## Health Care and Human Services Finance Division

Chair: Rep. Thomas Huntley

**MEETING:** February 25, 2010

1:00 -2:30 in Room 200 State Office Building

## **AGENDA**

- I. Call to Order.
- II. Roll Call.
- III. Approval of Minutes.
- IV. Governor's Supplemental Budget Proposals Public Testimony
  - 1. Karen Sames, Minnesota Occupational Therapy Association
  - 2. Jonathan Watson or Sarah Kruse (Open Door Health Center, Mankato), Minnesota Association of Community Health Centers
  - 3. Kathy Knight, Vice President Behavioral Services, Fairview Hospitals and Clinics
  - 4. Anne Henry, MN Disability Law Center
  - 5. Michelle Kimball, State Director, AARP; and Karina Allen
  - 6. Ethan Roberts, Director of Governmental Affairs, Jewish Community Relations Council of Minnesota and the Dakotas; and Pat Rowan, Executive Director, Metro Meals on Wheels
  - 7. Anne Bomstad Miller, Seniors & Workers Coalition
  - 8. Jane Ochromoyvich, Alzheimer's Association
  - 9. Dr. Tim Burkett, CEO, People Incorporated; and Rick Stein, Client
  - 10. Long Term Care Imperative:
  - 11. Kari Thurlow, Vice President of Advocacy, Aging Services of Minnesota

- 12. Toby Pearson, Vice President of Advocacy, Care Providers of Minnesota
- 13. Mark Peterson, Chief Executive Officer, Lutheran Social Services of MN
- 14. Mary Regan, MN Council of Child Caring Agencies
- 15. John Tschida, Vice President of Public Affairs and Research, Courage Center, Golden Valley
- 16. Pete Klinkhammer, Associate Director of Services, Brain Injury Association of Minnesota
- 17. Maureen O'Connell, Advocacy Director, Legal Services Advocacy Project; Anne Quincy, Staff Attorney, Legal Aid Society of Minneapolis; and Boyd Brown, Director of Employment Services, Goodwill Easter Seals
- 18. Mark McAfee, Legislative Representative, AFSCME Council 5
- 19. Bruce Nelson, Chief Executive Officer, ARRM
- 20. Deborah Schlick, Executive Director, Affirmative Options Coalition
- 21. Steve Larson, Public Policy Director, The ARC of Minnesota; and Steve Hayes, parent, Minneapolis
- 22. Dr. Art Gonzalez, Chief Executive Officer; and Dr. Michael Belzer, Chief Medical Officer, Hennepin County Medical Center
- 23. Richard Diercks, Executive Director, Minnesota Dental Association
- 24. Kathleen Piccard, Board Member, MN Physical Therapy Association
- 25. Lawrence Massa, President, Minnesota Hospital Association
- 26. Jim Haddican, Chief Financial Officer, Gillette Children's Specialty Healthcare
- 27. Dr. David Gesko, Director of HealthPartners Dental Group; and Robert Freeman, Health Partners Lobbyist
- 28. Ed Eide, Executive Director, Mental Health Association

- 29. Denise Miller, parent, member of The ARC MN
- 30. Sue Abderholden, NAMI Minnesota
- 31. Toni Carter, Ramsey County Commissioner on behalf of Association of Minnesota Counties
- 32. Alexandra Fitzsimmons, Policy Director, Minnesota Catholic Conference
- 33. Amy Nelson, Member, Minnesota HomeCare Association
- 34. Lynne Megan, Member, Minnesota Habilitation Coalition
- 35. Linda Hamilton, President, Minnesota Nurses Association
- 36. Matt McNeill, Director of Marketing & Community Relations, Walker Methodist Health Center, Minneapolis
- 37. Kim DeFranco and Virginia Weldon, Welfare Rights Committee; Deb Konechne, MN Coalition for People's Bailout
- V. Adjourn

Next meeting: 1:00 PM, March 2, 2010