## **Climate and Energy Finance & Policy Committee Meeting**

Chair: Rep. Jamie Long Vice-Chair: Rep. Patty Acomb

April 7, 2021 10:30 a.m. Remote hearing

## **AGENDA**

- I. Call to Order
- II. Public testimony on HF 2110 (Long) Omnibus Climate and Energy Finance and Policy Bill

Grace Arnold, temp. Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Commerce Will Seuffert, Executive Director, Minnesota Public Utilities Commission

Roslyn Robertson, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry

Frank Kohlasch, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

Adam Hanson, Associated Builders and Contractors of MN/ND

Dr. Jeremy Martin, Director of Fuels Policy, Union of Concerned Scientists

Benjamin A. Stafford, Clean Energy Economy Minnesota

Chris McConn, Solid Waste Director, Otter Tail County

Justin Fay, Director Public Affairs, Fresh Energy

Jamie Fitzke, Legislative Policy Manager, Center for Energy and Environment

Braden Solum, Ideal Energies

Bree Halverson, BlueGreen Alliance

Shane A. Zahrt, Coalition of Minnesota Cities

Annie Levenson-Falk, Executive Director, Citizens Utility Board

Dr. Mike Menzel, Health Professionals for a Healthy Climate

Mark Kalar, AIA Minnesota

Sam Benson, Minnesota Interfaith Power and Light

Rob Christensen, Saint Paul

Peter Wagenius, Sierra Club

Ellen Anderson, Climate & Energy Program Director, MCEA

Sara Wolff, Advocacy Director, Minnesota Environmental Partnership

Ahmad Kian, President, Apadana Technology (or Ehssan Taghizadeh, Apadana)

Reed Richerson, US Solar

Eric Pasi, Impact Power Solutions

Cindy Steinhauser, Community Development, City of Rochester

David Shaffer, Executive Director, MnSEIA

Brendan Jordan, Drive Electric

III. Adjournment