Climate and Energy Finance & Policy Committee Meeting

Chair: Rep. Patty Acomb Vice-Chair: Rep. Larry Kraft

January 18, 2023 3:00 p.m. State Office Building – Room 200

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Minutes from January 17, 2023
- III. HF 7 (Long) Electric utility renewable energy standard obligations modified

Michael Noble, Executive Director, Fresh Energy Kevin Pranis, Marketing Manager, LiUNA Minnesota and North Dakota Gregg Mast, Executive Director, Clean Energy Economy Minnesota Adam Duininck, Director of Government Affairs, North Central States Regional Council of Carpenters

Agency Comment:

Grace Arnold, Commissioner, Department of Commerce

Public Comment:

Aurora Vautrin, 100% Campaign

Deb Birgen, Missouri River Energy

Peter Wagenius, Sierra Club

Chris Clark, President of Northern States Power Minnesota

Brita Endrud, Minnkota Power

Rev. Andrew Davis, St. Peter, MN

Sarah Mooradian, CURE

Jon Brekke, Great River Energy

Brian Cook, Minnesota Chamber

Kathryn Iverson, Health Professionals for a Healthy Climate

Dr. Kimberly Wilburn, ISAIAH

Annie Levenson-Falk, Citizens Utility Board

Lola Brown, Macalester student

Brad Tollerson, Ottertail Power Company

Madelyn Smerillo, Clean Grid Alliance

Julie Pierce, VP of Strategy and Planning, Minnesota Power

Joyce Peppin, Dairyland Power Cooperative

Tyler Hamman, Basin Electric

Bree Halverson, Blue Green Alliance

Tim Sullivan, CEO Wright Hennepin Electric Coop

Commissioner Jeff Lunde, Hennepin County

Barbara Freese, Minnesota Center for Environmental Advocacy

Chris McConn, Minnesota Resource Recovery Association

Julia Nerbonne, Executive Director with MN Interfaith Power & Light

IV. Adjournment

Next Meeting: January 24, 2023, at 3:00 p.m.