STATE OF MINNESOTA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

TAX COMMITTEE

MINUTES

Representative Paul Marquart, Chair of the Committee, called the virtual Tax Committee meeting to order at 1:00 P.M. on Tuesday, February 2, 2021 pursuant to House rule 10.01. The meeting is being broadcast via Zoom and House Public Information Services.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

MARQUART, Paul CHAIR LISLEGARD, Dave VC DAVIDS, Greg Lead AGBAJE, Esther CARLSON, Andrew DETTMER, Bob GAROFALO, Pat HER, Kaohly HERTAUS, Jerry HOWARD, Michael MCDONALD, Joe MILLER, Tim MORTENSON, Erik **ROBBINS**, Kristin SANDELL, Steve SCHULTZ, Jennifer STEPHENSON, Zack SWEDZINSKI, Chris YOUAKIM, Cheryl

Members excused:

GOMEZ, Aisha MORAN, Rena

A quorum was present.

Representative Lislegard moved the approval of the January 27, 2021 minutes. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Chair Marquart referred bills to the Property Tax Division by memo of February 1, 2021.

Overview of federal conformity tax provisions from Further Consolidation Appropriations Act, CARES Act, Families First Coronavirus Response Act and the Consolidated Appropriations Act

Sean Williams, House Research Christopher Kleman, House Research Cynthia Templin, House Fiscal

The meeting was adjourned at 2:07 P.M.

Representative Paul Marquart, Chair

Urszula Gryska, Committee Legislative Assistant