STHE STATE

Housing Finance and Policy Committee

Tuesday, March 25th, 2025 G-3 Capitol – 3:00pm

Agenda:

Chair

Michael Howard

5th floor Centennial Office Building

St. Paul, MN 55155

I. Call to Order

II. Approval of the Minutes

GOP Co- Chair

Spencer Igo

2322 Centennial Office Building

St. Paul, MN 55155

III. HF2144 (Momanyi-Hiltsley) - A bill for an act relating to housing; appropriating money for the family homeless prevention and assistance program.

IV. HF1141 (Howard) - A bill for an act relating to housing; authorizing the issuance of

housing infrastructure bonds; appropriating money; amending Minnesota Statutes 2024,

V. HF2480 (Howard) - A bill for an act relating to housing; authorizing housing and

owning, and operating properties converted under the federal Rental Assistance

Demonstration program; permitting corporations of authorities to receive certain

2024, sections 15.082; 462A.202, subdivision 3a; 462C.02, subdivision 6; 469.012,

subdivision 2j; proposing coding for new law in Minnesota Statutes, chapter 469.

VI. HF2148 (Agbaje) - A bill for an act relating to housing; establishing a locally

redevelopment authorities to create public corporations for the purpose of purchasing,

funding through the Minnesota Housing Finance Agency; amending Minnesota Statutes

controlled housing fund; requiring a report; appropriating money; proposing coding for

VII. HF999 (Agbaje) - A bill for an act relating to housing; modifying the community-

Laws 2023, chapter 37, article 1, section 2, subdivision 20; article 2, section 9.

based first-generation homebuyers assistance program; appropriating money; amending

section 462A.37, subdivision 5, by adding a subdivision.

new law in Minnesota Statutes, chapter 462A.

Members

Vice-Chair Liish Kozlowski

Andrew Myers Esther Agbaje

Huldah Momanyi-Hiltsley

Jeff Dotseth
Jim Nash
Kari Rehrauer
Matt Norris
Roger Skraba
Samakab Hussein
Shane Mekeland
Wayne Johnson

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Benjamin Brinks

Committee Legislative Assistant

Sowmya Kannan

VIII. Adjourn

Communee Legislative Assistant

ResearchMolly Pederson

House Research

Justin Cope Mary Davis

House Fiscal Analyst

Katrina Heimark

Minnesota Housing Finance and Policy Committee