1.2 Delete everything after the enacting clause and insert:	
1.3 "Section 1. Minnesota Statutes 2022, section 121A.15, subdivision 3, is amended to r	ead:
1.4 Subd. 3. Exemptions from immunizations. (a) If a person is at least seven years	old
and has not been immunized against pertussis, the person must not be required to be	
1.6 immunized against pertussis.	
1.7 (b) If a person is at least 18 years old and has not completed a series of immunizat	ons
against poliomyelitis, the person must not be required to be immunized against poliomye	litis.
1.9 (c) If a statement, signed by a physician, is submitted to the administrator or other pe	rson
1.10 having general control and supervision of the school or child care facility stating that	ın
immunization is contraindicated for medical reasons or that laboratory confirmation o	the
1.12 presence of adequate immunity exists, the immunization specified in the statement ne	ed
1.13 not be required.	
1.14 (d) If a notarized statement signed by the minor child's parent or guardian or by th	)
emancipated person is submitted to the administrator or other person having general con	ntrol
and supervision of the school or child care facility stating that the person has not been	
immunized as prescribed in subdivision 1 because of the conscientiously held beliefs o	f the
1.18 parent or guardian of the minor child or of the emancipated person, the immunization	5
specified in the statement shall not be required. This statement must also be forwarded	l to
1.20 the commissioner of the Department of Health. This paragraph does not apply to a chi	ld
1.21 enrolling or enrolled in a child care center or family child care program that adopts a po	licy

1.22 <u>under subdivision 3b.</u>

(e) If the person is under 15 months, the person is not required to be immunized againstmeasles, rubella, or mumps.

1

- 2.1 (f) If a person is at least five years old and has not been immunized against haemophilus
  2.2 influenzae type b, the person is not required to be immunized against haemophilus influenzae
  2.3 type b.
- (g) If a person who is not a Minnesota resident enrolls in a Minnesota school online
  learning course or program that delivers instruction to the person only by computer and
  does not provide any teacher or instructor contact time or require classroom attendance, the
  person is not subject to the immunization, statement, and other requirements of this section.
- 2.8 Sec. 2. Minnesota Statutes 2022, section 121A.15, is amended by adding a subdivision to
  2.9 read:

## 2.10 Subd. 3b. Child care programs. A child care center licensed under chapter 245A and

- 2.11 Minnesota Rules, chapter 9503, and a family child care provider licensed under chapter
- 2.12 245A and Minnesota Rules, chapter 9502, may adopt a policy prohibiting a child over two
- 2.13 months of age from enrolling or remaining enrolled in the child care center or family child
- 2.14 <u>care program if the child: (1) has not been immunized in accordance with subdivision 1 or</u>
- 2.15 <u>2 and in accordance with Minnesota Rules, chapter 4604; and (2) is not exempt from</u>
- 2.16 <u>immunizations under paragraph (a), (c), (e), or (f).</u>"
- 2.17 Amend the title accordingly