Health Finance and Policy Committee

March 24, 2025 Capitol 120 – 1:00pm

Agenda

Co-Chairs		Agenda
Jeff Backer		
Robert Bierman	I.	Call to Order
Co-Vice Chairs Danny Nadeau	II.	Approval of the Minutes
Liz Reyer	III.	HF 2371 (Robbins) Informed consent for sensitive examinations
Members Kristin Bahner Ned Carroll Tom Dippel Steve Elkins Mary Franson Dawn Gillman	IV.	 performed on an anesthetized or unconscious patient required, and criminal penalty provided. a. Mollie Montague, Director of State Legislative Affairs, RAINN HF 2147 (Schultz) Requirements for use of hot water pools on certain rental properties established.
Amanda Hemmingsen-Jaeger John Huot Heather Keeler Krista Knudsen Tina Liebling Anquam Mahamoud		 a. David Liedl, President, Minnesota Short Term Rental Association b. Myra Kunas, Assistant Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Health c. Mindy Fredrikson, Gunflint Lodge & Outfitters
Bernie Perryman Kristi Pursell Aaron Repinski	V.	HF 2557 (Nadeau) Hospital surcharge redirected to health care access fund.
Joe Schomacker Scott Van Binsbergen Natalie Zeleznikar	VI.	HF 1165 (Bahner) Minnesota Higher Education Facilities Authority restructured and renamed to Minnesota Health and Education Facilities Authority, authority to construct and finance health care facilities
Committee Staff: <i>Committee Administrators</i> Jonathan Cotter (GOP) Jack Dockendorf (DFL)		authorized, and bonding capacity increased.a. Barry Fick, Executive Director, Minnesota Higher Education Facilities Authority
<i>Committee Legislative Assistants</i> Kaylyn Scourbys (GOP) Morgan Durfee (DFL)	VII.	HF 2482 (Bierman) Health care utilization review provisions and prior authorization clinical criteria applicability modified.
<i>House Research</i> Elisabeth Klarqvist Annie Mach	VIII.	HF 2466 (Backer) Provider taxes contingent reduction provisions modified.
House Fiscal Analyst Joe Harney	IX.	HF 2465 (Backer) Commissioner of health governing fees provision modified.

Minnesota House Health Finance and Policy Committee