

# Workforce, Labor, and Economic Development Finance and Policy Committee

February 13, 2025 G-3 Capitol – 8:15am

## Chair

Dave Baker 2840 Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

# Minority Lead\*

Dave Pinto 5<sup>th</sup> floor Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

#### Vice Chair

Shane Mekeland

#### Members

Ben Bakeberg
Kaela Berg
Cedrick Frazier
Emma Greenman
Samakab Hussein
Pete Johnson
Wayne Johnson
Liish Kozlowski
Patricia Mueller
Isaac Schultz
Natalie Zeleznikar

#### **Committee Staff:**

Committee Administrator

Spencer Johnson

# Committee Legislative Assistant

Ann Tepoorten

House Research Anna Scholin Marta James

## House Fiscal Analyst

Ashley Engh

# Agenda

- I. H.F. 11: Minnesota Paid Leave Law implementation delayed by one year
  - 1) Lauryn Schothorst, Minnesota Chamber of Commerce
  - 2) Andy Wilke, Greater Mankato Growth
  - 3) Jon Boesche, National Federation of Independent Businesses
  - 4) Steve Barthel, Minnesota Grocers Association
  - 5) Bruce Nustad, Minnesota Retailers
  - 6) Hanna Zinn, Hospitality Minnesota
  - 7) Gavin Hanson, Minnesota Business Partnership
  - 8) Kim Lewis, Minnesota School Boards Association
  - 9) Jon Hiivala, Wescom, Inc.
  - 10) Justin Terch, State Director, MNSHRM
  - 11) Steve Gilbertson, Electramatic, Inc.
  - 12) Superintendent Jeremy Schmidt and Jennifer Lorentz, Becker Public Schools
  - 13) Erin Dittmer Thompson, Teacher, Rosemount-Apple Valley-Eagan public schools
  - 14) Claudia Gordon
  - 15) Jessica Peterson-White, small business owner
  - 16) Sarah Piepenburg, Vinaigrette LLC
  - 17) Lynn Goerdt, Northern Waters Smokehaus
  - 18) Roger Sheldon, MD, Minnesota Prenatal to Three Coalition
  - 19) Guadalupe Lopez, Violence Free Minnesota
  - 20) Rev. Corinne Freedman Ellis, Peace United Church of Christ
  - 21) Bernie Burnham, President, MN AFL-CIO
  - 22) Ben Baglio, Minnesota Nurses Association
  - 23) Sara Gangelhoff, Women's Foundation of Minnesota
  - 24) Jackie Lane, Take Charge MN
  - 25) Sumer Spika, SEIU Healthcare MN

<sup>\*</sup>non-voting member