TAX COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Representative Paul Marquart, Chair of the Committee, called the virtual Tax Committee meeting to order at 1:00 P.M. on Tuesday, January 19, 2021 pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting is being broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

MARQUART, Paul CHAIR LISLEGARD, Dave VC DAVIDS, Greg Lead AGBAJE, Esther CARLSON, Andrew DETTMER, Bob GAROFALO, Pat GOMEZ, Aisha HER, Kaohly HERTAUS, Jerry HOWARD, Michael MCDONALD, Joe MILLER, Tim MORAN, Rena MORTENSON, Erik ROBBINS, Kristin SANDELL, Steve SCHULTZ, Jennifer STEPHENSON, Zack SWEDZINSKI, Chris YOUAKIM, Cheryl

A quorum was present.

Representative Lislegard moved the approval of the January 13, 2021 minutes. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Chair Marquart referred bills to the Property Tax Division by memo of January 19, 2021.

Overview of Minnesota tax system continued from last meeting

Cynthia Templin, House Fiscal Christopher Kleman, House Research Alex Haigler, House Research

Presentation by the Minnesota Department of Revenue

Commissioner Robert Doty, MN Department of Revenue Sarah Bronson, Assistant Commissioner, MN Department of Revenue

The meeting was adjourned at 2:25 P.M.

Representative Paul Marquart, Chair

Urszula Gryska, Committee Legislative Assistant