TAXES MINUTES

Representative Aisha Gomez, Chair of the Committee on Taxes, called the meeting to order at 1:01 PM on January 19th, 2023 in Room 5 of the State Office Building.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

GOMEZ, Aisha, Chair NORRIS, Matt, Vice Chair DAVIDS, Greg, Minority Lead AGBAJE, Esther ANDERSON, Patti BRAND, Jeff ELKINS, Steve HOWARD, Michael JOY, Jim KOZNICK, Jon LEE, Liz LISLEGARD, Dave OLSON, Bjorn OLSON, Liz PINTO, Dave **ROBBINS**, Kristin SMITH, Andy SWEDZINSKI, Chris WIENER, Mike WITTE, Jeff YOUAKIM, Cheryl

Members excused:

A quorum was present.

Vice Chair Norris motioned to move the minutes of January 18th, 2023. <u>THE MOTION</u> <u>PREVAILED.</u>

Presentation from the Minnesota Department of Revenue Office of Tax Research on Tax Incidence Study Overview.

The meeting adjourned at 2:15 P.M.

Representative Aisha-Gomez, Chair

Lauren Sabes, Committee Legislative Assistant