

Workforce, Labor, and Economic Development Finance and Policy Committee

February 26, 2025 G-3 Capitol – 8:15am

Chair

Dave Baker

2840 Centennial Office Building

St. Paul, MN 55155

Minority Lead*

Dave Pinto

5th floor Centennial Office Building

St. Paul, MN 55155

Vice Chair

Shane Mekeland

Members

Ben Bakeberg

Kaela Berg

Cedrick Frazier

Emma Greenman

Samakab Hussein

Pete Johnson

Wayne Johnson

Liish Kozlowski

Patricia Mueller

Isaac Schultz

Natalie Zeleznikar

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Spencer Johnson

Committee Legislative Assistant

Ann Tepoorten

House Research

Anna Scholin

Marta James

House Fiscal Analyst

Ashley Engh

Agenda

- I. Presentation by the Intergovernmental Misclassification Enforcement and Education Partnership
 - a. Commissioner Nicole Blissenbach
- II. H.F. 961 (Baker) Hospitality education grant funding provided
 - Madolyn Anderson, Canterbury Park, Former Shakopee ProStart
 Student
 - b. Josh Brown, ProStart Mentor
 - c. Jaelynn Mogren, Elk River ProStart Student
 - d. Angie Whitcomb, President & CEO, Hospitality Minnesota
- III. Explore Minnesota agency overview
 - a. Lauren Bennett McGinty, Executive Director, Explore Minnesota
- IV. Bureau of Mediation Services agency overview
 - a. Commissioner Johnny Villarreal

^{*}non-voting member