Taxes Committee

MINUTES

Representative Davids, Chair of the Taxes Committee, called the meeting to order at 10:15 AM on February 20, 2025, in Room 120 of the State Capitol Building. A quorum was present.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

DAVIDS, Greg Chair

JOY, Jim Vice Chair

GOMEZ, Aisha

ANDERSON, Patti

ELKINS, Steve

FREIBERG, Mike

HANSON, Jessica

HARDER, Bobbie

HER, Kaohly

JOHNSON, Wayne

KOZLOWSKI, Liish

LEE, Liz

ROACH, Drew

ROBBINS, Kristin

SCHWARTZ, Erica

SMITH, Andy

STEPHENSON, Zach

SWEDZINSKI, Chris

WARWAS, Cal

WIENER, Mike

WITTE, Jeff

YOUAKIM, Cheryl

Non-Voting member present:

NORRIS, Matt

Members Excused:

HUOT, John

Members Absent:

Representative Gomez moved the minutes from February 18, 2025 be approved. **THE MOTION PREVAILED.**

Association of Minnesota Counties and Minnesota Inter-County Association Presentation: Presenting:

Matt Hilgart, Deputy Director, Government Relations, Association of Minnesota Counties Nathan Jesson, Executive Director, Minnesota Inter-County Association

League of Minnesota Cities Presentation:	
Presenting: Pierre Willette, Senior Intergovernmental Re Beth Johnston, Intergovernmental Relations	lations Representative, League of Minnesota Cities Representative, League of Minnesota Cities
The meeting was adjourned at 11:58 PM	Panrosantativa Grag Davids Chair
	Representative Greg Davids, Chair Jennifer H. Goblirsch Committee Legislative Assistant