Education Policy Committee Chair Laurie Pryor Vice-Chair Josiah Hill February 1, 2023 Room 120 Capitol

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Approval of the minutes from Tuesday, January 31, 2023
- III. Educational Options/Flexibility for Student Learning
 - Lucy Payne, School Board Member for Mahtomedi School District, and Faculty at the University of St. Thomas
 - Barb Duffrin, Superintendent, Mahtomedi Public Schools
 - Jason Berg, Superintendent, Farmington Public Schools
- IV. HF613 (Rep. Hanson) High school students allowed to earn elective credits through employment with health care providers.

A1 Amendment

- Linda Driessen, Executive Director, Bear Creek Services

 Laid over for further consideration or possible inclusion
- V. HF620 (Rep. Youakim) Paraprofessional paid orientation required.
 - Bill Schwandt, Program Management Aide, Poplar Bridge Elementary School, Bloomington Public Schools
 - Tracy Detloff, SPED teacher and Q-Comp Coordinator, New London-Spicer Public Schools
 - Kim Kaneakua, Paraprofessional, Fridley School District, member of SEIU Local 284

Re-referred to Education Finance

- VI. HF923 (Rep. Bennett) Nonpublic pupil transportation service agreements authorized.
 - Megan Forgette, Community Engagement Specialist, Department of Catholic Schools, Archdiocese of St. Paul and Minneapolis

Laid over for further consideration or possible inclusion

VII. Adjournment

Agenda items may be added or changed