Taxes Committee

Representative Aisha Gomez, Chair Room 5, State Office Building Thursday, April 18th, 2024 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Minutes of April 17th, 2024
- III. DE to <u>HF5247</u> 2024 (House Taxes Bill)
- IV. Public Testimony on the 2024 House Taxes Bill

Testifiers:

- Commissioner Paul Marquart, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Revenue
- 2) Auditor Julie Blaha, Auditor, State of Minnesota
- 3) Commissioner Marion Greene, Commissioner, Hennepin County
- 4) Commissioner Rena Moran, Commissioner, Ramsey County
- 5) Jessica Webster, Staff Attorney, Legal Aid
- 6) Nan Madden, Director, Minnesota Budget Project
- 7) Beth Kadoun, Vice President, Tax and Fiscal Policy, Minnesota Chamber of Commerce
- 8) Lars Negstad, Policy Director, ISAIAH
- 9) Roz Peterson, Public Policy Director, NAIOP
- 10) Ben Baglio, Minnesota Nurses Association
- 11) Gavin Hanson, Fiscal and Economic Policy Director, Minnesota Business Partnership
- 12) Eric Bernstein, Coalition Director, We Make Minnesota
- 13) Kristine Snyder, Policy and Systems Transformation Officer, Youthprise
- 14) Natletha Sumo Kollie, Economic Justice Manager, Children's Defense Fund Minnesota
- 15) Mayor Pete Hyduke, Mayor, City of Hibbing
- 16) Richard Kampsula, AFSCME Local 94 President; HPU Boiler Operator
- 17) Sierra Napoli-Thein, Hibbing Resident of Southview Apartments
- 18) Matt Hilgart, Association of Minnesota Counties
- 19) Patricia Nauman, Metro Cities
- 20) Cap O'Rourke, Minnesota Small Cities
- 21) Matt Massman, Executive Director, Minnesota Inter-County Association
- 22) Joel Carlson, Legal Research
- 23) Nathan Jesson, Intergovernmental Relations Representative, League of Minnesota Cities

V. Adjournment

Next Meeting: **DE to <u>HF5247</u> (2024 House Taxes Bill) Member Discussion and Mark-Up of the House Taxes Bill**