Energy Finance and Policy Committee

March 4, 2025

Capitol 123 – 1:00pm

Chair

Chris Swedzinski

2314 Centennial Office Building

St. Paul, MN 55155

DFL Caucus Lead

Patty Acomb

5th floor Centennial Office Building

St. Paul, MN 55155

Members

Tom Murphy (Vice Chair)

Paul Anderson Dave Baker Ned Carroll

Cedrick Frazier Athena Hollins

Spencer Igo Katie Jones

Larry Kraft

Anquam Mahamoud

Shane Mekeland

Tom Sexton

Brad Tabke* Mike Wiener

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

AJ Borowiak

Committee Legislative Assistant

Sharon Goblisch

Research

Indiana Smallman

House Research

Bob Eleff

House Fiscal Analyst

Ashley Engh

Agenda

Call to Order I.

II. Minutes from February 27, 2025

III. HF 1738 (Swedzinski) - Renewable development account repealed,

> conforming changes made in associated statutes, utility solar production incentive program sunset, accounts established, and money appropriated.

Sam Smith, Department of Commerce

Dan King, Dary Solutions Aurora Vautrin, 100%

Michelle Benson, Minnesota Chamber of Commerce

Sarah Whebbe, Minnesota Solar Energy Industries Association

Bobby King, Solar United Neighbors

Andy Goke, Apadana Solar

George Damian, Clean Energy Economy MN

IV. Adjournment

Minnesota House Energy Finance and Policy Committee