

Housing Finance and Policy Committee

Tuesday, March 11th, 2025 G-3 Capitol – 3:00pm

Agenda:

Chair

Spencer Igo

2322 Centennial Office Building

St. Paul, MN 55155

DFL Caucus Lead

Michael Howard

5th floor Centennial Office Building 1. Representative Nash

St. Paul, MN 55155

Members

Vice-Chair Jeff Dotseth

Jim Nash

Wayne Johnson

Shane Mekeland Andrew Myers

Roger Skraba

Esther Agbaje

Huldah Momanyi-Hiltsley

Samakab Hussein Liish Kozlowski

Matt Norris

Kari Rehrauer

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Garrick Spennewyn

Committee Legislative Assistant

Betsy Ritzer

Research

Luke LeBrun

House Research

Justin Cope

Mary Davis

House Fiscal Analyst

Katrina Heimark

I. Call to Order

II. Approval of the Minutes

III. HF 2013 (Nash) – Residential development regulations limited.

IV. HF 1987 (Igo) - Minnesota Starter Home Act established, requirements related to comprehensive plan amendments modified, and zoning authority of municipalities related

to certain residential developments limited.

1. Representative Igo

*Agenda Subject to change at the discretion of the Chair

Minnesota Housing Finance and Policy Committee