CAPITAL INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Representative Fue Lee, Chair of the Capital Investment Committee, called the meeting to order at 1:00pm on January 11, 2023 in Room 120 of the Minnesota State Capitol. The meeting was broadcast via House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

LEE, Fue, Chair REYER, Liz, Vice-Chair URDAHL, Dean, Lead CARROLL, Ned FOGELMAN, Marj FRANSON, Mary GROSSELL, Matt HANSEN, Rick HUSSEIN, Samakab KOZLOWSKI, Alicia LILLIE, Leon MYERS, Andrew PELOWSKI, Gene SKRABA, Roger WEST, Nolan WOLGAMOTT, Dan XIONG, Jay

A quorum was present.

Vice-Chair Reyer moved that the minutes from the January 9, 2023 meeting be adopted. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

National Conference of State Legislatures (NSCL): Federal Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act (IIJA) core infrastructure areas and new guidance from federal government:

Susan Frederick, Senior Federal Affairs Counsel, NCSL Kristen Hildreth, Senior Legislative Director, NCSL Erlinda Doherty, Senior Legislative Director, NCSL

Chair Lee adjourned the meeting at 2:26pm.

Representative Fue Lee, Chair

Dan Dodge, Committee Legislative Assistant