### Capital Investment Committee

#### MINUTES

Representative Franson, Chair of the Capital Investment Committee, called the meeting to order at 10:14AM, on March 13<sup>th</sup>, 2025, in Room G23 of the Capitol Building. A quorum was present.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

FRANSON, Mary, Chair FOGELMAN, Marj, Vice-Chair ALLEN, Keith CARROLL, Ned FREDERICK, Luke HANSEN, Rick KOZNICK, Jon MYERS, Andrew PÉREZ-VEGA, María Isa REYER, Liz RYMER, Max SEXTON, Thomas SKRABA, Roger XIONG, Jay

Non-Voting member present:

LEE, Fue

Members excused:

LILLIE, Leon

Representative Hansen moved the minutes of March 11<sup>th</sup>, 2025, be approved. <u>THE MOTION</u> <u>PREVAILED.</u>

The following bills were heard on an informational basis only:

### HF1904 (Scott) EAST BETHEL ELEMENTARY SCHOOL WATER AND SEWER.

**Testifier:** 

Matt Look, City Administrator, City of East Bethel.

# HF343 (Nelson) SHOREWOOD PARK SANITARY SEWER DISTRICT EXTENSION TO RUSH LAKE.

#### **Testifiers:**

Becky Meyers, Chisago County Resident, Shorewood Park Sanitary Sewer District. Dean Findell, Rush Lake Resident, Shorewood Park Sanitary Sewer District.

# HF1528 (Duran) BELTRAMI COUNTY SANITARY SEWER COLLECTION AND TREATMENT SYSTEM.

**Testifier:** Chris Lahn, Township Administrator, Northern Township

# HF1541 (Hudson) ALBERTVILLE, HANOVER, AND SAINT MICHAEL REGIONAL WATER SYSTEM IMPROVEMENTS.

**Testifiers:** Adam Nafstad, City Administrator, City of Albertville.

John Seifert, General Manager, Joint Powers Water Board.

## HF1748 (Rarick) MONTICELLO WATER TREATMENT FACILITY.

#### **Testifiers:**

Rachel Leonard, City Administrator, City of Monticello. Matt Leonard, City Engineer and Public Works Director, City of Monticello.

## HF448 (Schwartz) LAFAYETTE WATER TREATMENT PLANT IMPROVEMENTS.

#### **Testifiers:**

Curt Tauber, Mayor, City of Lafayette Allan E. Fox, Utility and Maintenance Superintendent, City of Lafayette.

### HF1536 (Bakeberg) JORDAN WASTEWATER TREATMENT IMPROVEMENTS.

### **Testifier:**

Travis Fremming, Mayor, City of Jordan. Tom Nicoden, City Administrator, City of Jordan.

# HF674 (McDonald) SOUTH HAVEN WATER AND SEWER INFRASTRUCTURE AND STREET RECONSTRUCTION.

**Testifier:** 

Melissa Stenson, City Clerk, City of South Haven.

# HF811 (Wiener) WEST UNION SEWER INFRASTRUCTURE AND STREET RECONSTRUCTION IMPROVEMENTS.

**Testifier:** 

Jim Bottelberghe, City Council Member, City of West Union.

## HF1670 (Gander) RED LAKE FALLS INFRASTRUCTURE REHABILITATION.

**Testifiers:** 

Allen Bertirud, Mayor, City of Red Lake Falls. Marty Seifert, Flaherty and Hood, City of Red Lake Falls.

## HF1438 (Gander) WEST CENTRAL REGIONAL WATER SYSTEM.

### **Testifier:**

Lucas Spaeth, Chairperson, West Central Regional Water District.

# HF832 (Dotseth) WRENSHALL WATER AND STORM SEWER INFRASTRUCTURE IMPROVEMENTS AND STREET RECONSTRUCTION.

### **Testifiers:**

Jeff Bloom, Mayor, City of Wrenshall. Susan Zymslony, Commissioner, City of Wrenshall.

## HF1661 (Dotseth) THOMSON WATER AND SEWER INFRASTRUCTURE IMPROVEMENTS AND STREET RECONSTRUCTION.

### **Testifiers:**

Nathan Barta, Board Supervisor, City of Thomson. Tom Nikunen, City Administrator, City of Jordan.

### HF1714 (Olson) FAIRMONT STREET RECONSTRUCTION.

## **Testifiers:**

Lee Baarts, Mayor, City of Fairmont. Matt York, Public Works Director, City of Fairmont.

### HF1835 (Kresha) AITKIN WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY.

### **Testifiers:**

Dave Cluff, Public Works Director, City of Aitkin. Morgan Salo, Water and Wastewater Project Manager, Bolton and Menk Incorporated.

## HF1942 (Vang) BROOKLYN PARK CLEAN WATER STORAGE.

## **Testifiers:**

Hollies Winston, Mayor, City of Brooklyn Park. Marc Culver, City Engineer, City of Brooklyn Park.

## HF1929 (Rehrauer) COON RAPIDS DAM CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTS.

#### **Testifier:**

Boe Carlson, Superintendent, Three Rivers Park District.

# HF446 (Skraba) SAINT LOUIS COUNTY WASTEWATER INFRASTRUCTURE IMPROVEMENTS IN ASH RIVER.

#### **Testifiers:**

Michael Jugovich, Commissioner, Saint Louis County. Jason Chopp, Engineer, Short Elliott Hendrickson Engineering.

The meeting was adjourned at 12:00PM.

Representative Mary Franson, Chair

Karina Nelson, Committee Legislative Assistant