Climate and Energy Finance & Policy Committee Meeting

Chair: Rep. Jamie Long Vice-Chair: Rep. Patty Acomb

February 16, 2021 10:30 a.m. Remote hearing

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. HF XXXX (Acomb) Next Generation Climate Act

Dr. Heidi Roop, Assistant Professor of Climate Science, University of Minnesota Sasha Lewis-Norelle, Student, Macalester College Dr. Laalitha Surapaneni, Health Professionals for a Healthy Climate Ellen Anderson, Climate Program Director, MCEA

III. HF XXXX (Hollins) Intervenor compensation

Annie Levenson-Falk, Citizens Utility Board of Minnesota Pam Marshall, Energy CENTS Coalition Tina Koecher, Minnesota Power Robert Blake, Native Sun Community Power Development

IV. HF XXXX (Lippert) Promoting distributed energy resource interconnections

Howard White, Northfield David Shaffer, MnSEIA

- V. Public Comment
- VI. Adjournment

Next Meeting: Thursday, February 18, 2021 at 10:30 a.m.