## **Legacy Finance Committee**

Chair: Rep. Samantha Vang & Co-Chair: Joe McDonald Vice-Chair: Rep. Samakab Hussein & Co-Vice Chair: Roger Skraba

March 19, 2025 10:15 a.m. Room G3 – State Capitol

## AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Approval of Minutes from March 12, 2025
- III. HF1679 (Lillie) Public television grants funding provided, and money appropriated.

Les Heen, Libby Law Office, representing the Minnesota Public Television Association. Patty Mester, President, Minnesota Public Television Association

IV. HF1019 (Skraba) - Minnesota Public Radio funding provided, and money appropriated.

Anissa Rogness, Director of Public Affairs & Government Relations, Minnesota Public Radio Megan Hadley, K-5 Music Specialist, Oak Grove Elementary School, Bloomington

V. HF2321 (Frazier) - Public educational radio stations funding provided, and money appropriated.

Joel Glaser, President & CEO, AMPERS

VI. HF1740 (Nadeau) - Community cable television programming funding provided, and money appropriated.

Shannon Slatton Schwarts, Executive Director, CCX Media Jackson Groskreutz, Sherburne Wright Cable Commission

VII. HF2278 (Vang) - Ethnic media organization funding provided for public access television content, and money appropriated.

Yengyee Lor, Host, 3HmongTV News

VIII. Adjournment