## **Health Finance and Policy Committee**

March 12, 2025 Capitol 120 – 1:00pm

## Agenda

| Jeff Backer                      |       |  |
|----------------------------------|-------|--|
|                                  | II.   | Approval of the Minutes  |
| DFL Caucus Lead                  |       |  |
| Robert Bierman                   | III.  | HF 1029 (Torkelson) Heritable or congenital disorder revision of lists |
|                                  |       | of tests required to be administered for determination of presence.    |
| Members                          |       | a. Erica Barnes, mother of a child who passed away from MLD            |
| Danny Nadeau (Vice Chair)        |       | •  |
| Kristin Bahner                   |       | b. Jennifer Braun DNP, APRN, Clinical Director Pediatric BMT -         |
| Ned Carroll                      |       | Masonic Cancer Center, University of MN                                |
| Tom Dippel                       |       |  |
| Steve Elkins                     | IV.   | HF 1912 (Skraba) Hospital swing bed license conditions modified.       |
| Mary Franson                     |       | a. Kimber Wraalstad, FACHE, CEO/Administrator, North Shore             |
| Dawn Gillman                     |       |  |
| Amanda Hemmingsen-Jaeger         |       | Health   |
| John Huot                        |       |  |
| Heather Keeler<br>Krista Knudsen | V.    | HF 1105 (Agbaje) Maternal death study requirements clarified.          |
| Tina Liebling                    |       | a. Dr. Jennifer Almanza, DNP, APRN, CNM                                |
| Anquam Mahamoud                  |       |  |
| Bernie Perryman                  | VI.   | HF 1100 (Bahner) Commissioner of human services required to            |
| Kristi Pursell                   | V 1.  | - · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·                                |
| Aaron Repinski                   |       | establish a directed pharmacy dispensing payment to improve and        |
| Liz Reyer                        |       | maintain access to pharmaceutical services, and money appropriated.    |
| Joe Schomacker                   |       | a. Jessica Astrup, owner of Astrup Companies                           |
| Scott Van Binsbergen             |       | b. John Hoeschen, Owner and Pharmacist, St. Paul Corner Drug           |
| Natalie Zeleznikar               |       | c. Hildie Hoeschen, Nurse, St. Paul Corner Drug                        |
| Trataire Zeiezinkar              |       | _  |
| Committee Staff:                 |       | d. Andrew Russell, Owner and Pharmacist, Elko New Market Family        |
| Committee Administrator          |       | Pharmacy   |
| Jonathan Cotter                  |       | e. Justin Stofferahn, Antimonopoly Director, Minnesota Farmers         |
|                                  |       | Union  |
| Committee Legislative Assistant  |       |  |
| Kaylyn Scourbys                  | VII.  | HF 2057 (Nadeau) Hospital Directed Payment Program Established.        |
|                                  | , 11. | a. Rick Breuer, CEO, Community Memorial Hospital                       |
| House Research                   |       | •  |
| Elisabeth Klarqvist              |       | b. Trevor Sawallish, CEO, North Memorial Health                        |
| Annie Mach                       |       | c. Joe Schindler, VP of Finance Policy, Minnesota Hospital             |
|                                  |       | Association  |
| House Fiscal Analyst             |       | d. Chelsey Olson, Legislative and Health Policy Manager, Minnesota     |
| Joe Harney                       |       | Council of Health Plans  |
|                                  |       |  |

I.

Chair

Call to Order

VIII. Adjournment