (naphyrone) 1-(naphthalen-2-yl)-2-(pyrrolidin-1-yl) 73.24 pentan-1-one (naphthylpyrovalerone or naphyrone); 73.25 73.26 (22) (RS)-1-phenyl-2-(1-pyrrolidinyl)-1-pentanone (alpha-PVP or alpha-pyrrolidinovalerophenone (alpha-pyrrolidinopentiophenone (alpha-PVP); 73.27 (23) (RS)-1-(4-methylphenyl)-2-(1-pyrrolidinyl)-1-hexanone (4-Me-PHP or 73.28 MPHP); and 73.29 (24) 2-(1-pyrrolidinyl)-hexanophenone (Alpha-PHP); 73.30 (25) 4-methyl-N-ethylcathinone (4-MEC); 73.31 (26) 4-methyl-alpha-pyrrolidinopropiophenone (4-MePPP); 73.32 (27) 2-(methylamino)-1-phenylpentan-1-one (pentedrone); 73.33 (28) 1-(1,3-benzodioxol-5-yl)-2-(methylamino)pentan-1-one (pentylone); 73.34 (29) 4-fluoro-N-methylcathinone (4-FMC); 73.35 (30) 3,4-methylenedioxy-N-ethylcathinone (ethylone); 73.36

(31) alpha-pyrrolidinobutiophenone (α -PBP); 74.1 (32) 5-(2-Aminopropyl)-2,3-dihydrobenzofuran (5-APDB); 74.2 (33) 6-(2-Aminopropyl)-2,3-dihydrobenzofuran (6-APDB); and 74.3 (24) (34) any other substance, except bupropion or compounds listed under a 74.4 different schedule, that is structurally derived from 2-aminopropan-1-one by substitution 74.5 at the 1-position with either phenyl, naphthyl, or thiophene ring systems, whether or not 74.6 the compound is further modified in any of the following ways: 74.7 (i) by substitution in the ring system to any extent with alkyl, alkylenedioxy, alkoxy, 74.8 haloalkyl, hydroxyl, or halide substituents, whether or not further substituted in the ring 74.9 system by one or more other univalent substituents; 74.10 (ii) by substitution at the 3-position with an acyclic alkyl substituent; 74.11 (iii) by substitution at the 2-amino nitrogen atom with alkyl, dialkyl, benzyl, or 74.12 methoxybenzyl groups; or 74.13 (iv) by inclusion of the 2-amino nitrogen atom in a cyclic structure. 74.14 74.15 (h) Marijuana, tetrahydrocannabinols, and synthetic cannabinoids. Unless specifically excepted or unless listed in another schedule, any natural or synthetic material, 74.16 compound, mixture, or preparation that contains any quantity of the following substances, 74.17 their analogs, isomers, esters, ethers, salts, and salts of isomers, esters, and ethers, 74.18 whenever the existence of the isomers, esters, ethers, or salts is possible: 74.19 74.20 (1) marijuana; (2) tetrahydrocannabinols naturally contained in a plant of the genus Cannabis, 74.21 synthetic equivalents of the substances contained in the cannabis plant or in the 74.22 74.23 resinous extractives of the plant, or synthetic substances with similar chemical structure and pharmacological activity to those substances contained in the plant or resinous 74.24 extract, including, but not limited to, 1 cis or trans tetrahydrocannabinol, 6 cis or trans 74.25 74.26 tetrahydrocannabinol, and 3,4 cis or trans tetrahydrocannabinol; (3) synthetic cannabinoids, including the following substances: 74.27 (i) Naphthoylindoles, which are any compounds containing a 3-(1-napthoyl)indole 74.28 structure with substitution at the nitrogen atom of the indole ring by an alkyl, haloalkyl, 74.29 alkenyl, cycloalkylmethyl, cycloalkylethyl, 1-(N-methyl-2-piperidinyl)methyl or 74.30 2-(4-morpholinyl)ethyl group, whether or not further substituted in the indole ring to any 74.31 extent and whether or not substituted in the naphthyl ring to any extent. Examples of 74.32 naphthoylindoles include, but are not limited to: 74.33 (A) 1-Pentyl-3-(1-naphthoyl)indole (JWH-018 and AM-678); 74.34 (B) 1-Butyl-3-(1-naphthoyl)indole (JWH-073); 74.35 (C) 1-Pentyl-3-(4-methoxy-1-naphthoyl)indole (JWH-081); 74.36

75.1	(D) 1-[2-(4-morpholinyl)ethyl]-3-(1-naphthoyl)indole (JWH-200);
75.2	(E) 1-Propyl-2-methyl-3-(1-naphthoyl)indole (JWH-015);
75.3	(F) 1-Hexyl-3-(1-naphthoyl)indole (JWH-019);
75.4	(G) 1-Pentyl-3-(4-methyl-1-naphthoyl)indole (JWH-122);
75.5	(H) 1-Pentyl-3-(4-ethyl-1-naphthoyl)indole (JWH-210);
75.6	(I) 1-Pentyl-3-(4-chloro-1-naphthoyl)indole (JWH-398);
75.7	(J) 1-(5-fluoropentyl)-3-(1-naphthoyl)indole (AM-2201).
75.8	(ii) Napthylmethylindoles, which are any compounds containing a
75.9	1H-indol-3-yl-(1-naphthyl)methane structure with substitution at the nitrogen atom
75.10	of the indole ring by an alkyl, haloalkyl, alkenyl, cycloalkylmethyl, cycloalkylethyl,
75.11	1-(N-methyl-2-piperidinyl)methyl or 2-(4-morpholinyl)ethyl group, whether or not further
75.12	substituted in the indole ring to any extent and whether or not substituted in the naphthyl
75.13	ring to any extent. Examples of naphthylmethylindoles include, but are not limited to:
75.14	(A) 1-Pentyl-1H-indol-3-yl-(1-naphthyl)methane (JWH-175);
75.15	(B) 1-Pentyl-1H-indol-3-yl-(4-methyl-1-naphthyl)methane (JWH-184).
75.16	(iii) Naphthoylpyrroles, which are any compounds containing a
75.17	3-(1-naphthoyl)pyrrole structure with substitution at the nitrogen atom of the
75.18	pyrrole ring by an alkyl, haloalkyl, alkenyl, cycloalkylmethyl, cycloalkylethyl,
75.19	1-(N-methyl-2-piperidinyl)methyl or 2-(4-morpholinyl)ethyl group whether or not
75.20	further substituted in the pyrrole ring to any extent, whether or not substituted in the
75.21	naphthyl ring to any extent. Examples of naphthoylpyrroles include, but are not limited to,
75.22	(5-(2-fluorophenyl)-1-pentylpyrrol-3-yl)-naphthalen-1-ylmethanone (JWH-307).
75.23	(iv) Naphthylmethylindenes, which are any compounds containing a
75.24	naphthylideneindene structure with substitution at the 3-position of the indene
75.25	ring by an allkyl, haloalkyl, alkenyl, cycloalkylmethyl, cycloalkylethyl,
75.26	1-(N-methyl-2-piperidinyl)methyl or 2-(4-morpholinyl)ethyl group whether or not further
75.27	substituted in the indene ring to any extent, whether or not substituted in the naphthyl
75.28	ring to any extent. Examples of naphthylemethylindenes include, but are not limited to,
75.29	E-1-[1-(1-naphthalenylmethylene)-1H-inden-3-yl]pentane (JWH-176).
75.30	(v) Phenylacetylindoles, which are any compounds containing a 3-phenylacetylindole
75.31	structure with substitution at the nitrogen atom of the indole ring by an alkyl, haloalkyl,
75.32	alkenyl, cycloalkylmethyl, cycloalkylethyl, 1-(N-methyl-2-piperidinyl)methyl or
75.33	2-(4-morpholinyl)ethyl group whether or not further substituted in the indole ring to
75.34	any extent, whether or not substituted in the phenyl ring to any extent. Examples of
75.35	phenylacetylindoles include, but are not limited to:
75.36	(A) 1-(2-cyclohexylethyl)-3-(2-methoxyphenylacetyl)indole (RCS-8);

76.1	(B) 1-pentyl-3-(2-methoxyphenylacetyl)indole (JWH-250);
76.2	(C) 1-pentyl-3-(2-methylphenylacetyl)indole (JWH-251);
76.3	(D) 1-pentyl-3-(2-chlorophenylacetyl)indole (JWH-203).
76.4	(vi) Cyclohexylphenols, which are compounds containing a
76.5	2-(3-hydroxycyclohexyl)phenol structure with substitution at the 5-position
76.6	of the phenolic ring by an alkyl, haloalkyl, alkenyl, cycloalkylmethyl, cycloalkylethyl,
76.7	1-(N-methyl-2-piperidinyl)methyl or 2-(4-morpholinyl)ethyl group whether or not
76.8	substituted in the cyclohexyl ring to any extent. Examples of cyclohexylphenols include,
76.9	but are not limited to:
76.10	(A) 5-(1,1-dimethylheptyl)-2-[(1R,3S)-3-hydroxycyclohexyl]-phenol (CP 47,497);
76.11	(B) 5-(1,1-dimethyloctyl)-2-[(1R,3S)-3-hydroxycyclohexyl]-phenol
76.12	(Cannabicyclohexanol or CP 47,497 C8 homologue);
76.13	(C) 5-(1,1-dimethylheptyl)-2-[(1R,2R)-5-hydroxy-2-(3-hydroxypropyl)cyclohexyl]
76.14	-phenol (CP 55,940).
76.15	(vii) Benzoylindoles, which are any compounds containing a 3-(benzoyl)indole
76.16	structure with substitution at the nitrogen atom of the indole ring by an alkyl, haloalkyl,
76.17	alkenyl, cycloalkylmethyl, cycloalkylethyl, 1-(N-methyl-2-piperidinyl)methyl or
76.18	2-(4-morpholinyl)ethyl group whether or not further substituted in the indole ring to
76.19	any extent and whether or not substituted in the phenyl ring to any extent. Examples of
76.20	benzoylindoles include, but are not limited to:
76.21	(A) 1-Pentyl-3-(4-methoxybenzoyl)indole (RCS-4);
76.22	(B) 1-(5-fluoropentyl)-3-(2-iodobenzoyl)indole (AM-694);
76.23	(C) (4-methoxyphenyl-[2-methyl-1-(2-(4-morpholinyl)ethyl)indol-3-yl]methanone
76.24	(WIN 48,098 or Pravadoline).
76.25	(viii) Others specifically named:
76.26	(A) (6aR,10aR)-9-(hydroxymethyl)-6,6-dimethyl-3-(2-methyloctan-2-yl)
76.27	-6a,7,10,10a-tetrahydrobenzo[c]chromen-1-ol (HU-210);
76.28	(B) (6aS,10aS)-9-(hydroxymethyl)-6,6-dimethyl-3-(2-methyloctan-2-yl)
76.29	-6a,7,10,10a-tetrahydrobenzo[c]chromen-1-ol (Dexanabinol or HU-211);
76.30	(C) 2,3-dihydro-5-methyl-3-(4-morpholinylmethyl)pyrrolo[1,2,3-de]
76.31	-1,4-benzoxazin-6-yl-1-naphthalenylmethanone (WIN 55,212-2);
76.32	(D) (1-pentylindol-3-yl)-(2,2,3,3-tetramethylcyclopropyl)methanone (UR-144);
76.33	(E) (1-(5-fluoropentyl)-1H-indol-3-yl)(2,2,3,3-tetramethylcyclopropyl)methanone
76.34	(XLR-11);
76.35	(F) 1-pentyl-N-tricyclo[3.3.1.13,7]dec-1-yl-1H-indazole-3-carboxamide
76.36	(AKB-48(APINACA));

77.1	(G) N-((3s,5s,7s)-adamantan-1-yl)-1-(5-fluoropentyl)-1H-indazole-3-carboxamide
77.2	(5-Fluoro-AKB-48);
77.3	(H) 1-pentyl-8-quinolinyl ester-1H-indole-3-carboxylic acid (PB-22);
77.4	(I) 8-quinolinyl ester-1-(5-fluoropentyl)-1H-indole-3-carboxylic acid (5-Fluoro
77.5	PB-22);
77.6	(J) N-[(1S)-1-(aminocarbonyl)-2-methylpropyl]-1-pentyl-1H-indazole-
77.7	3-carboxamide (AB-PINACA);
77.8	(K) N-[(1S)-1-(aminocarbonyl)-2-methylpropyl]-1-[(4-fluorophenyl)methyl]-
77.9	1H-indazole-3-carboxamide (AB-FUBINACA)-;
77.10	(L) N-[(1S)-1-(aminocarbonyl)-2-methylpropyl]-1-(cyclohexylmethyl)-1H-
77.11	indazole-3-carboxamide(AB-CHMINACA);
77.12	(M) (S)-methyl 2-(1-(5-fluoropentyl)-1H-indazole-3-carboxamido)-3-
77.13	methylbutanoate (5-fluoro-AMB);
77.14	(N) [1-(5-fluoropentyl)-1H-indazol-3-yl](naphthalen-1-yl) methanone (THJ-2201);
77.15	(O) (1-(5-fluoropentyl)-1H-benzo[d]imidazol-2-yl)(naphthalen-1-yl)methanone)
77.16	(FUBIMINA);
77.17	(P) (7-methoxy-1-(2-morpholinoethyl)-N-((1S,2S,4R)-1,3,3-trimethylbicyclo
77.18	[2.2.1]heptan-2-yl)-1H-indole-3-carboxamide (MN-25 or UR-12);
77.19	(Q) (S)-N-(1-amino-3-methyl-1-oxobutan-2-yl)-1-(5-fluoropentyl)
77.20	-1H-indole-3-carboxamide (5-fluoro-ABICA);
77.21	(R) N-(1-amino-3-phenyl-1-oxopropan-2-yl)-1-(5-fluoropentyl)
77.22	-1H-indole-3-carboxamide;
77.23	(S) N-(1-amino-3-phenyl-1-oxopropan-2-yl)-1-(5-fluoropentyl)
77.24	-1H-indazole-3-carboxamide; and
77.25	(T) methyl 2-(1-(cyclohexylmethyl)-1H-indole-3-carboxamido)
77.26	-3,3-dimethylbutanoate.
77.27	(i) A controlled substance analog, to the extent that it is implicitly or explicitly
77.28	intended for human consumption.
77.29	Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 152.02, subdivision 3, is amended to read:
77.30	Subd. 3. Schedule II. (a) Schedule II consists of the substances listed in this
77.31	subdivision.
77.32	(b) Unless specifically excepted or unless listed in another schedule, any of
77.33	the following substances whether produced directly or indirectly by extraction from
77.34	substances of vegetable origin or independently by means of chemical synthesis, or by a
77.35	combination of extraction and chemical synthesis:

78.1	(1) Opium and opiate, and any salt, compound, derivative, or preparation of opium
78.2	or opiate.
78.3	(i) Excluding:
78.4	(A) apomorphine;
78.5	(B) thebaine-derived butorphanol;
78.6	(C) dextrophan;
78.7	(D) nalbuphine;
78.8	(E) nalmefene;
78.9	(F) naloxegol;
78.10	(F)(G) naloxone;
78.11	(G) (H) naltrexone; and
78.12	(H) and (I) their respective salts;
78.13	(ii) but including the following:
78.14	(A) opium, in all forms and extracts;
78.15	(B) codeine;
78.16	(C) dihydroetorphine;
78.17	(D) ethylmorphine;
78.18	(E) etorphine hydrochloride;
78.19	(F) hydrocodone;
78.20	(G) hydromorphone;
78.21	(H) metopon;
78.22	(I) morphine;
78.23	(J) oxycodone;
78.24	(K) oxymorphone;
78.25	(L) thebaine;
78.26	(M) oripavine;
78.27	(2) any salt, compound, derivative, or preparation thereof which is chemically
78.28	equivalent or identical with any of the substances referred to in clause (1), except that
78.29	these substances shall not include the isoquinoline alkaloids of opium;
78.30	(3) opium poppy and poppy straw;
78.31	(4) coca leaves and any salt, cocaine compound, derivative, or preparation of coca
78.32	leaves (including cocaine and ecgonine and their salts, isomers, derivatives, and salts
78.33	of isomers and derivatives), and any salt, compound, derivative, or preparation thereof
78.34	which is chemically equivalent or identical with any of these substances, except that the
78.35	substances shall not include decocainized coca leaves or extraction of coca leaves, which
78.36	extractions do not contain cocaine or ecgonine;

Article 8 Sec. 2.

79.1	(5) concentrate of poppy straw (the crude extract of poppy straw in either liquid,
79.2	solid, or powder form which contains the phenanthrene alkaloids of the opium poppy).
79.3	(c) Any of the following opiates, including their isomers, esters, ethers, salts, and
79.4	salts of isomers, esters and ethers, unless specifically excepted, or unless listed in another
79.5	schedule, whenever the existence of such isomers, esters, ethers and salts is possible
79.6	within the specific chemical designation:
79.7	(1) alfentanil;
79.8	(2) alphaprodine;
79.9	(3) anileridine;
79.10	(4) bezitramide;
79.11	(5) bulk dextropropoxyphene (nondosage forms);
79.12	(6) carfentanil;
79.13	(7) dihydrocodeine;
79.14	(8) dihydromorphinone;
79.15	(9) diphenoxylate;
79.16	(10) fentanyl;
79.17	(11) isomethadone;
79.18	(12) levo-alpha-acetylmethadol (LAAM);
79.19	(13) levomethorphan;
79.20	(14) levorphanol;
79.21	(15) metazocine;
79.22	(16) methadone;
79.23	(17) methadone - intermediate, 4-cyano-2-dimethylamino-4, 4-diphenylbutane;
79.24	(18) moramide - intermediate, 2-methyl-3-morpholino-1,
79.25	1-diphenyl-propane-carboxylic acid;
79.26	(19) pethidine;
79.27	(20) pethidine - intermediate - a, 4-cyano-1-methyl-4-phenylpiperidine;
79.28	(21) pethidine - intermediate - b, ethyl-4-phenylpiperidine-4-carboxylate;
79.29	(22) pethidine - intermediate - c, 1-methyl-4-phenylpiperidine-4-carboxylic acid;
79.30	(23) phenazocine;
79.31	(24) piminodine;
79.32	(25) racemethorphan;
79.33	(26) racemorphan;
79.34	(27) remifentanil;
79.35	(28) sufentanil;
79.36	(29) tapentadol-:

80.1	(30) 4-Anilino-N-phenethyl-4-piperidine (ANPP).
80.2	(d) Unless specifically excepted or unless listed in another schedule, any material,
80.3	compound, mixture, or preparation which contains any quantity of the following
80.4	substances having a stimulant effect on the central nervous system:
80.5	(1) amphetamine, its salts, optical isomers, and salts of its optical isomers;
80.6	(2) methamphetamine, its salts, isomers, and salts of its isomers;
80.7	(3) phenmetrazine and its salts;
80.8	(4) methylphenidate;
80.9	(5) lisdexamfetamine.
80.10	(e) Unless specifically excepted or unless listed in another schedule, any material,
80.11	compound, mixture, or preparation which contains any quantity of the following
80.12	substances having a depressant effect on the central nervous system, including its salts,
80.13	isomers, and salts of isomers whenever the existence of such salts, isomers, and salts of
80.14	isomers is possible within the specific chemical designation:
80.15	(1) amobarbital;
80.16	(2) glutethimide;
80.17	(3) secobarbital;
80.18	(4) pentobarbital;
80.19	(5) phencyclidine;
80.20	(6) phencyclidine immediate precursors:
80.21	(i) 1-phenylcyclohexylamine;
80.22	(ii) 1-piperidinocyclohexanecarbonitrile;
80.23	(7) phenylacetone.
80.24	(f) Hallucinogenic substances: nabilone.
80.25	Sec. 3. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 152.02, subdivision 4, is amended to read:
80.26	Subd. 4. Schedule III. (a) Schedule III consists of the substances listed in this
80.27	subdivision.
80.28	(b) Stimulants. Unless specifically excepted or unless listed in another schedule,
80.29	any material, compound, mixture, or preparation which contains any quantity of the
80.30	following substances having a potential for abuse associated with a stimulant effect on the
80.31	central nervous system, including its salts, isomers, and salts of such isomers whenever
80.32	the existence of such salts, isomers, and salts of isomers is possible within the specific
80.33	chemical designation:
80.34	(1) henzphetamine.

- 80.34 (1) benzphetamine;
- 80.35 (2) chlorphentermine;

H0849DE2

(3) clortermine; 81.1 (4) phendimetrazine. 81.2 (c) Depressants. Unless specifically excepted or unless listed in another schedule, 81.3 any material, compound, mixture, or preparation which contains any quantity of the 81.4 following substances having a potential for abuse associated with a depressant effect on 81.5 the central nervous system: 81.6 (1) any compound, mixture, or preparation containing amobarbital, secobarbital, 81.7 pentobarbital or any salt thereof and one or more other active medicinal ingredients which 81.8 are not listed in any schedule; 81.9 (2) any suppository dosage form containing amobarbital, secobarbital, pentobarbital, 81.10 or any salt of any of these drugs and approved by the food and drug administration for 81.11 marketing only as a suppository; 81.12 (3) any substance which contains any quantity of a derivative of barbituric acid, or 81.13 any salt of a derivative of barbituric acid, except those substances which are specifically 81.14 81.15 listed in other schedules; (4) any drug product containing gamma hydroxybutyric acid, including its salts, 81.16 isomers, and salts of isomers, for which an application is approved under section 505 of 81.17 the federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act; 81.18 (5) any of the following substances: 81.19 81.20 (i) chlorhexadol; (ii) ketamine, its salts, isomers and salts of isomers; 81.21 (iii) lysergic acid; 81.22 81.23 (iv) lysergic acid amide; (v) methyprylon; 81.24 (vi) sulfondiethylmethane; 81.25 81.26 (vii) sulfonenthylmethane; (viii) sulfonmethane; 81.27 (ix) tiletamine and zolazepam and any salt thereof; 81.28 (x) embutramide.; 81.29 (xi) Perampanel [2-(2-oxo-1-phenyl-5-pyridin-2-yl-1,2-Dihydropyridin-3-yl) 81.30 benzonitrile]. 81.31 (d) Nalorphine. 81.32 (e) Narcotic drugs. Unless specifically excepted or unless listed in another schedule, 81.33 any material, compound, mixture, or preparation containing any of the following narcotic 81.34 drugs, or their salts calculated as the free anhydrous base or alkaloid, in limited quantities 81.35 as follows: 81.36

RP/SK

- (1) not more than 1.80 grams of codeine per 100 milliliters or not more than 90 82.1 82.2 milligrams per dosage unit, with an equal or greater quantity of an isoquinoline alkaloid of opium; 82.3 (2) not more than 1.80 grams of codeine per 100 milliliters or not more than 90 82.4 milligrams per dosage unit, with one or more active, nonnarcotic ingredients in recognized 82.5 therapeutic amounts; 82.6 (3) not more than 300 milligrams of dihydrocodeinone per 100 milliliters or not 82.7 more than 15 milligrams per dosage unit, with a fourfold or greater quantity of an 82.8 isoquinoline alkaloid of opium; 82.9 (4) not more than 300 milligrams of dihydrocodeinone per 100 milliliters or not 82.10 more than 15 milligrams per dosage unit, with one or more active, nonnarcotic ingredients 82.11 in recognized therapeutic amounts; 82.12 (5) (3) not more than 1.80 grams of dihydrocodeine per 100 milliliters or not more 82.13 than 90 milligrams per dosage unit, with one or more active, nonnarcotic ingredients in 82.14 82.15 recognized therapeutic amounts; (6) (4) not more than 300 milligrams of ethylmorphine per 100 milliliters or not 82.16 more than 15 milligrams per dosage unit, with one or more active, nonnarcotic ingredients 82.17 in recognized therapeutic amounts; 82.18 (7) (5) not more than 500 milligrams of opium per 100 milliliters or per 100 grams, 82.19 or not more than 25 milligrams per dosage unit, with one or more active, nonnarcotic 82.20 ingredients in recognized therapeutic amounts; 82.21 (8) (6) not more than 50 milligrams of morphine per 100 milliliters or per 100 grams 82.22 82.23 with one or more active, nonnarcotic ingredients in recognized therapeutic amounts; (f) Anabolic steroids and, human growth hormone, and chorionic gonadotropin. 82.24 (1) Anabolic steroids, for purposes of this subdivision, means any drug or hormonal 82.25 82.26 substance, chemically and pharmacologically related to testosterone, other than estrogens, progestins, corticosteroids, and dehydroepiandrosterone, and includes: 82.27 (i) 3[beta],17[beta]-dihydroxy-5[alpha]-androstane; 82.28 (ii) 3[alpha],17[beta]-dihydroxy-5[alpha]-androstane; 82.29 (iii) androstanedione (5[alpha]-androstan-3,17-dione); 82.30 (iv) 1-androstenediol (3[beta],17[beta]-dihydroxy-5[alpha]-androst-l-ene; 82.31 (v) 3[alpha],17[beta]-dihydroxy-5[alpha]-androst-1-ene); 82.32 (vi) 4-androstenediol (3[beta],17[beta]-dihydroxy-androst-4-ene); 82.33 (vii) 5-androstenediol (3[beta],17[beta]-dihydroxy-androst-5-ene); 82.34 (viii) 1-androstenedione (5[alpha]-androst-1-en-3,17-dione); 82.35
- (ix) 4-androstenedione (androst-4-en-3,17-dione);

83.1	(x) 5-androstenedione (androst-5-en-3,17-dione);
83.2	(xi) bolasterone (7[alpha],17[alpha]-dimethyl-17[beta]-hydroxyandrost-4-en-3-one);
83.3	(xii) boldenone (17[beta]-hydroxyandrost-1,4-diene-3-one);
83.4	(xiii) boldione (androsta-1,4-diene-3,17-dione);
83.5	(xiv) calusterone (7[beta],17[alpha]-dimethyl-17[beta]-hydroxyandrost-4-en-3-one);
83.6	(xv) clostebol (4-chloro-17[beta]-hydroxyandrost-4-en-3-one);
83.7	(xvi) dehydrochloromethyltestosterone
83.8	(4-chloro-17[beta]-hydroxy-17[alpha]-methylandrost-1,4-dien-3-one);
83.9	(xvii) desoxymethyltestosterone
83.10	(17[alpha]-methyl-5[alpha]-androst-2-en-17[beta]-ol);
83.11	(xviii) [delta]1-dihydrotestosterone-
83.12	(17[beta]-hydroxy-5[alpha]-androst-1-en-3-one);
83.13	(xix) 4-dihydrotestosterone (17[beta]-hydroxy-androstan-3-one);
83.14	(xx) drostanolone (17[beta]hydroxy-2[alpha]-methyl-5[alpha]-androstan-3-one);
83.15	(xxi) ethylestrenol (17[alpha]-ethyl-17[beta]-hydroxyestr-4-ene);
83.16	(xxii) fluoxymesterone
83.17	(9-fluoro-17[alpha]-methyl-11[beta],17[beta]-dihydroxyandrost-4-en-3-one);
83.18	(xxiii) formebolone
83.19	(2-formyl-17[alpha]-methyl-11[alpha],17[beta]-dihydroxyandrost-1,4-dien-3-one);
83.20	(xxiv) furazabol
83.21	(17[alpha]-methyl-17[beta]-hydroxyandrostano[2,3-c]-furazan)13[beta]-ethyl-17[beta]
83.22	-hydroxygon-4-en-3-one;
83.23	(xxv) 4-hydroxytestosterone (4,17[beta]-dihydroxyandrost-4-en-3-one);
83.24	(xxvi) 4-hydroxy-19-nortestosterone (4,17[beta]-dihydroxyestr-4-en-3-one);
83.25	(xxvii) mestanolone (17[alpha]-methyl-17[beta]-hydroxy-5[alpha]-androstan-3-one);
83.26	(xxviii) mesterolone (1[alpha]-methyl-17[beta]-hydroxy-5[alpha]-androstan-3-one);
83.27	(xxix) methandienone (17[alpha]-methyl-17[beta]-hydroxyandrost-1,4-dien-3-one);
83.28	(xxx) methandriol (17[alpha]-methyl-3[beta],17[beta]-dihydroxyandrost-5-ene);
83.29	(xxxi) methasterone (2 alpha-17 alpha-dimethyl-5 alpha-androstan-17beta-ol-3-one)
83.30	(xxxi) (xxxii) methenolone
83.31	(1-methyl-17[beta]-hydroxy-5[alpha]-androst-1-en-3-one);
83.32	(xxxii) (xxxiii) 17[alpha]-methyl-3[beta],17[beta]-dihydroxy-5[alpha]-androstane;
83.33	(xxxiii) (xxxiv) 17[alpha]-methyl-3[alpha],17[beta]-dihydroxy-5[alpha]-androstane;
83.34	(xxxiv) (xxxv) 17[alpha]-methyl-3[beta],17[beta]-dihydroxyandrost-4-ene;
83.35	(xxxv) (xxxvi) 17[alpha]-methyl-4-hydroxynandrolone
83.36	(17[alpha]-methyl-4-hydroxy-17[beta]-hydroxyestr-4-en-3-one);

84.1	(xxxvi) (xxxvii) methyldienolone
84.2	(17[alpha]-methyl-17[beta]-hydroxyestra-4,9(10)-dien-3-one);
84.3	(xxxvii) (xxxviii) methyltrienolone
84.4	(17[alpha]-methyl-17[beta]-hydroxyestra-4,9-11-trien-3-one);
84.5	(xxxviii) (xxxix) methyltestosterone
84.6	(17[alpha]-methyl-17[beta]-hydroxyandrost-4-en-3-one);
84.7	(xxxix) (xl) mibolerone
84.8	(7[alpha],17[alpha]-dimethyl-17[beta]-hydroxyestr-4-en-3-one);
84.9	(xl) (xli) 17[alpha]-methyl-[delta]1-dihydrotestosterone
84.10	(17[beta]-hydroxy-17[alpha]-methyl-5[alpha]-androst-1-en-3-one);
84.11	(xli) (xlii) nandrolone (17[beta]-hydroxyestr-4-en-3-one);
84.12	(xlii) (xliii) 19-nor-4-androstenediol (3[beta],17[beta]-dihydroxyestr-4-ene;
84.13	(xliii) (xliv) 3[alpha],17[beta]-dihydroxyestr-4-ene); 19-nor-5-androstenediol
84.14	(3[beta],17[beta]-dihydroxyestr-5-ene;
84.15	(xliv) (xlv) 3[alpha],17[beta]-dihydroxyestr-5-ene);
84.16	(xlv) (xlvi) 19-nor-4,9(10)-androstadienedione (estra-4,9(10)-diene-3,17-dione);
84.17	(xlvi) (xlvii) 19-nor-5-androstenedione (estr-5-en-3,17-dione);
84.18	(xlvii) (xlviii) norbolethone
84.19	(13[beta],17[alpha]-diethyl-17[beta]-hydroxygon-4-en-3-one);
84.20	(xlviii) (xlix) norclostebol (4-chloro-17[beta]-hydroxyestr-4-en-3-one);
84.21	(xlix)(1) norethandrolone (17[alpha]-ethyl-17[beta]-hydroxyestr-4-en-3-one);
84.22	(1) (li) normethandrolone (17[alpha]-methyl-17[beta]-hydroxyestr-4-en-3-one);
84.23	(li) (lii) oxandrolone
84.24	(17[alpha]-methyl-17[beta]-hydroxy-2-oxa-5[alpha]-androstan-3-one);
84.25	(liii) (liii) oxymesterone (17[alpha]-methyl-4,17[beta]-dihydroxyandrost-4-en-3-one);
84.26	(liii) (liv) oxymetholone
84.27	(17[alpha]-methyl-2-hydroxymethylene-17[beta]-hydroxy-5[alpha]-androstan-3-one);
84.28	(lv) prostanozol (17 beta-hydroxy-5 alpha-androstano[3,2-C]pryazole
84.29	(liv) (lvi) stanozolol
84.30	(17[alpha]-methyl-17[beta]-hydroxy-5[alpha]-androst-2-eno[3,2-c]-pyrazole);
84.31	(lvi) (lvii) stenbolone (17[beta]-hydroxy-2-methyl-5[alpha]-androst-1-en-3-one);
84.32	(Ivi) (Iviii) testolactone (13-hydroxy-3-oxo-13,17-secoandrosta-1,4-dien-17-oic
84.33	acid lactone);
84.34	(lvii) (lix) testosterone (17[beta]-hydroxyandrost-4-en-3-one);
84.35	(lviii) (lx) tetrahydrogestrinone
84.36	(13[beta],17[alpha]-diethyl-17[beta]-hydroxygon-4,9,11-trien-3-one);

(lix) (lxi) trenbolone (17[beta]-hydroxyestr-4,9,11-trien-3-one); 85.1 (1x) (1xii) any salt, ester, or ether of a drug or substance described in this paragraph. 85.2 Anabolic steroids are not included if they are: (A) expressly intended for administration 85.3 through implants to cattle or other nonhuman species; and (B) approved by the United 85.4 States Food and Drug Administration for that use; 85.5 (2) Human growth hormones. 85.6 (3) Chorionic gonadotropin. 85.7 (g) Hallucinogenic substances. Dronabinol (synthetic) in sesame oil and encapsulated 85.8 in a soft gelatin capsule in a United States Food and Drug Administration approved product. 85.9 (h) Any material, compound, mixture, or preparation containing the following 85.10 narcotic drug or its salt: buprenorphine. 85.11 Sec. 4. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 152.02, subdivision 5, is amended to read: 85.12 Subd. 5. Schedule IV. (a) Schedule IV consists of the substances listed in this 85.13 85.14 subdivision. (b) Narcotic drugs. Unless specifically excepted or unless listed in another schedule, 85.15 any material, compound, mixture, or preparation containing any of the following narcotic 85.16 85.17 drugs, or their salts calculated as the free anhydrous base or alkaloid, in limited quantities as follows: 85.18 (1) not more than one milligram of difenoxin and not less than 25 micrograms of 85.19 atropine sulfate per dosage unit; 85.20 (2) dextroproposyphene (Darvon and Darvocet)-; 85.21 85.22 (3) 2-[(dimethylamino)methyl]-1-(3-methoxyphenyl)cyclohexanol, its salts, optical and geometric isomers, and salts of these isomers (including tramadol). 85.23 (c) Depressants. Unless specifically excepted or unless listed in another schedule, 85.24 85.25 any material, compound, mixture, or preparation containing any quantity of the following substances, including its salts, isomers, and salts of isomers whenever the existence of the 85.26 salts, isomers, and salts of isomers is possible: 85.27 (1) Alfaxalone (5α -pregnan- 3α -ol-11,20-dione); 85.28

- 85.29 (1) (2) alprazolam;
- 85.30 (2) (3) barbital;
- 85.31 (3) (4) bromazepam;
- 85.32 (4) (5) camazepam;
- 85.33 (<u>5) (6)</u> carisoprodol;
- 85.34 (6) (7) chloral betaine;
- 85.35 (7) (8) chloral hydrate;

H0849DE2

86.2 (9) (10) clobazam;

04/09/15 06:21 PM

86.1

- 86.3 (10) (11) clonazepam;
- 86.4 (11)(12) clorazepate;
- 86.5 (12)(13) clotiazepam;
- 86.6 (13)(14) cloxazolam;
- 86.7 (14)(15) delorazepam;
- 86.8 (15)(16) diazepam;
- 86.9 (16) (17) dichloralphenazone;
- 86.10 (17)(18) estazolam;
- 86.11 (18)(19) ethchlorvynol;
- 86.12 (19) (20) ethinamate;
- 86.13 (20)(21) ethyl loflazepate;
- 86.14 (21) (22) fludiazepam;
- 86.15 (22)(23) flurazepam;
- 86.16 <u>(24) fospropofol</u>
- 86.17 (23)(25) halazepam;
- 86.18 (24) (26) haloxazolam;
- 86.19 (25)(27) ketazolam;
- 86.20 (26) (28) loprazolam;
- 86.21 (27) (29) lorazepam;
- 86.22 (28) (30) lormetazepam mebutamate;
- 86.23 (29)(31) medazepam;
- 86.24 (30)(32) meprobamate;
- 86.25 (31) (33) methohexital;
- 86.26 (32) (34) methylphenobarbital;
- 86.27 (33) (35) midazolam;
- 86.28 (34) (36) nimetazepam;
- 86.29 (35) (37) nitrazepamnordiazepam_nitrazepam;
- 86.30 <u>(38) nordiazepam;</u>
- 86.31 (36) (39) oxazepam;
- 86.32 (37)(40) oxazolam;
- 86.33 (38) (41) paraldehydepetrichloral paraldehyde;
- 86.34 <u>(42) petrichloral;</u>
- 86.35 (39)(43) phenobarbital;
- 86.36 (40) (44) pinazepam;

H0849DE2

- 87.1 (41) (45) prazepam;
- 87.2 (42) (46) quazepam;
- 87.3 <u>(47) Suvorexant;</u>
- 87.4 (43)(48) temazepam;
- 87.5 (44)(49) tetrazepam;
- 87.6 (45) (50) triazolam;
- 87.7 (46)(51) zaleplon;
- 87.8 (47) (52) zolpidem;
- 87.9 (48)(53) zopiclone.
- (d) Any material, compound, mixture, or preparation which contains any quantity of
 the following substance including its salts, isomers, and salts of such isomers, whenever
- the existence of such salts, isomers, and salts of isomers is possible: fenfluramine.
- 87.13 (e) Stimulants. Unless specifically excepted or unless listed in another schedule,
- any material, compound, mixture, or preparation which contains any quantity of the
- 87.15 following substances having a stimulant effect on the central nervous system, including its
- 87.16 salts, isomers, and salts of isomers:
- 87.17 (1) cathine (norpseudoephedrine);
- 87.18 (2) diethylpropion;
- 87.19 (3) fencamfamine;
- 87.20 (4) fenproporex;
- 87.21 (5) mazindol;
- 87.22 (6) mefenorex;
- 87.23 (7) modafinil;
- 87.24 (8) pemoline (including organometallic complexes and chelates thereof);
- 87.25 (9) phentermine;
- 87.26 (10) pipradol;
- 87.27 (11) sibutramine;
- 87.28 (12) SPA (1-dimethylamino-1,2-diphenylethane).
- 87.29 (f) lorcaserin.
- 87.30 Sec. 5. Minnesota Statutes 2014, section 152.02, subdivision 6, is amended to read:
- 87.31 Subd. 6. Schedule V; restrictions on methamphetamine precursor drugs. (a) As 87.32 used in this subdivision, the following terms have the meanings given:
- 87.33 (1) "methamphetamine precursor drug" means any compound, mixture, or
- 87.34 preparation intended for human consumption containing ephedrine or pseudoephedrine as
- 87.35 its sole active ingredient or as one of its active ingredients; and

- (2) "over-the-counter sale" means a retail sale of a drug or product but does not 88.1 include the sale of a drug or product pursuant to the terms of a valid prescription. 88.2 (b) The following items are listed in Schedule V: 88.3 (1) any compound, mixture, or preparation containing any of the following limited 88.4 quantities of narcotic drugs, which shall include one or more nonnarcotic active medicinal 88.5 ingredients in sufficient proportion to confer upon the compound, mixture or preparation 88.6 valuable medicinal qualities other than those possessed by the narcotic drug alone: 88.7 (i) not more than 100 milligrams of dihydrocodeine per 100 milliliters or per 100 88.8 grams; 88.9 (ii) not more than 100 milligrams of ethylmorphine per 100 milliliters or per 100 88.10 grams; 88.11 (iii) not more than 2.5 milligrams of diphenoxylate and not less than 25 micrograms 88.12 of atropine sulfate per dosage unit; 88.13 (iv) not more than 100 milligrams of opium per 100 milliliters or per 100 grams; or 88.14 88.15 (v) not more than 0.5 milligrams of difenoxin and not less than 25 micrograms of atropine sulfate per dosage unit. 88.16 (2) Stimulants. Unless specifically exempted or excluded or unless listed in another 88.17 schedule, any material, compound, mixture, or preparation that contains any quantity of 88.18 the following substance having a stimulant effect on the central nervous system, including 88.19 its salts, isomers, and salts of isomers: pyrovalerone. 88.20 (3) Depressants. Unless specifically exempted or excluded or unless listed in another 88.21 schedule, any material, compound, mixture, or preparation that contains any quantity 88.22 88.23 of the following substance having a depressant effect on the central nervous system, including its salts, isomers, and salts of isomers: 88.24 (i) ezogabine; 88.25 88.26 (i) (ii) pregabalin; (iii) lacosamide. 88.27 (4) Any compound, mixture, or preparation containing ephedrine or pseudoephedrine 88.28 as its sole active ingredient or as one of its active ingredients. 88.29 (c) No person may sell in a single over-the-counter sale more than two packages of a 88.30 methamphetamine precursor drug or a combination of methamphetamine precursor drugs or 88.31 any combination of packages exceeding a total weight of six grams, calculated as the base. 88.32 (d) Over-the-counter sales of methamphetamine precursor drugs are limited to: 88.33
- (1) packages containing not more than a total of three grams of one or
 more methamphetamine precursor drugs, calculated in terms of ephedrine base or
 pseudoephedrine base; or

89.11

(2) for nonliquid products, sales in blister packs, where each blister contains not
more than two dosage units, or, if the use of blister packs is not technically feasible, sales
in unit dose packets or pouches.

(e) A business establishment that offers for sale methamphetamine precursor drugs
in an over-the-counter sale shall ensure that all packages of the drugs are displayed
behind a checkout counter where the public is not permitted and are offered for sale only
by a licensed pharmacist, a registered pharmacy technician, or a pharmacy clerk. The
establishment shall ensure that the person making the sale requires the buyer:

(1) to provide photographic identification showing the buyer's date of birth; and
(2) to sign a written or electronic document detailing the date of the sale, the name

of the buyer, and the amount of the drug sold.

A document described under clause (2) must be retained by the establishment for at least three years and must at all reasonable times be open to the inspection of any law enforcement agency.

89.15 Nothing in this paragraph requires the buyer to obtain a prescription for the drug's89.16 purchase.

(f) No person may acquire through over-the-counter sales more than six grams ofmethamphetamine precursor drugs, calculated as the base, within a 30-day period.

(g) No person may sell in an over-the-counter sale a methamphetamine precursor
drug to a person under the age of 18 years. It is an affirmative defense to a charge under
this paragraph if the defendant proves by a preponderance of the evidence that the
defendant reasonably and in good faith relied on proof of age as described in section
340A.503, subdivision 6.

(h) A person who knowingly violates paragraph (c), (d), (e), (f), or (g) is guilty of
a misdemeanor and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than 90 days, or to
payment of a fine of not more than \$1,000, or both.

(i) An owner, operator, supervisor, or manager of a business establishment that
offers for sale methamphetamine precursor drugs whose employee or agent is convicted of
or charged with violating paragraph (c), (d), (e), (f), or (g) is not subject to the criminal
penalties for violating any of those paragraphs if the person:

89.31 (1) did not have prior knowledge of, participate in, or direct the employee or agent to89.32 commit the violation; and

(2) documents that an employee training program was in place to provide the
employee or agent with information on the state and federal laws and regulations regarding
methamphetamine precursor drugs.

(j) Any person employed by a business establishment that offers for sale
methamphetamine precursor drugs who sells such a drug to any person in a suspicious
transaction shall report the transaction to the owner, supervisor, or manager of the
establishment. The owner, supervisor, or manager may report the transaction to local law
enforcement. A person who reports information under this subdivision in good faith is
immune from civil liability relating to the report.

90.7

(k) Paragraphs (b) to (j) do not apply to:

90.8 (1) pediatric products labeled pursuant to federal regulation primarily intended for
90.9 administration to children under 12 years of age according to label instructions;

90.10 (2) methamphetamine precursor drugs that are certified by the Board of Pharmacy as
90.11 being manufactured in a manner that prevents the drug from being used to manufacture
90.12 methamphetamine;

90.13 (3) methamphetamine precursor drugs in gel capsule or liquid form; or

90.14 (4) compounds, mixtures, or preparations in powder form where pseudoephedrine90.15 constitutes less than one percent of its total weight and is not its sole active ingredient.

90.16 (1) The Board of Pharmacy, in consultation with the Department of Public Safety,
90.17 shall certify methamphetamine precursor drugs that meet the requirements of paragraph
90.18 (k), clause (2), and publish an annual listing of these drugs.

90.19 (m) Wholesale drug distributors licensed and regulated by the Board of Pharmacy
90.20 pursuant to sections 151.42 to 151.51 and registered with and regulated by the United
90.21 States Drug Enforcement Administration are exempt from the methamphetamine precursor
90.22 drug storage requirements of this section.

90.23 (n) This section preempts all local ordinances or regulations governing the sale
90.24 by a business establishment of over-the-counter products containing ephedrine or
90.25 pseudoephedrine. All ordinances enacted prior to the effective date of this act are void."

90.26 Amend the title accordingly