
1.1 .................... moves to amend H.F. No. 3273 as follows:​

1.2 Page 1, before line 5, insert:​

1.3 "Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 13.643, subdivision 6, is amended to read:​

1.4 Subd. 6. Animal premises data. (a) Except for farmed Cervidae premises location data​

1.5 collected and maintained under section 35.155, the following data collected and maintained​

1.6 by the Board of Animal Health related to registration and identification of premises and​

1.7 animals under chapter 35, are classified as private or nonpublic:​

1.8 (1) the names and addresses;​

1.9 (2) the location of the premises where animals are kept; and​

1.10 (3) the identification number of the premises or the animal.​

1.11 (b) Except as provided in section 347.58, subdivision 5, data collected and maintained​

1.12 by the Board of Animal Health under sections 347.57 to 347.64 are classified as private or​

1.13 nonpublic.​

1.14 (c) The Board of Animal Health may disclose data collected under paragraph (a) or (b)​

1.15 to any person, agency, or to the public if the board determines that the access will aid in the​

1.16 law enforcement process or the protection of public or animal health or safety.​

1.17 Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2020, section 35.155, subdivision 1, is amended to read:​

1.18 Subdivision 1. Running at large prohibited. (a) An owner may not allow farmed​

1.19 Cervidae to run at large. The owner must make all reasonable efforts to return escaped​

1.20 farmed Cervidae to their enclosures as soon as possible. The owner must notify the​

1.21 commissioner of natural resources of the escape of farmed Cervidae if the farmed Cervidae​

1.22 are not returned or captured by the owner within 24 hours of their escape.​
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2.1 (b) An owner is liable for expenses of another person in capturing, caring for, and​

2.2 returning farmed Cervidae that have left their enclosures if the person capturing the farmed​

2.3 Cervidae contacts the owner as soon as possible.​

2.4 (c) If an owner is unwilling or unable to capture escaped farmed Cervidae, the​

2.5 commissioner of natural resources may destroy the escaped farmed Cervidae. The​

2.6 commissioner of natural resources must allow the owner to attempt to capture the escaped​

2.7 farmed Cervidae prior to destroying the farmed Cervidae. Farmed Cervidae that are not​

2.8 captured by 24 hours after escape may be destroyed.​

2.9 (d) The owner is responsible for proper disposal, as determined by the board, of escaped​

2.10 and destroyed farmed Cervidae that test positive for chronic wasting disease."​

2.11 Page 1, line 14, after the period, insert "This paragraph does not prohibit a person holding​

2.12 a valid registration under this subdivision from selling or transferring the person's registration​

2.13 to a family member who resides in this state and is related to the person within the third​

2.14 degree of kindred according to the rules of civil law. A valid registration may be sold or​

2.15 transferred only once under this paragraph. Before the board approves a sale or transfer​

2.16 under this subdivision, the board must verify that the herd is free from chronic wasting​

2.17 disease and the person or eligible family member must pay a onetime transfer fee of $500​

2.18 to the board."​

2.19 Page 1, after line 15, insert:​

2.20 "Sec. 4. Minnesota Statutes 2021 Supplement, section 35.155, subdivision 11, is amended​

2.21 to read:​

2.22 Subd. 11. Mandatory surveillance for chronic wasting disease; depopulation. (a)​

2.23 An inventory for each farmed Cervidae herd must be verified by an accredited veterinarian​

2.24 and filed with the Board of Animal Health every 12 months.​

2.25 (b) Movement of farmed Cervidae from any premises to another location must be reported​

2.26 to the Board of Animal Health within 14 days of the movement on forms approved by the​

2.27 Board of Animal Health.​

2.28 (c) All animals from farmed Cervidae herds that are over 12 months of age that die or​

2.29 are slaughtered must be tested for chronic wasting disease.​

2.30 (d) The owner of a premises where chronic wasting disease is detected must:​
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3.1 (1) depopulate the premises of Cervidae after the federal indemnification process has​

3.2 been completed or, if an indemnification application is not submitted, within a reasonable​

3.3 time determined by the board in consultation with the commissioner of natural resources;​

3.4 (2) maintain the fencing required under subdivision 4 on the premises for five years after​

3.5 the date of detection; and​

3.6 (3) post the fencing on the premises with biohazard signs as directed by the board.​

3.7 (e) An owner of farmed Cervidae that test positive for chronic wasting disease is​

3.8 responsible for proper disposal of the animals, as determined by the board.​

3.9 (f) An owner of farmed Cervidae is liable for any additional costs associated with the​

3.10 escape of an animal infected with chronic wasting disease, including the cost of additional​

3.11 surveillance and capture caused by the escape. This paragraph may be enforced by the​

3.12 attorney general on behalf of any state agency affected."​

3.13 Renumber the sections in sequence and correct the internal references​

3.14 Amend the title accordingly​
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